178 posts

How many passenger to achieve that fc?
leongsem
post Mar 12 2012, 09:18 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(hemanlo @ Mar 11 2012, 10:53 PM)
Jus came back from iPoh. Quite gd fc. Rm60 for around 420km drive. (maintain <120km/h all the way) better than expected.
wow, really good fc
hemanlo
post Mar 12 2012, 09:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:14 PM)
How many passenger to achieve that fc?
2 adults + 2 kids.
ultramaman
post Mar 12 2012, 09:42 AM

168 posts

nice.... !
k_rol
post Mar 12 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(hemanlo @ Mar 11 2012, 11:53 PM)
Jus came back from iPoh. Quite gd fc. Rm60 for around 420km drive. (maintain <120km/h all the way) better than expected.
rm60=31.58liter@ron95
fc = 7.52 l/100km

what is your mileage?
hemanlo
post Mar 12 2012, 03:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(k_rol @ Mar 12 2012, 02:17 PM)
rm60=31.58liter@ron95
fc = 7.52 l/100km

what is your mileage?
as at today 6200km, serviced at sc during lunch time.
neo1point3
post Mar 16 2012, 10:08 AM

174 posts

Anyone here booked Exora Prime?
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 10:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:08 AM)
Anyone here booked Exora Prime?
Someone at the P321a thread booked one. Oh wait that was your dad rclxms.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 10:13 AM)
Someone at the P321a thread booked one. Oh wait that was your dad  rclxms.gif
Hahaha...yeah, just want to know why not many people book the prime hmm.gif

is it because it just 6 seater? while the bold is 7
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 10:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM)
Hahaha...yeah, just want to know why not many people book the prime  hmm.gif

One of the reasons, maybe.

Personally I think it is less practical than the bold premium, and the LCDs at the back could be thief magnet. For most people, the Bold premium is sufficient as a people mover, they won't pay more for the Prime.
carrera_gt
post Mar 16 2012, 11:09 AM

I will take prime model..if I have family..biggrin.gif

Easy jalan kuar dan masuk..wink.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 16 2012, 11:12 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM)
Hahaha...yeah, just want to know why not many people book the prime  hmm.gif

berapa discount dapat?

hmm.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 16 2012, 11:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2012, 11:12 AM)
berapa discount dapat?

hmm.gif
Prime no discount sad.gif
Bold can get up to rm2000
forgot_86
post Mar 16 2012, 11:29 AM

182 posts

I also wanna get prime, but when budget lari, the difference is actually big, from 79k to 88k. When to Proton Tampin, was offered the test drive unit with discount rm5000. I straight away say no shakehead.gif

Ppl already hentam the car, with all the seats no plastic cover already only 5K discount, i feel not worth. Run 500++ km already
V12Kompressor
post Mar 16 2012, 11:33 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

test drive cars are not recommended,

I even went through all sorts of potholes when I am test driving the Exora Bold. lol
pgkia
post Mar 17 2012, 11:15 AM

72 posts

decided to get one....but Penang best discount only 1k. Anyone from Penang? Any SAs in Pg to recommend?
mike1313
post Mar 17 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Mar 8 2012, 05:11 PM)
guys, tomorrow I'll go to SC for my exo cfe 1k km svc... will complaint to them about kreekkk sound when starting my exo... any tips? long time not sent any car for svc at SC... last car bought 10 years ago...
Hi, am first time posting here...hv obtain much guidance n info from everyone focusing on Exora Bold.

Got my Exora Bold (EB) late Feb 2012. Did the 1st 1000km service 3 days ago.

Kudos to Mat79 who hv been consistently providing informative details on how to "understand/drive" the EB.

Before 1st 1000km service...
1. wheel steering is not in straight position when driving a straight hway. (alignment was made by SC. (better now))

2. the kraa,kraa,kraa sound happened when hitting a pothole or going over a sharp speed bump. (SC tightened "something" on the suspension. so far, no more sound but still has to be mindful of potholes n bumps.)

