Short Review on the Exora Bold
akchang
Jan 25 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 25 2012, 12:51 AM) CFE need more pressure from fuel pump... Since proton always failure on fuel pump from waja till CPS engine... Hopefully, CFE will improve on this basic thing. Normally fuel pump will degrade slowly but what I have research waja or CPS engine in persona or any body always fail and causing towing the car... Since the fuel pump will not work suddenly... Maybe CFE need some thing like => WALBRO High PRessure Fuel Pump ? mat79, Why do the CFE Bold model doesn't comes with the turbo timer? or do it really need one? This post has been edited by akchang: Jan 25 2012, 10:06 PM
akchang
Jan 28 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Erindanny @ Jan 28 2012, 01:23 AM) Added on January 28, 2012, 1:24 amNeed to service my first 1000 km exora bold....which best service centre in kl? how was ur first 1000km ride?
akchang
Jan 30 2012, 06:13 PM
I'm going to book the exora bold soon and also going to change a few things when i get the mpv. I want your guys opinion and constructive feedback below:
1. Guangdao VS + grounding 2. Change GT Radial to Falken/Yokohama tire 3. Turbo timer 4. Possible to advise SA not to tint which I want to find other reputable tint shop
Appreciate your guys feedback. thx
This post has been edited by akchang: Jan 30 2012, 06:15 PM
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 07:23 AM
opt 2 andopt 4 would be the wise choice
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 AM) if u know the theory behind vs u won say this so it would be good to have one VS whether applicable for new or old car
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 31 2012, 04:58 PM) i guess it comes with built in turbo timer liao since when i switch the engine off, the fan is still running on a few occasion. is it? wow..can't wait!
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 31 2012, 06:34 PM) my saga blm also has the same thing, fan running to cool the radiator. it's not the same as a turbo timer because a turbo timer keeps the engine running to use the engine lubricant to cool the turbo do you think it would be good to have one turbo timer for bold?
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 31 2012, 10:00 PM) errrr.......vs is not turbo timer and yes u should get one, make sure u buy it from those well known shops, it'll cost around RM180 - 220 depending on the brand, don't just buy from mudah, there are too many fake ones on the market yeah thx for the info! surprising proton do not have a built-in turbo timer?
akchang
Feb 1 2012, 03:56 PM
turbo timer is a very subjective matter...ohh well, will check with SC!
akchang
Feb 1 2012, 05:38 PM
wait is the Exora Bold Turbo using water cooling technology?
akchang
Feb 1 2012, 09:05 PM
exora bold boost @0.75 bar.
akchang
Feb 1 2012, 11:07 PM
I get it, water cool turbo is to cool down the exhaust side of the turbo turbine and oil from the engine is to lubricate the bearing in the turbo. Make sense. It is also recommended cool down period of 10-15min if you are driving your MPV hard. The fan that was heard when the engine cut-off is the water cool still running because the exhaust side of the turbine is hot. But this does not explain the lubrication which go thru the turbo bearing will flow when engine is totally cut-off. So that's when the cool down period comes into picture. In other words they work both hand in hand. So it is better to change oil/filter regulary or at least recommended by SC. Synthetic oil recommended. That's my theory This post has been edited by akchang: Feb 1 2012, 11:17 PM
akchang
Feb 1 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 1 2012, 11:31 PM) both water and oil are used to cool the bearings, not the casing or blades, or turbine or compressor the water is there so once the oil is cut off, the heat will not cook the engine oil remaining in the bearings. those without water cooling need to have the timer to prevent this because once stopped the heat has no where to go hence cooking the engine oil but with water this doesnt happen and hence no timer is installed ahh thx for the correction! learn alot bout turbo this week alone.
akchang
Feb 7 2012, 02:17 PM
the fan still running because of the watercool turbo. my guess is tryin to cooldown the turbo?
akchang
Feb 8 2012, 04:47 PM
shud look at the manual for oil change?
akchang
Mar 6 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(hemanlo @ Mar 6 2012, 11:22 AM) I dont mind the fan keep turning after off the engine, but just cant stand the noise it produced. Sometime it just embarrassing... suggest put a turbo timer?
akchang
Apr 4 2012, 07:34 PM
is the exora bold still using the GT Radial tyre?
akchang
Apr 4 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 07:36 PM) i will do alignment n change the tyre when i gotmmine. falken or yoko
akchang
Apr 6 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Shah's @ Apr 5 2012, 06:45 PM) Hi all, got my elegant brown bold yesterday, all runs smooth. Touchwood  Wanna ask if i want to put lock tech pedal lock, will void warranty? talk about void warranty, they even void the warranty for headset unit if you try to put an extra tweeter.  That's what the SA told me last weekend. But I still wanna to put em! This post has been edited by akchang: Apr 6 2012, 01:15 PM
akchang
Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM
wow, im getting my bold next week. the comments here makes me feels uneasy. so check batt connector first before driving out