124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

yhoong12
post May 22 2012, 10:50 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

but by just register on the firm website, and put own resume online, will they go thru the resume? or we still need to apply for job onli they will go thru the resume?
vincentwmh
post May 22 2012, 11:07 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ May 21 2012, 10:01 PM)
can i enter Singapore for interview if my passport is left with 5 months validity?
written requirement is NO but from countless experiences from my parents (once) & friends (4occasions), 5-4months before expiry for malaysians seem ok to singapore.

i did ask but the officer replied eer..er "off-record" - min 3mths for malaysians.

so i wld say, if you got no time to renew passport, 5-months worth the "try"
ken0701
post May 22 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(junky_89 @ May 20 2012, 09:34 PM)
all right... thank you..
hi guys

i would like to find a job in singapore.
have any idea or vacancy?
DenshaOtoko
post May 22 2012, 04:03 PM

130 posts

Hi forumers,

Anyone here working in GlobalFoundries (formerly Chartered Semiconductor)? May I know what is salary range for senior associate engineer equipment there? How is situation of the company and its working culture? Thanks.
megadisc
post May 22 2012, 04:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ken0701 @ May 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
hi guys

i would like to find a job in singapore.
have any idea or vacancy?
go RWS lah ...many croupier openings...pays super well

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ May 22 2012, 05:03 PM)
Hi forumers,

Anyone here working in GlobalFoundries (formerly Chartered Semiconductor)? May I know what is salary range for senior associate engineer equipment there? How is situation of the company and its working culture? Thanks.
my fren working as techninician leh
he likes there
does that help ?
yinyum
post May 22 2012, 04:19 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 22 2012, 04:17 PM)
go RWS lah ...many croupier openings...pays super well
he likes there
does that help ?
Pay super well? The range of salary is?

Anyway, anyone blades? Where you guys blade at usually?
Joshua_0718
post May 22 2012, 04:35 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

doh.gif

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 22 2012, 11:07 AM)
written requirement is NO but from countless experiences from my parents (once) & friends (4occasions), 5-4months before expiry for malaysians seem ok to singapore.

i did ask but the officer replied eer..er "off-record" - min 3mths for malaysians.

so i wld say, if you got no time to renew passport, 5-months worth the "try"
Seriously? ICA are so lenient?
mercury8400
post May 22 2012, 04:35 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(onomatopoeia @ May 21 2012, 05:59 PM)
BTW, how come P2 categorize as Elite? IMHO, earning 5k not really an elite life. I'm sure lots of ppl debated before about RM and SGD, I would like to compare a life of a single(35 years old) man living in KL and a SGPR

In KL, he can purchase a Rm500k double-storey house and drive a new Honda City.

In SG, he can only afford a $400k HDB and cannot afford a new car
RM 5k where can afford RM 500k house and a RM 90k Honda City?
RM 5k - say 18% (EPF & Tax) = RM 4,100

The repayment for a RM 500k house based on today's BLR and a 10% downpayment (or RM 50k) and 30 years repayment profile is RM 2,873. That means you left with RM 1,227.

A RM 90k car loan with 10% downpayment with a 9 years repayment profile is RM 1,047. That means you left with RM 180.

You think RM 180 enough for food, parking, toll, etc? You gotta be kidding me, right?
deodorant
post May 22 2012, 04:39 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ May 22 2012, 04:35 PM)
doh.gif

I've also entered SG with a <6 months validity on passport. But that time already got EP lah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 22 2012, 04:35 PM)

ppl arguing on internet is liddat one lor, no need to verify facts and numbers just anyhow whack something as long as it supports your point.
TSLester1987
post May 22 2012, 05:05 PM

2,017 posts

between Singapore and Msia, there is no 6 months requirement, u can still enter even it is left 2 weeks.. (was told b ICA when i do my PR coz i tell them i want to renew my passport), She say why renew now? why waste it? ifyou didn't plan to go anywhere, just use it until left 2 weeks before expire, then go and do.

DenshaOtoko
post May 22 2012, 05:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 22 2012, 04:17 PM)
he likes there
does that help ?
I would like to know much details in working environment, bonus payment etc.....
etyms
post May 22 2012, 05:40 PM

34 posts

Hi, just want to clarify if I want to purchase HDB how long it would take to complete all the procedure before I can move in? Is it around 6 months?

megadisc
post May 22 2012, 05:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 22 2012, 05:19 PM)

not sure about salary since i didnt ask him
but he seems happy go lucky
so must be good

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 22 2012, 05:19 PM)

changi south beach is nice ..many people joging and blading too
especially the hot chicks and skimpy

QUOTE(etyms @ May 22 2012, 06:40 PM)
Hi, just want to clarify if I want to purchase HDB how long it would take to complete all the procedure before I can move in? Is it around 6 months?

since it's a balloting exercise ...are you sure you will be allocated a flat ?
welll ...good luck

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 22 2012, 05:35 PM)
RM 5k - say 18% (EPF & Tax) = RM 4,100

The repayment for a RM 500k house based on today's BLR and a 10% downpayment (or RM 50k) and 30 years repayment profile is RM 2,873. That means you left with RM 1,227.

A RM 90k car loan with 10% downpayment with a 9 years repayment profile is RM 1,047. That means you left with RM 180.

You think RM 180 enough for food, parking, toll, etc? You gotta be kidding me, right?
superb calculation bro ! that's good advise.
r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 05:50 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ May 22 2012, 04:35 PM)

doh.gif
Seriously? ICA are so lenient?
if you drive, then you must know about the 3/4 petrol rule and what is on the ground dont you?

Speed limit of highway? 90km/h?

Yes it is black and white but ... rolleyes.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(etyms @ May 22 2012, 05:40 PM)

You PR buying resale right?

Duration start from which stage?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...pt?OpenDocument

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ts?OpenDocument

if agent, lawyer and seller are on the ball, 6 month is possible. Now the HDB website said 2 appiontment, IIRC there was 3 appointment (the first one at lawyer office then 2 in HDB office)

Added on May 22, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(megadisc @ May 22 2012, 05:48 PM)
since it's a balloting exercise ...are you sure you will be allocated a flat ?
welll ...good luck

balloting is only for new flat or like new condition left over flat, only for pink IC.

This post has been edited by r1v3r: May 22 2012, 06:06 PM
etyms
post May 22 2012, 06:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 05:50 PM)
if you drive, then you must know about the 3/4 petrol rule and what is on the ground dont you?

Speed limit of highway? 90km/h?

Yes it is black and white but ... rolleyes.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:59 pm

You PR buying resale right?

Duration start from which stage?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...pt?OpenDocument

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ts?OpenDocument
if agent, lawyer and seller are on the ball, 6 month is possible. Now the HDB website said 2 appiontment, IIRC there was 3 appointment (the first one at lawyer office then 2 in HDB office)
Just want to clarify how much I need to spend for all these procedure including the lawyer fees also? Thanks.
r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 06:25 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(etyms @ May 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
Just want to clarify how much I need to spend for all these procedure including the lawyer fees also? Thanks.
If you ask this question then you have not reach the final stage of viewing/selecting flat right?

Better ask your agent. They advice you on fix charges like stamp duty etc, her commision and recommend some laywer to you (the lawyer fee also base of wether the agent will get a cut from the lawyer). Some seller want optional "cash" from you, not legal but then....

I dont know the current trend.

etyms
post May 22 2012, 06:44 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 06:25 PM)
If you ask this question then you have not reach the final stage of viewing/selecting flat right?

Better ask your agent. They advice you on fix charges like stamp duty etc, her commision and recommend some laywer to you (the lawyer fee also base of wether the agent will get a cut from the lawyer). Some seller want optional "cash" from you, not legal but then....

I dont know the current trend.
Yes. I have not reach that stage yet but I want to plan and estimate on the cash payment before proceed to purchase any HDB. Understand that we have to pay 20% of the HDB price + COV in cash. Anybody can share their experience? Thanks.
Mackiddo
post May 22 2012, 08:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 22 2012, 05:05 PM)
between Singapore and Msia, there is no 6 months requirement, u can still enter even it is left 2 weeks.. (was told b ICA when i do my PR coz i tell them i want to renew my passport), She say why renew now? why waste it? ifyou didn't plan to go anywhere, just use it until left 2 weeks before expire, then go and do.

No requirement ? I guess those ppl at ICA must be a real idiots or retards with too much time on their hands, nothing better to do and when they get real bored come out with black & white of an Entry Requirement into Singapore which can simply dismissed into non-existence by you ? yeah ?

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94

Added on May 22, 2012, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 21 2012, 10:31 PM)
but like all rules, it is 100% at all time? 
he is asking "can i enter Singapore for interview if my passport is left with 5 months validity?". A simple and sharp question. Answer is just a simple, NO.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 22 2012, 08:46 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 22 2012, 09:33 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

didnt know sg allowed to sell these kind of stuff

http://www.outlet.com.sg/thedeal/view/inde...ssager-reg.html

http://www.outlet.com.sg/thedeal/view/inde...tered-mail.html

anyone interested to open a shop selling these kind of stuff?
r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 10:27 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 08:42 PM)
No requirement ? I guess those ppl at ICA must be a real idiots or retards with too much time on their hands, nothing better to do and when they get real bored come out  with black & white of an Entry Requirement into Singapore which can simply dismissed into non-existence by you ? yeah ?

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94

Added on May 22, 2012, 8:46 pm

he is asking "can i enter Singapore for interview if my passport is left with 5 months validity?". A simple and sharp question. Answer is just a simple, NO.
Following the same logic, all TP on the road must be sleeping since car are speeding and all LTA staff are restarted to allow car with illegal mod on the road.

You can choose to live in black and white while some of us live in real SIngapore.

Again, my answer is YES.

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:25 AM