254 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

redshark_999
post Jun 16 2012, 11:08 PM

430 posts

thx. if i activate the rm30/ month rite, it is 30 days or towards the end of the month. like if i activate on the 15th june. so does it end on the 30th june or on the 15th july?
dgboy
post Jun 16 2012, 11:23 PM

5,074 posts

You'll get 30 days from the date of activation. After that it will auto renew for another 30 days, unless you cancel the service before midnight on day 30.

The price will be RM48/30 days from 01 July onwards. The new price will only apply if you subscribe or renew from July on. DiGi already delayed the RM48 price a few times and in my opinion will do so again.

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_mi500.html

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 17 2012, 08:11 AM
colenz
post Jun 17 2012, 10:18 AM

134 posts

Anyone here facing digi service disruption lately or all the times ever since the first day subscription? Ive been using this almost 2 years but recently the service was totally a disaster. Drop calls while driving, calling out failure, not able to receive call eventhough showing full coverage. Will all this issue related to the mobile phone itself?

I had call Digi centre to lodge a complaint and they are all just SOP to entertain me. Maybe it's time to consider a different Telco.
TSfruitie
post Jun 17 2012, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ Jun 17 2012, 10:18 AM)
Anyone here facing digi service disruption lately or all the times ever since the first day subscription? Ive been using this almost 2 years but recently the service was totally a disaster. Drop calls while driving, calling out failure, not able to receive call eventhough showing full coverage. Will all this issue related to the mobile phone itself?

I had call Digi centre to lodge a complaint and they are all just SOP to entertain me. Maybe it's time to consider a different Telco.
We have complained this at almost every recent page. laugh.gif
Yes, this is due to their Tomorrow's Network project. Now they told me my area will finish on 22nd June. Let's see how true is that.

I hardly hear anything when I'm in the office. Coincidentally, company has given me a Celcom line last Thursday. The difference is between hell and heaven. laugh.gif
colenz
post Jun 17 2012, 06:20 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2012, 02:13 PM)
We have complained this at almost every recent page. laugh.gif
Yes, this is due to their Tomorrow's Network project. Now they told me my area will finish on 22nd June. Let's see how true is that.

I hardly hear anything when I'm in the office. Coincidentally, company has given me a Celcom line last Thursday. The difference is between hell and heaven. laugh.gif
I'm thinking of celcom as well. icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Jun 17 2012, 07:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ Jun 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
try Umobile, its actually Celcom in an Orange attire............
WhiteWing
post Jun 17 2012, 07:38 PM

2,854 posts

Umobile hmm.gif
digilife
post Jun 17 2012, 07:43 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 07:38 PM)
Umobile hmm.gif
btw, roaming in Sg is considered local malaysian call thumbup.gif

pls take note, International roaming is only applicable for Postpaid only, unlike DiGi icon_idea.gif

actually, you can try UM (MNP) and if you are not satisfy, you can bye2 and MNP to another Telco later on smile.gif
WhiteWing
post Jun 17 2012, 07:47 PM

2,854 posts

Still got 8 months contract with digi sad.gif , if terminate now, I have to pay RM 450+
digilife
post Jun 17 2012, 08:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 07:47 PM)
Still got 8 months contract with digi sad.gif , if terminate now, I have to pay RM 450+
then lets hope DiGi to finish its upgrades sooner, i too having problems calling sometimes but i hav a second line in UM's network, so basically i am "safe" smile.gif
WhiteWing
post Jun 17 2012, 08:05 PM

2,854 posts

I hope so, I suffering from DIGI , at night want to surf net also cannot.
digilife
post Jun 17 2012, 08:23 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 08:05 PM)
Maxis is smarter, they do the upgrades from 2am~6am ..........
TSfruitie
post Jun 17 2012, 08:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ Jun 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
Yes, take U Mobile and it is cheaper also. biggrin.gif
If they don't keep to their promise, I'll say goodbye to them and join the orange legion.
nickcct
post Jun 17 2012, 09:27 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 08:05 PM)
I using digi broadband and smart plan as well, after 9pm, hardly to surf net, frequently dc, more than a month suffer from this.
TSfruitie
post Jun 17 2012, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 17 2012, 09:27 PM)
I using digi broadband and smart plan as well, after 9pm, hardly to surf net, frequently dc, more than a month suffer from this.
I'm facing call and data issues on my phone for more than 3 months... I guess DiGi is really testing my patience. doh.gif
scoop7
post Jun 17 2012, 11:47 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 07:47 PM)
it's possible not to pay early penalty. report to CFM.org & u might get excepted.

read my previous post on this
hown
post Jun 18 2012, 06:20 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2012, 08:35 PM)
Yes, take U Mobile and it is cheaper also. biggrin.gif
If they don't keep to their promise, I'll say goodbye to them and join the orange legion.
UM's 3G coverage is very limited,even worse than yellow man
TSfruitie
post Jun 18 2012, 08:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jun 18 2012, 06:20 AM)
Luckily the areas I'm in have coverage. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Jun 18 2012, 09:15 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jun 18 2012, 06:20 AM)
it can roam on Celcom2 now and by Q3 roaming agreement with Maxis3G (speculated)will start thumbup.gif

Maxis have upgraded its capacity to welcome the Orange intrusion already........

source

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 18 2012, 09:20 AM
ken_zie
post Jun 18 2012, 05:53 PM

830 posts

Can I change my postpaid plan if I just used the current plan for less than 1 month?

254 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 AM