Short Review on the Exora Bold

neo1point3
post Apr 3 2012, 06:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 12:40 AM)
PREPARE FOR THE OVERHEAT PROBLEMS.. AFTER THE HOSE CLIP that connect the intercooler to the engine SUDDENLY COME OFF... just happen to me today.. dammit...
Is this true!! because I just take my car today and on the way home I can smell smoke inside the cabin( a little bit ) and then when I arrived, came out and bau asap so strong!! shocking.gif I thought it was the brake, but after read your comments shocking.gif
s@ni
post Apr 3 2012, 06:10 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
I already installed front strut n front lower n rear lower.. Feel much more stable during corner.. For saga blm i install front strut.n rear lower.only.. Btw, who drive saga for offroad? U go for rally ka? Hohi
drive 200km/h? sweat.gif anyway, its dangerous for the clip to loose out... but the way u drive oso sweat.gif
zakinawi
post Apr 3 2012, 06:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:05 PM)
Is this true!! because I just take my car today and on the way home I can smell smoke inside the cabin( a little bit ) and then when I arrived, came out and bau asap so strong!!  shocking.gif  I thought it was the brake, but after read your comments  shocking.gif

this is the hose.. when i send my car, already got 2-3 car with same problem.. huahua
MR_alien
post Apr 3 2012, 06:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:05 PM)
Is this true!! because I just take my car today and on the way home I can smell smoke inside the cabin( a little bit ) and then when I arrived, came out and bau asap so strong!!  shocking.gif  I thought it was the brake, but after read your comments  shocking.gif
did u or did u not ON the aircon filter/"circulate"
neo1point3
post Apr 3 2012, 07:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 3 2012, 06:56 PM)
did u or did u not ON the aircon filter/"circulate"
I not sure...how to know? havent read through the manual book yet hmm.gif

btw, check already myself, the hose is okay and there was no check engine light indicator appear, so it must be the brake because of hard breaking xD cant resist to rev thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 3 2012, 07:05 PM)
I not sure...how to know? havent read through the manual book yet  hmm.gif

btw, check already myself, the hose is okay and there was no check engine light indicator appear, so it must be the brake because of hard breaking xD cant resist to rev  thumbup.gif
ahhh....theres a dial or a button...that can switch between "air from outside" and "circulate"
if its set to "air from outside" and u drive through smoky places, of course the smoke smell will come inside the car
and the aircon will be less cold as well
so need to set to circulate
neo1point3
post Apr 3 2012, 08:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
ahhh....theres a dial or a button...that can switch between "air from outside" and "circulate"
if its set to "air from outside" and u drive through smoky places, of course the smoke smell will come inside the car
owh the two button below the dial...yeah, it was set to circulate air..maybe because heavy braking..most likely, thanks biggrin.gif
Shah's
post Apr 4 2012, 12:30 AM

141 posts

Congrats for the new car, neo1point3, Mine still not yet arrive... Waiting patiently....... tomorrow hopefully....
vinorgouki
post Apr 4 2012, 11:35 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
hi mr aliern,

im using circulate. i still able smell a little lorry smoke from outside when waiting traffic light. or smell mee goreng when pass by food stall.
when filling petrol, i can smell heavy petrol come in to my car. ya, i didnt turn off my engine n keep my aircon on, hehe...
have u guys got this experience before? can sc fix the problem?

This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Apr 4 2012, 11:38 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2012, 12:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 11:35 AM)
hi mr aliern,

im using circulate. i still able smell a little lorry smoke from outside when waiting traffic light. or smell mee goreng when pass by food stall.
when filling petrol, i can smell heavy petrol come in to my car. ya, i didnt turn off my engine n keep my aircon on, hehe...
erm...i think...i think ah
i think its becuz the aircon filter isn't as thick as u think it is
if u open the glove box and take out the filter, it isn't as thick as u think it is
u can however, buy a better filter and see how it works...search around "automotive garage"...its very cheap
but it might not be the filter's problem

