i driven it, bought it, n i'm very pleased with it..i've got a mpv for my family with reasonable price
Short Review on the Exora Bold
Feb 2 2012, 10:07 AM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Shah AlaRMM |
i driven it, bought it, n i'm very pleased with it..i've got a mpv for my family with reasonable price
Feb 2 2012, 10:19 AM
from shah alam to muadzam shah, pahang, go back to shah alam only 50
Feb 7 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:26 AM) 258kmAdded on February 7, 2012, 11:33 pm QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 2 2012, 10:59 AM) rm50 ringgit, drive average 120km/hAdded on February 7, 2012, 11:35 pm QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 2 2012, 12:53 PM) How's the pickup with 5 adults and 2 children? Or 5 adults and 3 big luggage? Total weigh around 500 to 550kg? Also, how's the FC? i drive the exora with 6 adults (weigh more than 70kg) and 2 kids. drive from shah alam to kl, kl to shah alam, then to bukit tinggi klang with all the stupid traffic jams, n back again at shah alam with rm 30 onlyAdded on February 7, 2012, 11:41 pmplus, can easily tapau stream n wish.. haha, got one fella cocok me like crazy on nkve highway today.. so just turn on S.A.T, and bye bye stream.. This post has been edited by zakinawi: Feb 7 2012, 11:41 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 12:40 AM
PREPARE FOR THE OVERHEAT PROBLEMS.. AFTER THE HOSE CLIP that connect the intercooler to the engine SUDDENLY COME OFF... just happen to me today.. dammit...
Apr 3 2012, 12:57 AM
just below the air filter box.. got 1 hose go to the engine from the intercooler i think. now my car is at the sC to repair.. lucky my car is not too far for the sC.. terus hantar eventhough overheat sensor keep on buzzing (this is good, at least there are some function that is useful).. call my service advisor fren, komplen komplen, and he finally admitted there are some problems with exora bold that is "keep secret" to public.. ask him what are the other problems, he cannot answer, company policy.. one of them is this.. and the others,, u all maybe have faced it.. the sound after hitting hole, camera sumtimes got no picture, dammit.. why u no tell me earlier!!!.. . hmm.. but i'm satisfied with the car.. estima, alphard, wish, stream, cannot kejar me after reach 200km/h.. hahahahaha
Added on April 3, 2012, 12:59 aminstall ultra racing in your exora for better handling during corner.. hohoho.. front strut, front lower bar (4point) and rear lower is enough.. anti-roll bar too expensive.. huhuhu This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 3 2012, 12:59 AM |
Apr 3 2012, 10:57 AM
I already installed front strut n front lower n rear lower.. Feel much more stable during corner.. For saga blm i install front strut.n rear lower.only.. Btw, who drive saga for offroad? U go for rally ka? Hohi
Apr 3 2012, 01:37 PM
or maybe my car is the black sheep.. demm.. Added on April 3, 2012, 1:40 pmwhat? i already tapau alphard.. want proof ka? go try you exora yourself la.. i already have.. waja also they said top speed 180, but can drive until 200+, gen-2 can drive untuil 220, persona can go until 200+ This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 3 2012, 01:40 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:05 PM) Is this true!! because I just take my car today and on the way home I can smell smoke inside the cabin( a little bit ) and then when I arrived, came out and bau asap so strong!! this is the hose.. when i send my car, already got 2-3 car with same problem.. huahua |
Apr 4 2012, 01:11 PM
Apr 5 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM) BRAND NEWAdded on April 5, 2012, 10:43 am QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM) Same here, just got the car yesterday and sometimes can smell like sumthing burning, but check engine temperature is normal at 5 bar, maybe because the brake pad quality? 5 bar is not normal.. it should be only 3 bar..The issue about smell of petrol inside cabin after fill up i think is normal to all proton car, my neo also has this issue and until now no problem occur related to that Added on April 4, 2012, 7:16 pm Thanks Added on April 5, 2012, 10:44 am QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:26 PM) 2 compressor? bukan 2 blower ke? 2 blower lah.. i for front, another for backAdded on April 5, 2012, 10:46 am QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 10:41 PM) No, for normal only 3 bars. Im very comfirm with this coz my sa had told me never go over 4-5 bars. i did always keep monitor my temperature it jz stay at 3 bars. yesszaa.. this is wat i faced before my clip become loose. the reserve tank for the coolent is completely dried.. dunno why.,. even after topup every weekend.Pls check ur coolant asap. Sometime they forgot pour the coolant as i had read some thread here. Or else send to sc tomorrow. This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 5 2012, 10:46 AM |
Apr 5 2012, 11:17 AM
hurm.. btw, the hose is not plastic.. the same material with the raditator hose.. btw, its not the SC fault.. mainly its proton fault..(who make the car) wahahaha..
