DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

hown
post Dec 11 2011, 12:57 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 10 2011, 10:50 PM)
I will also need to make some calls and do some sms. I don't mind to go through the hassle if Digi Smart Plan is as how I understand it.

Does it means I will just have to pay for 2 months and that's it?
Smart plan suits u,I have 2 numbers under my name,yes just register and pay for rm48 every month for 1gb data,any extra calls/SMS u make will be charged at the rate of 15 cent per min and 10 cent per SMS,it's no contract unless u take the phone
hown
post Jan 2 2012, 08:47 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 31 2011, 08:06 PM)
as a telco, DiGi should stick with providing telecommunication services instead of selling devices

with the gila sale, DiGi have opened up a whole new channel of user dissatisfaction

what is the point of pushing new postpaid signups, when even if the user could get the device (which it seems is a big IF), after one month of using the service, they want to get out of the 2-year contract as the service is so poor

DiGi should focus more on retaining existing customers by improving the network
yup thats why digi only offers 2 years contract for all plans yawn.gif
hown
post Jan 3 2012, 05:25 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hello DiGi experts,

I have a DiGi primary account.  I want to convert a Maxis prepaid to be my supp line.  What are the steps?  Ask here better than ask at OCS.  Thank you.
straight visit any digi shop will do i think
hown
post May 31 2012, 02:10 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2012, 12:32 PM)
DiGi line is really bad. Please think twice. I nearly vomited every time I receive a call.
agree,3g coverage is no good,especially indoors,and the speed is too slow,700kbps,omg

hown
post May 31 2012, 03:20 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ May 31 2012, 03:14 PM)
I guess digi do not have dual-sim lagi for my idigi plan? I underutilise the data and would like another sim for my ipad
no,even maxis stopped multisim-1line service
hown
post Jun 12 2012, 02:46 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Princess_0521 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:58 PM)
hi all, currently my bf and I subscribe plan RM50 & plan RM30 together. And, My bf also sign for smart plan (RM68). Currently, I am interested to sign for the smart plan (RM68) too.

I have go through the smart plan package, there also include phone call. So, I plan to stop our call plan which is the RM50 and RM30. Both of us only sign for the smart plan (Rm68). Is this work?

Since we are using the same account, so we still can contact each other with free sms & calls, is it? Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

Because if we subscribe the phone call and the smart plan, will abit costly for us (50+30+68+68).

Can give any advise for me? Thank you smile.gif
ur bf can change his plan to smart plan 68,then put u as supplementary line,digi smart family plan,u have 300MB data,if not enough can upgrade =)
hown
post Jun 13 2012, 01:50 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Princess_0521 @ Jun 12 2012, 07:49 PM)
My bf now using the smart plan 68 with family plan 50, I am his supplementary line (family plan 30) as well. The prb now is I wanna to sign for smart plan 68. SO would like to know whether have another solution to save cost.. Maybe cut off the family plan 50 & 30, just use smart plan 68 for both?
yes,u can have a smart plan as main line and a smart family as supplementary line
i take mine as example
I'm on smart plan 68
my gf is under me with smart family plan (300MB) <---- for this package if u need more data,u can increase the quota to 1GB,3Gb or 5GB,price will be same as principal smart plan
got what i mean?
hown
post Jun 13 2012, 12:30 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
If you don't need 3GB of data, what hown said is the better option.  300MB with free calls between principal and supp.  If you and bf both take RM68 smart plans, also can.  No more RM50 and RM30 for RM68 smart plan, just RM68 + whatever you use.

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:10 am
No lah, iPhone example not correct.  2 years ago where got people go from iPhone to Nokia, and now Nokia to iPhone.  iPhone is relatively new.  DiGi is not, it's a good telco 2 years ago but now has degraded to such a level that it's expected for its users to go elsewhere.
ohya there is another thing i forgot to mention..principal smart plan 48 and 68 if exceed quota speed is 5kbps which is equivalent to unaccessible
but according to digi website..smart family plan is 32kbps..can whatsapp at least i think LOL but my gf never exceed la btw nod.gif
hown
post Jun 18 2012, 06:20 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2012, 08:35 PM)
Yes, take U Mobile and it is cheaper also. biggrin.gif
If they don't keep to their promise, I'll say goodbye to them and join the orange legion.
UM's 3G coverage is very limited,even worse than yellow man
hown
post Jun 30 2012, 02:20 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jun 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
Have a dillema now LOL! planning to get the S3 but dunno whether or not to signup with digi or get one then use prepaid as i'm using prepaid all these while. Dont do much calls even if i do its in my FnF list.

