DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

scoop7
post Apr 25 2012, 11:04 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

any idea how to complain about digi poor reception in a particular area?

just email them?
scoop7
post May 31 2012, 04:40 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 31 2012, 03:50 PM)
Is your receive call still breaking up ? hardly able listen to another side talking... how long edi this issue happen to u ?

mine been almost 3 week, the issue still same.
mine > 1mth. complaint 4 times via OCS & DChat. Got a call fr CS to follow up. but calls still dropping, signal at times zero.

already lodged complain with CFM.org.my abt it.
scoop7
post Jun 15 2012, 04:05 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 31 2012, 04:40 PM)
mine > 1mth. complaint 4 times via OCS & DChat. Got a call fr CS to follow up. but calls still dropping, signal at times zero.

already lodged complain with CFM.org.my abt it.
Digi CS called last week. Told me they have no plans to add base station in my area & that's why can't solve my problem. Scrap, the CS even ask me to change to different service provider.

CFM responded to me & said Digi will allow me to terminate contract without penalty. Too bad i don't have contact with Digi.

So, now should I stay with Digi or screw it? Currently on DG250 plan + 58 internet unlimited

Added on June 15, 2012, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jun 12 2012, 10:22 AM)
what to do. line so bad. Few time i almost want to throw my phone on the wall. After august if the line still bad i will report and ask to waive whatever payment needed to end the contract.  mad.gif
log a report with CFM.org.my

it's possible to terminate contract with Digi without penalty as long as you have contacted Digi CS abt the problem & report to CFM.

What i did is, Dchat with CS. Copy & save whole chat then attached as proof CFM as part of complaint.

Below is the reply from Communications and Multimedia Consumer Forum of Malaysia (CFM)
"We regret on the situation that you are facing. Please be informed that the issue arise due to low network coverage at the particular area and there is no site plan from DiGi for the network upgrading at the moment.

However, the penalty fee for early termination will be waived as per informed by DiGi."

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jun 15 2012, 04:08 PM
scoop7
post Jun 17 2012, 11:47 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 17 2012, 07:47 PM)
Still got 8 months contract with digi sad.gif , if terminate now, I have to pay RM 450+
it's possible not to pay early penalty. report to CFM.org & u might get excepted.

read my previous post on this
scoop7
post Aug 16 2012, 05:27 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

WTA does Digi has group sms service like Maxis Kliks?
scoop7
post Feb 3 2013, 11:32 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

i'm switching to umobile tomolo. after 12yrs on digi.
coverage in my current area sucks. masuk bilik no line.
scoop7
post Feb 5 2013, 03:08 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 5 2013, 12:02 AM)
Dirty cheap. I think all digi marketing had shifted to umobile d.
even i port to umobile after 12yrs with Digi

Digi coverage in my area very very bad
scoop7
post Feb 24 2013, 12:25 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

hi, how do i know a digi prepaid number is on which prepaid; easy or best?

when convert fr postpaid to prepaid, can choose which prepaid?
scoop7
post Feb 24 2013, 12:15 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 24 2013, 12:33 AM)
*128*1*4#

And u should can choose either 1 plan...

scoop7
post Mar 7 2013, 05:08 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 6 2013, 04:22 PM)
Morning.

010-255XXXX

Is it just me or most of you are experiencing 'No access to network' since this morning?

Got a lot of miss calls via SMS.

Important ones too  sweat.gif
Related to the operation in Sabah?

Network disturbance?

go lodge complain at http://www.consumerinfo.my/.

Make Digi pay for it

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission has served RM190,000 in compounds to Celcom, DiGi, and Maxis over dropped calls in the largest fine served in one sitting. DiGi was the biggest culprit with a total of four compounds amounting to RM100,000, while Celcom was slapped with RM60,000 via three compounds. Maxis was served two compounds amounting to RM30,000. MCMC strategic communications adviser Sheikh Raffie Abd Rahman said, " We have been continuously testing all telcos, but there has been an increase in public complaints and we have to do something about it." He said the most common reason for dropped calls is the lack of transmission towers, which were supposed to be have been constructed by the telcos. "We are going to get tough on the telcos now. they want more subscribers but they won't do enough to cater to them. (StarBiz)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinve...hklse/26086.jsp
scoop7
post Nov 20 2014, 01:35 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 19 2014, 07:30 PM)
umobile more cheaper compare to digi
Yes. but coverage not that good sad.gif

0.0238sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled