Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

Mackiddo
post May 22 2012, 10:32 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 10:27 PM)
Following the same logic, all TP on the road must be sleeping since car are speeding and all LTA staff are restarted to allow car with illegal mod on the road.

You can choose to live in black and white while some of us live in real SIngapore.

Again, my answer is YES.
nobody ask about your experience or what a great effort you have done to break
the rules and not get caught. There is no solid basis on your answer. and we are suppose to listen to you because? Speed rules still applied.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 22 2012, 10:35 PM
r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 10:40 PM

1,305 posts

Just read the second last paragraph of the link you provided : those with visitor pass shall not engage in a long list of activity.

That include jobs interview by right.

Then how the hack so many of us legally enter Singapore with a passport with more than 6 months validity just to engage in illegal jobs interview.

Still black and white?

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
the rules and not get caught. There is no solid basis on your answer.  and we are suppose to listen to you because? Speed rules still applied.
K, I am cool. You the god who never drive over 50kmh on small road. And 90 on highway. You are the role model. I am not.

This post has been edited by r1v3r: May 22 2012, 10:48 PM
Mackiddo
post May 22 2012, 11:09 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 10:40 PM)
Just read the second last paragraph of the link you provided : those with visitor pass shall not engage in a long list of activity.

That include jobs interview by right.

Then how the hack so many of us legally enter Singapore with a passport with more than 6 months validity just to engage in illegal jobs interview.

Still black and white?

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:48 pm
K, I am cool. You the god who never drive over 50kmh on small road. And 90 on highway. You are the role model. I am not.
at least I have a basis for answer. Not telling people that you could do this and that based on experience which clearly deviates from the facts and set of guidelines/requirement that have been lay out by the authorities.

r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 11:35 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 11:09 PM)
at least I have a basis for answer. Not telling people that you could do this and that based on experience which clearly deviates from the facts and set of guidelines/requirement that have been lay out by the authorities.
Ok understood.

The Legal answer is NO because entering
SG with less than 6 months passport is Illegal.

Enter with >6 months passport but go for interview is also Illegal.

The above have legal basis and black and white.

so, if anyone still want to attend interview in SG with a visitor status, just wear NIKE and don't ask whether it is OK or not. Fair?

Added on May 22, 2012, 11:42 pmAgain. I am providing possible Solution, not experience. This is for the record that I didnt interview as visitor wearing NIKE. Don't want to get lable.

Answer alone can't feed the family.

This post has been edited by r1v3r: May 22 2012, 11:48 PM
Mackiddo
post May 22 2012, 11:45 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 11:35 PM)
Ok understood.

The Legal answer is NO because entering
SG with less than 6 months passport is Illegal.

so, if anyone still want to attend interview in SG with a visitor status, just wear NIKE and don't ask whether it is OK or not.  Fair?

Added on May 22, 2012, 11:42 pmAgain. I am providing practical Solution, not experience.

Answer alone can't feed the family.
which ever floats your boat dude

r1v3r
post May 22 2012, 11:49 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 11:45 PM)
which ever floats your boat dude
Thanks dude. Remember to put parking coupon for every minute k.
LalaBubbles
post May 22 2012, 11:52 PM

194 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: May 23 2012, 12:25 AM
r1v3r
post May 23 2012, 12:03 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ May 22 2012, 11:52 PM)

Huh? @.@ Then what is the legal way?

Anyway...i just renew my passport online.
It's really fast and hassle free smile.gif
Deleted.

Getting tired and does not want to duel in it.

Common sense bro. My last reply on this issue. end.

This post has been edited by r1v3r: May 23 2012, 12:17 AM
LalaBubbles
post May 23 2012, 12:27 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 23 2012, 12:03 AM)
Deleted. 

Getting tired and does not want to duel in it.

Common sense bro. My last reply on this issue.  end.
haha...ok.thank you all for your advice.
sorry about all that and good night smile.gif

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: May 23 2012, 12:29 AM
deodorant
post May 23 2012, 01:18 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 11:35 PM)

where got. "business, profession, occupation or paid employment" doesn't include job interview what icon_idea.gif
megadisc
post May 23 2012, 09:15 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 23 2012, 02:18 AM)
where got. "business, profession, occupation or paid employment" doesn't include job interview what icon_idea.gif
good advise bro
Mackiddo
post May 23 2012, 09:43 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ May 22 2012, 05:04 AM)
Mackkido operates the wantan mee stall itself????? Eh got 24 hours coffee shop? Didn't realize that
just working there part time. can arrange with alaskanbunny come over when free. tcss. thumbup.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 22 2012, 01:01 AM)
dont worry... mackiddo's wantan mee is msian style... try it.. he operates the wantan mee stall at the 24 hours coffee shop behind
you always come eat and didn't even bother to say hi vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 23 2012, 09:44 AM
vincentwmh
post May 23 2012, 10:30 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ May 22 2012, 05:17 PM)
I would like to know much details in working environment, bonus payment etc.....
bonus payment .. no idea!! but i know location super near woodland checkpoint, can just walk over. seriously as in 5mins to custom officer counters..hahaaaa thumbup.gif
megadisc
post May 23 2012, 10:37 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
bonus payment .. no idea!! but i know location super near woodland checkpoint, can just walk over. seriously as in 5mins to custom officer counters..hahaaaa thumbup.gif
agreed
so near bah ...
onomatopoeia
post May 23 2012, 02:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
the rules and not get caught. There is no solid basis on your answer.  and we are suppose to listen to you because? Speed rules still applied.
I think the question has deviated.

So back to the question on the 6 months validity, personally I've been entering SG with less than 2 months validity. However, I was an EP holder. So for his case, it depends on the type of pass as well. If it's a WP or EP or even PR, I think its legit. If using the white card, a traveler would have a different story.

The rules are references and if the guy caught by police, the rules would cbe act as a basis. Not to mention successfully entering within 6 months doesnt mean problem free when exiting. The rules comply as well. If custom at the entering point let him in, the custom at exit point might lock him up.
Liela
post May 23 2012, 03:09 PM

46 posts

Guys, does the below makes sense to you?

Do you also know that the average household living in 5-room and executive HDB flats makes $10,160 a month? And that those living in condos and private apartments earn an average income of $18,060 a month? Landed property dwellers make the most – at $24,039 per month on average.

I doubt the average salary in SG is S$7,037 as the below link suggests, what you think?

I got from Salary.sg >> http://www.salary.sg/2012/benchmark-your-h...ld-income-2012/
onomatopoeia
post May 23 2012, 03:31 PM

157 posts

Average? I think they took into consideration of those expats and ministers as well...Not to mention in SG most of the families are dual income.
vincentwmh
post May 23 2012, 04:49 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(onomatopoeia @ May 23 2012, 02:00 PM)
I think the question has deviated. 

So back to the question on the 6 months validity, personally I've been entering SG with less than 2 months validity. However, I was an EP holder. So for his case, it depends on the type of pass as well. If it's a WP or EP or even PR, I think its legit. If using the white card, a traveler would have a different story.

The rules are references and if the guy caught by police, the rules would cbe act as a basis. Not to mention successfully entering within 6 months doesnt mean problem free when exiting. The rules comply as well. If custom at the entering point let him in, the custom at exit point might lock him up.
If custom at the entering point let him in, the custom at exit point might lock him up. whistling.gif verry well said.

this apply to smoking btw a singapo rokok & m'sia rokok in this republic. By law only rokok sold in singapo are legal. only all those with printed "SDPC" on each stick.
Well, ICA allow malaysian to bring in m'sia bought rokok (1packet less 1 stick) but NEA will catch you smoking non-SDPC rokok & issue saman in the republic rclxub.gif doh.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(Liela @ May 23 2012, 03:09 PM)
I doubt the average salary in SG is S$7,037 as the below link suggests, what you think?

I got from Salary.sg >> http://www.salary.sg/2012/benchmark-your-h...ld-income-2012/
i think its average household income in SG is $7,037

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: May 23 2012, 04:55 PM
deodorant
post May 23 2012, 05:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

You think it's too high or too low? Anyway two points. The figures you quoted are household income, not per person; and average and Median are two different things entirely.

"As reported in the news, median monthly household income from work has increased by 11% from S$6,342 in 2010 to S$7,037 in 2011"

To me I don't see much wrong with these figures. One family one household, mother and father both work and earn ~$3k each also around there already what (the figures quoted in the article are inclusive of employer CPF).
ivanswk
post May 23 2012, 05:29 PM

+J
2,110 posts

female tag, doubful and dun make sense
need to be confirm hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:27 AM