124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

malaiseazn
post Mar 16 2012, 01:10 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 15 2012, 02:55 PM)
My fren came last year.
He said it was a total disappointment.
Finished the expo in 5 minutes.
Application? They will ask you to create a jobsdb online account and drop your resume there.

Thanks very much for the info, save me the hassle to go down there!
ahzhi
post Mar 16 2012, 04:00 AM

hi all,any one can giv me suggestion if i want to work in investment bank in sg. izzit their requirement ned pr or Singaporean only can work in bank? and any recommend for which job scope? and im fresh graduate student from adv.diploma in accounting. or u guy advise me go for audit job? cause I more interest in share market~hehe
SUSkockroach
post Mar 16 2012, 08:09 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(ahzhi @ Mar 16 2012, 03:00 AM)
hi all,any one can giv me suggestion if i want to work in investment bank in sg. izzit their requirement ned pr or Singaporean only can work in bank? and any recommend for which job scope? and im fresh graduate student from adv.diploma in accounting. or u guy advise me go for audit job? cause I more interest in share market~hehe
I suggest you further your study.
deodorant
post Mar 16 2012, 08:17 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 15 2012, 10:53 PM)
Check out CNET. Apparently this first batch of new iPads are all North American models. The LTE in the new iPad is not compatible with the LTE systems currently being rolled out in Asia.

Yeah, read about this earlier, the story I read was more specific in stating incompatibility with singtel's rollout. One reason why I haven't bothered buying ... yet smile.gif

QUOTE(jack7788 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:30 PM)
Going to work at Raffles Place. Wondering which area is a good place to stay, preferably near to town. And how much to budget ah? Looking for a room, and not staying with owner.

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 16 2012, 12:46 AM)

ROFL ... biggrin.gif ... the sail, monthly parking alone is already $450 lol.

QUOTE(ahzhi @ Mar 16 2012, 04:00 AM)

No offense, but nothing from your post suggests that you have what it takes to even enter an IB, much less survive in it. And you want to join audit firm because you're interested in the share market? Cannot understand.
Jet23sky
post Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Hi guys, I just got the job offer in Singapore, will start work on first of June. But i am required to stay in Singapore, my sister works in Clark Quey and I will be working in Tai Seng, any suggestion which place is suitable for staying? What i mean is it has better safety, less crime ( I know Singapore is low crimes country, but there is still some place which is high rate of crime laugh.gif ), and its near MRT. And lastly, cheap rental. THanks~~~~~ smile.gif
SUSkockroach
post Mar 16 2012, 09:36 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Mar 16 2012, 08:20 AM)
Hi guys, I just got the job offer in Singapore, will start work on first of June. But i am required to stay in Singapore, my sister works in Clark Quey and I will be working in Tai Seng, any suggestion which place is suitable for staying? What i mean is it has better safety, less crime ( I know Singapore is low crimes country, but there is still some place which is high rate of crime  laugh.gif ), and its near MRT. And lastly, cheap rental. THanks~~~~~ smile.gif
where?
if your sis already work here, she should understand better where is suitable
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 09:38 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, I just got the job offer in Singapore, will start work on first of June. But i am required to stay in Singapore, my sister works in Clark Quey and I will be working in Tai Seng, any suggestion which place is suitable for staying? What i mean is it has better safety, less crime ( I know Singapore is low crimes country, but there is still some place which is high rate of crime  laugh.gif ), and its near MRT. And lastly, cheap rental. THanks~~~~~ smile.gif
mean u be coming with your sister ? drool.gif
or she already here hmm.gif
so one is working in clark quay and one in tai seng,
serangoon connect both location
place with high crime rate ? i stay in red light disctrict also feel super safe
thing to note just check out neighbour only when u renting
see got sick auntie staying next door, or some old fella still wearing diaper walking around

maybe singgaproe a bit dense compare to malaysia
sein a lot weird stuff to frequently, auntie talking to herself in the bus stop etc... sweat.gif
Jet23sky
post Mar 16 2012, 09:39 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 16 2012, 09:36 AM)
where?
if your sis already work here, she should understand better where is suitable
Actually she stays in Clementi. You know from Clementi to Clark Quey is kinda far right? laugh.gif Because her company has moved from Clementi to Clark Quey, that's why she might need to move out to nearer places. I don't mind stay nearby Clark Quey, but i understand that Clark Quey rental is very expensive right? smile.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 16 2012, 09:38 AM)
mean u be coming with your sister ?  drool.gif
or she already here  hmm.gif 
so one is working in clark quay and one in tai seng,
serangoon connect both location
place with high crime rate ? i stay in red light disctrict also feel super safe
thing to note just check out neighbour only when u renting
see got sick auntie staying next door, or some old fella still wearing diaper walking around

