79 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Short Review on the Exora Bold

megat89
post Apr 4 2012, 07:26 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM)
dafuq?
1st time i hear 1 car use 2 aircond compressors..
akchang
post Apr 4 2012, 07:34 PM

1,441 posts

is the exora bold still using the GT Radial tyre?
V12Kompressor
post Apr 4 2012, 07:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 4 2012, 07:34 PM)
yes
qkl5678
post Apr 4 2012, 08:59 PM

what is the current interest rate for full loan for government servant? anyone want to share?
neo1point3
post Apr 4 2012, 09:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 4 2012, 07:20 PM)
5 bar?...how many bars does it have?...10?
Hmm, if not mistaken is 7 bars

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 4 2012, 07:34 PM)
Mine got this week, and its not using the GT Radial but i think still its the cheap one they using now
will confirm it later
vinorgouki
post Apr 4 2012, 10:41 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:03 PM)
Hmm, if not mistaken is 7 bars
No, for normal only 3 bars. Im very comfirm with this coz my sa had told me never go over 4-5 bars. i did always keep monitor my temperature it jz stay at 3 bars.

Pls check ur coolant asap. Sometime they forgot pour the coolant as i had read some thread here. Or else send to sc tomorrow.
ar188
post Apr 4 2012, 10:46 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM)
dafuq?
one kompressor for engine . one compressor for aircon? laugh.gif
akchang
post Apr 4 2012, 10:51 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 07:36 PM)
yes
i will do alignment n change the tyre when i gotmmine. falken or yoko smile.gif
izputra
post Apr 5 2012, 10:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 11:35 AM)
hi mr aliern,

im using circulate. i still able smell a little lorry smoke from outside when waiting traffic light. or smell mee goreng when pass by food stall.
when filling petrol, i can smell heavy petrol come in to my car. ya, i didnt turn off my engine n keep my aircon on, hehe...
have u guys got this experience before? can sc fix the problem?
Though we use the internal circulation mode, small amount of outside/fresh air are still allowed to enter the cabin. It's purposely design like that to make sure the driver & passengers always getting enough oxygen. Else, the driver might easily become sleepy especially during a long trip due to lack of oxygen. Worst still, carbon dioxide poisoning inside the cabin
Longy
post Apr 5 2012, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:03 PM)
Mine got this week, and its not using the GT Radial but i think still its the cheap one they using now
will confirm it later
Launching time it was said GT radial rubbers ( maybe from Indonesia ). But it is only 3 months since launch and proton has changed to cheap tyres ? sad.gif . Hmmm , am I taking another risk in life by buying Proton model?

zakinawi
post Apr 5 2012, 10:41 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM)
What brand is the Bold's air cond?
BRAND NEW

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Same here, just got the car yesterday and sometimes can smell like sumthing burning, but check engine temperature is normal at 5 bar, maybe because the brake pad quality?  hmm.gif
The issue about smell of petrol inside cabin after fill up i think is normal to all proton car, my neo also has this issue and until now no problem occur related to that  nod.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:16 pm
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif  hopefully you will get your car as soon as possible
5 bar is not normal.. it should be only 3 bar..

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:44 am
QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:26 PM)
1st time i hear 1 car use 2 aircond compressors..
2 compressor? bukan 2 blower ke? 2 blower lah.. i for front, another for back

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:46 am
QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 10:41 PM)
No, for normal only 3 bars. Im very comfirm with this coz my sa had told me never go over 4-5 bars. i did always keep monitor my temperature it jz stay at 3 bars.

Pls check ur coolant asap. Sometime they forgot pour the coolant as i had read some thread here. Or else send to sc tomorrow.
yesszaa.. this is wat i faced before my clip become loose. the reserve tank for the coolent is completely dried.. dunno why.,. even after topup every weekend.

This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 5 2012, 10:46 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 5 2012, 10:51 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 06:39 PM)
[attachmentid=2771379]

this is the hose.. when i send my car, already got 2-3 car with same problem.. huahua
LOL same cheap plastic hose used for turbocharged car?its prone to overheat thus furhter burning due to constant overheat!!!
FUNNY ...REALY FUNNY
hope proton management realized this & notify SC to change to more solid material!!!!!

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Same here, just got the car yesterday and sometimes can smell like sumthing burning, but check engine temperature is normal at 5 bar, maybe because the brake pad quality?  hmm.gif
The issue about smell of petrol inside cabin after fill up i think is normal to all proton car, my neo also has this issue and until now no problem occur related to that  nod.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:16 pm
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif  hopefully you will get your car as soon as possible
im thinking the plastic hose within the engine is the one burning,no?

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:56 amcan we compare what kind of plastic grade being used for hose for pug 308?or even Golf GTI?
this should be told to those SC people

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 5 2012, 10:59 AM
zakinawi
post Apr 5 2012, 11:17 AM

82 posts

hurm.. btw, the hose is not plastic.. the same material with the raditator hose.. btw, its not the SC fault.. mainly its proton fault..(who make the car) wahahaha..

V12Kompressor
post Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

more like cost cutting engineer's fault

yes, that position exists in Proton. sleep.gif
e36.hartge
post Apr 5 2012, 11:54 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM)
more like cost cutting engineer's fault

yes, that position exists in Proton. sleep.gif
the problem is are they gonna admit its due to low-grade plastic material that overheats then burned little by little in this bold?
& if they admit,how fast they gonna rectify to change to better plastic material(or even braided steel!)

turbocharged symptom always the same,its always overheat & overheat & u need better materials to combat that weakness,if someone talking bout changing design,then seems bullcrap to me

Added on April 5, 2012, 11:57 amshouldnt proton engineer look at pug 308 turbo or even golf GTI,what kind of materials being used as water hose?
I hope this problem will noticed by them & will be applied in preve

I dont mind to buy preve but if i see the same material being used with this bold, I will surely change the water hose myself to a better materials being used by those german turbocharged cars--to avoid future overheating(will avoid warranty?)

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 5 2012, 11:58 AM
neo1point3
post Apr 5 2012, 04:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 10:41 PM)

Oh...already check again today, it was actually at 3rd bar biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Longy @ Apr 5 2012, 10:37 AM)
Launching time it was said GT radial rubbers ( maybe from Indonesia ). But it is only 3 months since launch and proton has changed to cheap tyres ? sad.gif . Hmmm , am I taking another risk in life by buying Proton model?
The tyre written Champiro BAX2...i thought different from GT Radial but actually the same...lol laugh.gif

Anyway, this engine pair up with the CVT really saves fuel, compare to my 4G18p and 1.6 campro alot of difference
Shah's
post Apr 5 2012, 06:45 PM

141 posts

Hi all, got my elegant brown bold yesterday, all runs smooth. Touchwood smile.gif

Wanna ask if i want to put lock tech pedal lock, will void warranty?

neo1point3
post Apr 5 2012, 07:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Apr 5 2012, 06:45 PM)
Hi all, got my elegant brown bold yesterday, all runs smooth. Touchwood smile.gif

Wanna ask if i want to put lock tech pedal lock, will void warranty?
Not sure, but according to exora club, SC say it will void warranty sad.gif
Congrats for your new EB thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 5 2012, 07:18 PM
family_man
post Apr 5 2012, 07:24 PM

Hi all... Booked the bold today... The cocoa grey color not available lorr... Need to wait.. What to do lah...

I had been using turbocharged car for some time... So, must be always open the hood and check under the hood after hard driving.. Things may get loose, melted etc..

Need to control the right foot... Turbo/cfe system is to overcome the underpower problem faces with the cps version.. So use it wisely..haha

Anyway, family comes 1st, so, bye2 my little monster neo... Time to move on to exora..
neo1point3
post Apr 5 2012, 07:26 PM

174 posts

So what colour you chose? brows.gif

79 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:49 PM