3. Unable to set the ODO / Trip A n B/ DTE / AFC / IFC display. (SC reset the MPV's computer system...thus ok now)

4. Noisy cooling fan, after ignition is switched off. (very normal was told, no choice...)

5. Both side mirrors have limited adjustment space. (manufacturing shortfall...i guess)

6. SAT is useless. (for better pick-up?...no way)

When going for yr 1st 1000km service...tks to kochin who alerted me on the magnatec.

a. Change the engine oil (syntium 800 10w30), oil filter n gasket drain plug, total cost RM 124.,
brdown as 1st 3L -rm78, 2nd 1L - rm30, oil filter -rm12, gasket drin plug - rm4
(SC wants to add the magnatec which will cost another RM40-rm50, ...never tell me why n what is going to do to the engine? )

b. Not many customers if go before 8am but the service advisor is not up to par...not so friendly n not willing to hear our problems on the MPV (oh, btw, was at the Puchong SC).

c. What I did was to ring up my sales dealer to have him to talk to his "friends"at the SC. (at least attention can be given to my MPV)

d. SC reminded me to go back for service on the next 5000km. (btw, can someone enlighten whether the semi syn oil, mentioned above, can last for 5000km or 10,000km)

Conclusion
1. am so far satisfied wt the power of the engine...once it hits 60km/h n rpm at 2 or more, this MPV can fly...
2. don't expect good pick-up...when stationary.
3. spacious for my family for balik kampung trips.
4. value for money...if u dont mind the badge....i am not...but hv seen the Transformer Prime badge on other EBs.
5. still monitoring the fc...am driving abt 50km daily betw home n offic...(city driving consume more..)
6. the front windscreen view is wide. (did EB owners notice that u cant see the front bonnet of the MPV no matter how high u climb from the seat to the dashoard)
7. the rear mirror wt the camera is comfortable n clear.

Thats it...until next time.

diablos
post Mar 17 2012, 11:28 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(mike1313 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:19 AM)
Hi, am first time posting here...hv obtain much guidance n info from everyone focusing on Exora Bold.

Kudos to Mat79 who hv been consistently providing informative details on how to "understand/drive" the EB.

1. wheel steering is not in straight position when driving a straight hway. (alignment was made by SC. (better now))

2. the kraa,kraa,kraa sound happened when hitting a pothole or going over a sharp speed bump. (SC tightened "something" on the suspension. so far, no more sound but still has to be mindful of potholes n bumps.)

3. Unable to set the ODO / Trip A n B/ DTE / AFC / IFC display. (SC reset the MPV's computer system...thus ok now)

4. Noisy cooling fan, after ignition is switched off. (very normal was told, no choice...)

5. Both side mirrors have limited adjustment space. (manufacturing shortfall...i guess)

When going for yr 1st 1000km service...tks to kochin who alerted me on the magnatec.

a. Change the engine oil (syntium 800 10w30), oil filter n gasket drain plug, total cost RM 124.,
(SC wants to add the magnatec which will cost another RM40-rm50, ...never tell me why n what is going to do to the engine? )

b. Not many customers if go before 8am but the service advisor is not up to par...not so friendly n not willing to hear our problems on the MPV (oh, btw, was at the Puchong SC).

c. What I did was to ring up my sales dealer to have him to talk to his "friends"at the SC. (at least attention can be given to my MPV)

d. SC reminded me to go back for service on the next 5000km. (btw, can someone enlighten whether the semi syn oil, mentioned above, can last for 5000km or 10,000km)

Conclusion
1. am so far satisfied wt the power of the engine...once it hits 60km/h n rpm at 2 or more, this MPV can fly...
4. value for money...if u dont mind the badge....i am not...but hv seen the Transformer Prime badge on other EBs.
5. still monitoring the fc...am driving abt 50km daily betw home n offic...(city driving consume more..)
6. the front windscreen view is wide. (did EB owners notice that u cant see the front bonnet of the MPV no matter how high u climb from the seat to the dashoard)
7.  the rear mirror wt the camera is comfortable n clear. 

Good to hear that you satisfy with your car.... about the oil, it can last for 5000km only. they give me the same oil ask me 5000k go back there service. I email icare, they reverted that we can actually choose between 10,000km or 5000km. but my sc tell me only 5000 km.. my next service I will go to another sc.
dares
post Mar 17 2012, 11:39 AM

834 posts

Hahahahahahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

*wipe tears* hahaa....sorry I know you didn't mean that, but the way this sentence sounds was really funny tongue.gif Sounds like "Dont expect going fast, when not moving".

Glad you enjoy your car thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 17 2012, 11:40 AM
MR_alien
post Mar 17 2012, 12:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

Conclusion
7.  the rear mirror wt the camera is comfortable n clear. 

semi syn is 5000KM
its best to service every 5000...engine is happier

79 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0663sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:56 PM