Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

etyms
post Feb 28 2012, 11:44 PM

34 posts

Planning to apply for PR this coming Apr. Not sure how long it will take to approved as they stated there around 8 to 12 weeks.

BTW anybody just get their PR and how long normally it will take to be approved?

etyms
post May 22 2012, 05:40 PM

34 posts

Hi, just want to clarify if I want to purchase HDB how long it would take to complete all the procedure before I can move in? Is it around 6 months?

etyms
post May 22 2012, 06:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 05:50 PM)
if you drive, then you must know about the 3/4 petrol rule and what is on the ground dont you?

Speed limit of highway? 90km/h?

Yes it is black and white but ... rolleyes.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:59 pm

You PR buying resale right?

Duration start from which stage?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...pt?OpenDocument

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ts?OpenDocument
if agent, lawyer and seller are on the ball, 6 month is possible. Now the HDB website said 2 appiontment, IIRC there was 3 appointment (the first one at lawyer office then 2 in HDB office)
Just want to clarify how much I need to spend for all these procedure including the lawyer fees also? Thanks.
etyms
post May 22 2012, 06:44 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 22 2012, 06:25 PM)
If you ask this question then you have not reach the final stage of viewing/selecting flat right?

Better ask your agent. They advice you on fix charges like stamp duty etc, her commision and recommend some laywer to you (the lawyer fee also base of wether the agent will get a cut from the lawyer). Some seller want optional "cash" from you, not legal but then....

I dont know the current trend.
Yes. I have not reach that stage yet but I want to plan and estimate on the cash payment before proceed to purchase any HDB. Understand that we have to pay 20% of the HDB price + COV in cash. Anybody can share their experience? Thanks.

0.0394sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:16 AM