maybe singgaproe a bit dense compare to malaysia
sein a lot weird stuff to frequently, auntie talking to herself in the bus stop etc...  sweat.gif
My sister has been working in Singapore for 2 years. I will be joining her on June. So i might be staying with her in a same room.

It's kind usual to see those weirdo, you can even find these people in KL as well. Like i saw an old guy singing 80s music loudly in bus. @__@

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Mar 16 2012, 09:41 AM
yhoong12
post Mar 16 2012, 11:18 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Mar 16 2012, 09:39 AM)
Actually she stays in Clementi. You know from Clementi to Clark Quey is kinda far right?  laugh.gif  Because her company has moved from Clementi to Clark Quey, that's why she might need to move out to nearer places. I don't mind stay nearby Clark Quey, but i understand that Clark Quey rental is very expensive right? smile.gif
Seranggon is the best, your sister can use NE line go clarke quay and you can use CC line to go Tai Seng, plus Seranggon got nexx , convenient for girl to shopping and dining. thumbup.gif
extremepower
post Mar 16 2012, 11:32 AM

545 posts

Keep gold....wink.gif
junky_89
post Mar 16 2012, 12:12 PM

102 posts

hi, i would like to ask how to take bus services 856 from singapore woodlands immigration checkpoint?
how to go to the bus stop there?
thank you...
crazy25kid
post Mar 16 2012, 12:23 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

not sure where 856 goes.
i took 950 from woodlands bus terminal.
MPIK
post Mar 16 2012, 01:18 PM

1,838 posts

Singapore iPad release day... how's the crowd now?
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 01:33 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ no crowd laugh.gif
but sold out already at IMM shakehead.gif

extremepower
post Mar 16 2012, 02:34 PM

545 posts

856 goes to my kampung which is Yishun. Just walk across the bridge to the nearest bustop after the taxi stand. Ask around. wink.gif
Tigerr
post Mar 16 2012, 02:44 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM)
staying inside police station, is safe and free rental..... laugh.gif

ask your sister better lar as she has been here for 2 years....may be some of those who advise you only come here for 1 -2 months....then, you get jialat answer... shakehead.gif
Jet23sky
post Mar 16 2012, 03:01 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 16 2012, 02:44 PM)
staying inside police station, is safe and free rental..... laugh.gif

ask your sister better lar as she has been here for 2 years....may be some of those who advise you only come here for 1 -2 months....then, you get jialat answer... shakehead.gif
Haha. Alright. I will ask my sis then. Thanks anyway.
extremepower
post Mar 16 2012, 03:02 PM

545 posts

errr.. My kampung, Yishun, the best... lol. mali mali, huan ying huan ying ahh... got badminton kakis for you to play with.... are you high hand?? wink.gif Not chicken hand hor.. lol. wink.gif
Aloong
post Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(hokin @ Mar 15 2012, 06:38 PM)
I'm up in central north east. Meeting fellow M'sians is always good. I am into just the simple food like mamak or kopitiam. Just a simpleton.  smile.gif

Anyone here part of MISS club? Saw an article in Star Property today : www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/19558/0/0

I'm staying at NE area too. Can meet up one of these days.

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:17 pm
I'm up in central north east. Meeting fellow M'sians is always good. I am into just the simple food like mamak or kopitiam. Just a simpleton.  smile.gif

Anyone here part of MISS club? Saw an article in Star Property today : www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/19558/0/0

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:17 pm

This post has been edited by Aloong: Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM
TSLester1987
post Mar 16 2012, 03:22 PM

2,017 posts

Back to getting the Extract of Driving License from JPJ, for those who has successfully got the Extract of Driving License without getting your license cancelled or blacklisted, what did you put down as 'Tujuan' in the application form?
Guess what, the melissa mentioned in that article is our LYN member.. 1 of the pioneer that is active in v1 and v2 of this thread.

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 PM