Apr 10 2012, 07:56 PM
trade in tyres n rims la if got problem with gt radial
Apr 16 2012, 11:25 AM
ig u go to exora club forum, u will know other problems of exora.. mine got stuck in SC for 1 week now.. the cannot detect what problem.. and need time rectifiy it.. huhuhu
Apr 18 2012, 12:12 AM
Apr 19 2012, 10:30 AM
wat is owv syndrome?
Added on April 19, 2012, 10:39 am QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM) once they set the car when they launch the car to use campro..all the way they will use it 1.) abs sound when hitting holethey wouldn't change a "facelift" is suppose to be making customer to be more interested in the car while maintaining the cost if now they suddenly want to put mivec into it, they would be pouring more money into development in putting mivec into exora...switching engine isn't just switching, theres alot of part related needed to be change and somemore tested for problems it would take years and more money....for a "facelift"...heck no...no company in this world would do that the next "exora replacement"...maybe...current exora FL....HELL NO Added on April 16, 2012, 5:06 pm what prob would that be? sometime the solution is VERY VERY simple but SC can't solve it becuz they're not trained to fix that thats why they're scratching their head 2.) aircond - when reverse the air will become hot 3.) OC Valve - your car will be underpower even when u press the acc pedal 4.) loose hose clip 5.) overheat engine - as for final result, need to change engine head.. will take more than 1 week.. lucky got warranty.. if not just say bye bye for you rm4k..just got a savy for a replacement car from proton..hmmm........ these problem is not simple.. some of them they also dunno how to fix it..if u don't belive me, go try and call proton service center.. or go to exora forum.. topik terhangat.. This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 19 2012, 10:39 AM |
Apr 19 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM) hi bro, OC -Kalau tak silap Oil Control / Change Valve.. Bukan sbb tayar or rim.. Fuel consumption (FC) pun agak tinggi berbanding biasa..hmmm ... Selalu bila kita tekan minyak turbo akan on, akan terasa pickup dan kelajuan bertambah.. Ni RPM dah naik tapi kelajuan kereta lambat..3) what is this meaning bro? when will feel under power? sometime driving fast, rpm reach 3-4k, around 120-140kmh. there is some smelly come out from aircond. why will this happend? |
Apr 25 2012, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Shah's @ Apr 24 2012, 11:59 PM) Go with your heart, buy exora Bold, And do take the CFE Premium. Youll never look back again no need for japanese mpv which are more expensive.. sparepart mahal, u can get 3 new EB for 1 recond alphard.. 2 new EB for toyota wish recond.. besides, u drive a recond card which is more than 6-7 years already..I was once like you, choosing the right MPV for my family, I've test driven aVANza = Its just driving a Van rather an mpv, very bumpy I've test driven Grand Livina = Looks like a spacewagon but for 1.6L, not bad, but if u go with full load, better take the 1.8L. BTW the 3rd row seats ONLY for children, and it is way too pricey... With my tight budget and performance wise, boy I'm glad I've chosen Exora Bold About the small problems, it just a normal thing laa, after all, it can be claimed by warranty. So no problem at all. i bought EB, got major problem, send to be fixed - settle... after that drive like crazy again.. so syIok a to drive the EB.. |
Apr 26 2012, 12:45 AM
just service every 5k and your car will last fr more that 10 years..if only the engine oil is original.. most of the oil at the spare part shop are FAKE..and we are not aware about it.. the oil filter is olso fake.. summore they got original sticker.. haiya..penin.. thats why i fedup and only go service at proton edar SC.. not WAKIL Servis.. as they will use replacement parts, not genuine parts..
May 2 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(Longy @ May 1 2012, 07:40 PM) Things I noticed with EBP your driver seat feel rocking rite? mine is the same... already send back 2 times to proton, they said they had fixed it, after 1 day, it happen again.. for both front seats.. huh...will send again next week...I feel the slight rocking of the driver seat when you brake. The engine RPM stays at 1 even when you stop at traffic lights. The horn sounds like a ship Remote control lock and unlock sounds are very soft. Sometimes you are not sure if you have locked the car or not. High engine sound outside was expected. But it gets more louder when you switch your aircon on. Anything I mention to my inexperienced SA . He says " the car comes like that " I like The space inside the car Pick up in the low gears. Sound system ( Good for the car price ) Stability of the car. Handling and braking has been good Air con is good and i like the flow outlets for the 2 back row seats I have not checked on DVD player. No complaint from my kids. So far I am satisfied with the buy. What happens in next few months and how the SC service my car?..Wait and see. |
May 6 2012, 10:05 PM
start your engine, and put it into R mode.. u will feel hot air only.. no cold air.. haha... dammmn
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:55 AM |