What do you guys think? is the 24 month contract worth tying up to. Plan to get 12mth/24 month for EPP outisde for the phone, then 30RM for the dataplan per month prepaid, then the rest just for calls or tie up to their DG Smartplan
sincere advice from us,digi line is sucks,don't take it
hown
post Jul 15 2012, 01:25 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 14 2012, 09:40 PM)
guys, why digi charged me so high izzit because i watch video ?

he charge me 58 myr in one day...wtf

before that my unbill payment is 10 bucks

outsanding is 0

now outstanding is 58 myr . izzit this is the one we need to pay ?
what plan u r using now?
hown
post Jul 15 2012, 01:50 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:01 AM)
I have a big big question here Brothers and Sisters.

I just changed to Digi 1 month ago with Digi Postpaid Plus 48.

And I just got my smartphone and I wanted to change to Digi Smartplan 48.

I have called to Digi to ask about this and they tell me I would be charge in Pro-rata basis on changing to this. (I don't understand Pro-rata charges) Then i said ok, as long as i can get this changed.

Yesterday, went to The Gardens' Digi Center to change it, the Lady said I will have to use for 3 months 1st if not I will be charge in Pro-Rata rate, and I said ok, tell me how to calculate this and I wanna get this changed...
Then after she did some checking with her computer, she just simply tell me that I can't change and I will have to wait till September.

WHAT THE HXXL IS WRONG WITH DIGI.

CALL THEM NEED FREAKING LONG TIME TO REACH THE PEOPLE AND NOW THEY TELL ME LIKE THIS =.=
i teach u how,
switch to maxis, and then switch back to smart plan 48

btw i see no point for using digi,maxis is offering 1gb at the same price also

Added on July 15, 2012, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 15 2012, 09:49 AM)
i88
*128*
then pick 1
then pick 3

tell me what's inside it

This post has been edited by hown: Jul 15 2012, 01:51 PM
hown
post Jul 15 2012, 09:58 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 15 2012, 04:02 PM)
idigi 88

internet package 1gb , my curent outstanding was rm -58  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

how did i use so much  shakehead.gif
u have to wait for ur bill then unsure.gif
hown
post Jul 17 2012, 06:31 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 15 2012, 11:58 PM)
how does it mean outstanding and unbill amount ?
outstanding means ur last bill
unbill amount means how much have u used since last billing date
correct me if I'm wrong
hown
post Jul 18 2012, 12:14 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:16 PM)
thx man. anybody using blackberry ? for d bis plan, if i viber from blackberry to iphone, still free rite?
viber for blackberry doesn't have free calls function
hown
post Sep 8 2012, 11:52 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

number of simultaneous users is a problem as well..
last month i went to an event in autocity,penang,approximately >10k people in a 500m radius area,not sure how many are using digi,my phone shows full signal but hardly surf,penang is still not in the tomorrow's network upgrade list

This post has been edited by hown: Sep 8 2012, 11:53 AM
hown
post Oct 3 2012, 09:09 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 03:20 PM)
that one is smart plan package. this one is smart special plan. refer to link below

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/3ways3S...=1&f=promotions

did called customer service and they told me the details as below

Digi - Digi

Call 8 sen/min
SMS 3 sen
MMS 15 sen

Digi - Other telco

Call 10 sen/min
SMS 10 sen
MMS 20 sen

Monthly commitment for calls i cannot remember. But total monthly commitment for calls + internet rm148
i still cant see this special plan.any more link?
hown
post Nov 10 2014, 05:09 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Hornsen @ Nov 10 2014, 12:06 PM)
My area is Sungai Petani, Kedah.

i try it at 5:50pm surfing internet or playing games, everything is smooth. Exactly at 6:00pm sharp, the internet slow down for surfing and games...

called up digi and they said got no solution  rclxub.gif
it was fine for me.i can get 10mbps at night 11pm at Bedong area which was very very impressive.
Maxis was awesome at urban area , no doubt,full lte coverage.but when it comes to sub urban or kampung area , digi upgraded network takes the lead.
Maybe due to congestion , maxis in kampung area ,full bar but wont load
hown
post May 1 2015, 11:05 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

except for customer service , i feel that DiGi network are quite good generally.
i have an issue with my OCS app ,not showing my package and data usage info , tweeted/fb but none are replying me.
I called but as usual the customer service doesnt know anything , i lazy to explain more then i hanged the call.

hown
post Mar 5 2016, 12:20 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

gonna get a prepaid card to test out digi

0.0279sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:40 AM