added: i suddenly remember, exora have 2 sets of compressor..right?
can that be the problem?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 4 2012, 12:21 PM
dadurtyz
post Apr 4 2012, 01:07 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 12:57 AM)
just below the air filter box.. got 1 hose go to the engine from the intercooler i think. now my car is at the sC to repair.. lucky my car is not too far for the sC.. terus hantar eventhough overheat sensor keep on buzzing (this is good, at least there are some function that is useful).. call my service advisor fren, komplen komplen, and he finally admitted there are some problems with exora bold that is "keep secret" to public.. ask him what are the other problems, he cannot answer, company policy.. one of them is this.. and the others,, u all maybe have faced it.. the sound after hitting hole, camera sumtimes got no picture, dammit.. why u no tell me earlier!!!.. . hmm.. but i'm satisfied with the car.. estima, alphard, wish, stream, cannot kejar me after reach 200km/h.. hahahahaha

Added on April 3, 2012, 12:59 aminstall ultra racing in your exora for better handling during corner.. hohoho.. front strut, front lower bar (4point) and rear lower is enough.. anti-roll bar too expensive.. huhuhu
wooahhh.. u drive family car like a sedan mang! rclxub.gif , no wonder lar all ur clip will tercabut
zakinawi
post Apr 4 2012, 01:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 4 2012, 01:07 PM)
wooahhh.. u drive family car like a sedan mang!  rclxub.gif , no wonder lar all ur clip will tercabut
if my car i can consider lah.. heee.. but the others, uncle n aunty who drive the card also got the same problem when i meet them at proton edar COE..
V12Kompressor
post Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
can that be the problem?
dafuq?
s@ni
post Apr 4 2012, 01:46 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 06:39 PM)

this is the hose.. when i send my car, already got 2-3 car with same problem.. huahua
problem with their clip... should sack their technical engineer sweat.gif
vinorgouki
post Apr 4 2012, 02:11 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
erm...i think...i think ah
i think its becuz the aircon filter isn't as thick as u think it is
if u open the glove box and take out the filter, it isn't as thick as u think it is
u can however, buy a better filter and see how it works...search around "automotive garage"...its very cheap
but it might not be the filter's problem

can that be the problem?
im driving exora bold. i think its same as other exora bold owner right? donno they got same problem or not.

how to check its compressor problem?

This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Apr 4 2012, 02:41 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM

12,696 posts

What brand is the Bold's air cond?

V12Kompressor
post Apr 4 2012, 03:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM)
What brand is the Bold's air cond?
Sanden IIRC. hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2012, 03:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 02:11 PM)
im driving exora bold. i think its same as other exora bold owner right? donno they got same problem or not.

how to check its compressor problem?
its not the compressor's problem
its somewhere else i think
just now i said exora have 2 compressor...which i dn't know true or not cuz i saw somewhere last time saying exora have 2 sets of compressor
and am not sure if there are 2 compressor, is the "circulate" thingy controls both
neo1point3
post Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 4 2012, 11:35 AM)
hi mr aliern,

Same here, just got the car yesterday and sometimes can smell like sumthing burning, but check engine temperature is normal at 5 bar, maybe because the brake pad quality? hmm.gif
The issue about smell of petrol inside cabin after fill up i think is normal to all proton car, my neo also has this issue and until now no problem occur related to that nod.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(Shah's @ Apr 4 2012, 12:30 AM)
Congrats for the new car, neo1point3, Mine still not yet arrive... Waiting patiently....... tomorrow hopefully....
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif hopefully you will get your car as soon as possible

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 4 2012, 07:16 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2012, 07:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Same here, just got the car yesterday and sometimes can smell like sumthing burning, but check engine temperature is normal at 5 bar, maybe because the brake pad quality?  hmm.gif
The issue about smell of petrol inside cabin after fill up i think is normal to all proton car, my neo also has this issue and until now no problem occur related to that  nod.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:16 pm
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif  hopefully you will get your car as soon as possible
5 bar?...how many bars does it have?...10?

79 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM