72,748 posts

Reserved. Will be updated soon.
TSfruitie
post Dec 2 2011, 07:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

Hi, welcome to the thread. It is version 9 now.

As usual, no congratulatory message.
pff
post Dec 2 2011, 08:21 AM

72 posts

2 questions

1) Is digi sellnig the samsung galaxy sII G version
2) Does anyone know where in KL there's a Digi store with stock and selling on the promo?

Thanks!
ghoss
post Dec 2 2011, 09:03 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2011, 07:26 AM)
Hi, welcome to the thread. It is version 9 now.

As usual, no congratulatory message.
who says?? tongue.gif

Thanks for opening ~~

QUOTE(pff @ Dec 2 2011, 08:21 AM)
2 questions

1) Is digi sellnig the samsung galaxy sII G version
2) Does anyone know where in KL there's a Digi store with stock and selling on the promo?

Thanks!
Actually what's the difference with the G or non-G ?
more69
post Dec 2 2011, 09:24 AM

417 posts

does any know whether digi will get razr bundle phone?
ghoss
post Dec 2 2011, 09:29 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Dec 2 2011, 09:24 AM)
does any know whether digi will get razr bundle phone?
Highly unlikely ....So far , Digi doesn't even sells any motorola phone yet.....
dgboy
post Dec 2 2011, 09:44 AM

5,073 posts

DiGi Prepaid is sorely lacking in good data options for light users.

Not everyone want to use postpaid or can afford a high-end smartphone.

This week I'm using Weekly 250MB @ RM15/week.

After 4 days of what for me is quite heavy usage (check email, lowyat, read news, browse some other sites, use mostsms, etc), my data usage less than 40MB total, so 1 day is use less than 10MB), and the whole week may add up to 70MB which is less than a third of the quota.

I'm using UC browser which I think is pretty efficient on reducing data consumptions.

I'm way below quota and therefore feel the price DiGi is charging is not value-for-money.

Hotlink has 7 mobile internet options, with various quota and duration (and unlike DiGi, only the monthly ones auto-renew)

Umobile has their monthly 500MB for RM28, which works out less than half what I'm paying and interestingly also half the quota under DiGi's Weekly 250MB.

For me, Umobile has hit the relevance button with their prepaid package. I am very loyal to DiGi having been their prepaid customer for 12 years. However, I will not wait forever for DiGi to come out with relevant data offering for prepaid users.

As I see it, there are 3 possibilities:

1. introduce more choices like Hotlink already have

2. modify the PAYU cap to have a staged pricing (example, RM1 for up to 10MB, RM2 for up to 25MB, and etc)

3. offer rebates/rewards for light users that do not exceed the quotas.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 3 2011, 06:34 PM
ghoss
post Dec 2 2011, 09:55 AM

975 posts

^

Sad to say , Digi can't be cheap on all areas sad.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 2 2011, 09:57 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 2 2011, 09:44 AM)
DiGi Prepaid is sorely lacking in good data options for light users.

Not everyone want to use postpaid or can afford a high-end smartphone.

This week I'm using Weekly 250MB @ RM15/week.

After 4 days of what for me is quite heavy usage (check email, lowyat, read news, browse some other sites, use mostsms, etc), my data usage less than 40MB total, so 1 day is use less than 10MB), and the whole week may add up to 70MB which is less than a third of the quota.

I'm using UC browser which I think is pretty efficient on reducing data consumptions.

I'm way below quota and therefore feel the price DiGi is charging is not value-for-money.

Hotlink has 7 mobile internet options, with various quota and duration (and unlike DiGi, only the monthly ones auto-renew)

Umobile has their monthly 500MB for RM28, which works out less than half what I'm paying and interestingly also half the quota under DiGi's Weekly 250MB.

For me, Umobile has hit the relevance button with their prepaid package.  I am very loyal to DiGi having been their prepaid customer for 12 years.  However, I will not wait forever for DiGi to come out with relevant data offering for prepaid users.

As I see it, there are 3 possibilities:

1. introduce more choices like Hotlink already have

2. modify the PAYU cap to have a staged pricing (example, RM1 for up to 10MB, RM2 for up to 25MB, and etc)

3. offer rebates/rewards for light users that do not exceed the quotas.
The weekly RM15 is way too expensive. It should be RM15 for 2 weeks then it would be just nice.
skylinelover
post Dec 2 2011, 11:04 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

haha yay 2 new tred FINALLY after admin sound out liao laugh.gif doh.gif anyway 2 years digi user here laugh.gif rclxms.gif
x132755
post Dec 2 2011, 11:10 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

using digi more than 10 yr d... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by x132755: Dec 2 2011, 11:10 AM
dgboy
post Dec 2 2011, 11:13 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:10 AM)
using digi more than 10 yr d...  biggrin.gif
wah good, i hope DiGi appreciate you smile.gif
x132755
post Dec 2 2011, 11:14 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 2 2011, 11:13 AM)
wah good, i hope DiGi appreciate you  smile.gif
line recently very bad! especially the 3G..
dgboy
post Dec 2 2011, 11:21 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:14 AM)
line recently very bad! especially the 3G..
yeah la, 3G a bit sad one for DiGi

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 2 2011, 11:26 AM
TSfruitie
post Dec 2 2011, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

Sincerely, I believe DiGi doesn't worth any customer's royalty because the service basically sucks really badly. I have been using 2008 and was previously on Maxis.

To be honest, the reception is getting worse these days.
ghoss
post Dec 2 2011, 11:37 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2011, 11:26 AM)
Sincerely, I believe DiGi doesn't worth any customer's royalty because the service basically sucks really badly. I have been using 2008 and was previously on Maxis.

To be honest, the reception is getting worse these days.
Ok la ~~ Customer service not bad . Rate quite cheap .

But main thing is most of my friends using Digi. Somemore digi free calls /sms to subline unlimted
TSfruitie
post Dec 2 2011, 11:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 2 2011, 11:37 AM)
Ok la ~~ Customer service not bad . Rate quite cheap .

But main thing is most of my friends using Digi. Somemore digi free calls /sms to subline unlimted
smile.gif I'm using the Ambassador Plan and yet I say this. smile.gif
Most of my friends are on Maxis.
dgboy
post Dec 2 2011, 11:45 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2011, 11:43 AM)
Most of my friends are on Maxis.
then change your friends ba
TSfruitie
post Dec 2 2011, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 2 2011, 11:45 AM)
then change your friends ba
What for? People are getting good signal and good speed. I'm changing myself soon, not sure when is the right time yet... laugh.gif
I'm using Maxis 3G Internet Unlimited for my broadband, totally contented with the service. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 2 2011, 11:46 AM

254 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 09:06 PM