123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

northface
post May 23 2012, 12:38 AM

359 posts

The more I think about this RFID tracking, the more stupid it is on a gargantuan scale.

Let me introduce Iron Ore RFID tracking. Every Iron ore you mine will be put into a container with RFID tag, after smelting and turning your ores into fresh steel bars they will need to be put back into the same container. This is to ensure if there's any problems with the steel bars we will be able to track back to source, to the exact mine the ores were extracted from.

Sounds absurd isn't it? Just replace Iron Ore with the word BN in the paragraph above. How can you track something like BN? They all look the same except for quality, and for processors they have to process every single RFID box separately so they can be placed back into the original box they came from. Wow, how can someone possible do that if they process hundreds of kilos a month, the answer is NO.

This post has been edited by northface: May 23 2012, 01:00 AM
Cergau
post May 23 2012, 02:17 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(northface @ May 23 2012, 12:38 AM)
The more I think about this RFID tracking, the more stupid it is on a gargantuan scale.

Let me introduce Iron Ore RFID tracking. Every Iron ore you mine will be put into a container with RFID tag, after smelting and turning your ores into fresh steel bars they will need to be put back into the same container. This is to ensure if there's any problems with the steel bars we will be able to track back to source, to the exact mine the ores were extracted from.

Sounds absurd isn't it? Just replace Iron Ore with the word BN in the paragraph above. How can you track something like BN? They all look the same except for quality, and for processors they have to process every single RFID box separately so they can be placed back into the original box they came from. Wow, how can someone possible do that if they process hundreds of kilos a month, the answer is NO.
I am glad someone else has made the same realisation.
It was 2 years and 2 days ago when I brought up this same concern but didn't attract much discussion.
Darn! if only I can get this accurate with 4D biggrin.gif
My rants 24 moons ago

Can anything be done now?
If they can't hear your screams from that pain in your nuts...don't just get mad, get even...at the ballot box. biggrin.gif
Better still contribute some time to actively influence the outcome.

Beware: those active commenters here and else where.
Amendments to 2 existing acts has turned the fundamental judicial concepts upside down....and specifically targeting alternative media.
How it got approved w/o debate and escaped the opposition MPs?
Remember the 3 am parliament session where the election amendments was sneaked in... 8 amendments pushed thru, these are 2 of them.
You are now guilty until proven otherwise and you get to prove it .....NOT the prosecution. mad.gif
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/353753
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/383833
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/384887

This post has been edited by Cergau: May 23 2012, 02:32 AM
summerav4
post May 23 2012, 01:34 PM

15 posts

lol so they now trying to make all the site owners restrict the members of their freedom to comment?? Great tactic!!

tw or mys ment'alist which 1 do you prefer? Keep your answer smile.gif

Btw is this really swif farming thread?? why isnt anyone answering my queries?

This post has been edited by summerav4: May 23 2012, 02:44 PM
northface
post May 23 2012, 03:32 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(summerav4 @ May 23 2012, 01:34 PM)
lol so they now trying to make all the site owners restrict the members of their freedom to comment?? Great tactic!!

Bro, in V1 and V2 of the thread got more than enough info for you to even build a BH from scratch.
kohloh
post May 23 2012, 03:53 PM

142 posts

a meting jus ended in putra jaya & e result is ...
how long does it take fr tis VHM or MCMC to fit their chips into whole malaysia BH if BH owner aggree??another year??2year??(meaby fit it into their a** faster)...puuiii..
when factory buying raw from farmers mus saperate nest into their box & sealed so after cleaning cannot saperate grad & we jus sold what we have in each box mea??no ned grad mea??china buyers want mix grad mea??so when saperate who knows mana satu belong to WW & mana belongs to atu or akau??..puuiii..who come out with tis ideal..think he is smarte posting in news paper ..kanasai..
giving stupit reason saying when we detact mana BH got bird flu or sicknes we will seal up e BH & obat e birds fr u till ok then open again fr u..
they even suguest using only 1malaysia box packing to china means we hav to buy another stupit packing box frm them la..kanasai will china want yr melayu packing??
adui those guys all in their brain is to songlap no matter gov or rakyat....do they know wat r they doing??do they know wat is farming,processing,marketing?? ,,N** niama,,,

puui,,,puui,,,

This post has been edited by kohloh: May 23 2012, 04:06 PM
mois
post May 23 2012, 04:07 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ May 23 2012, 03:53 PM)
how long does it take fr tis VHM or MCMC to fit their chips into whole malaysia BH if BH owner aggree??another year??2year??(meaby fit it into their a** faster)...puuiii..
when factory buying raw from farmers mus saperate nest into their box & sealed so after cleaning cannot saperate grad & we jus sold what we have in each box mea??no ned grad mea??china buyers want mix grad mea??so when saperate who knows mana satu belong to WW & mana belongs to atu or akau??..puuiii..who come out with tis ideal..think he is smarte posting in news paper ..kanasai..
they even suguest using only 1malaysia box packing to china means we hav to buy another stupit packing box frm them la..kanasai will china want yr melayu packing??
adui those guys all in their brain is to songlap no matter gov or rakyat....

puui,,,puui,,,
As always we are dealing with a bunch of monkey officers. You attended the meeting? Who is the chairman?
West Wing
post May 23 2012, 04:08 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(summerav4 @ May 23 2012, 01:34 PM)

Here, we talk of everything and mostly about swiftlets. For new biz., best read V1 t0 V3 before asking at forum and when you ask for HELP but you cannot demand and no one is oblige to serve you as we take no money from you so we take no order from you and all we share are our willingness to share among fellow which do have manner but no otherwise, I think.

If you want fast and immediate answers, pay a Consultant to serve you....we do have many consultants willing to advice and serve you for a fee.

So, when you are here, pls has manner and request kindly again if no one help you and if you do have serious problem, then I would but you don't seem to have a big problem as you do know about the way of building BH.

To answer one of your question on plastic plank; why want to use plastic planks when the meranti planks are doing fine and if you ask about which meranti plank is better, then some SIFU here may want to leak out the secret. I have seem people trying with aluminum and I presume will fail and no that the swiftlets will not build nests at Alum but rather prefer Wooden one that the birds can have a better grip on it in order to make nests.

Many things are common sense and all you need is to ask yourself the questions and then answer them yourself and if you fail, then ask the forum. Like the above, I assume it to fail because how on earth do you expect the birds to get good hold on the Alum and your Q on plastic which you will have to modified it to make goof for the birds. Leave the experiment to the consultants as it's to their advantage to try new method or materiel to make better profit. For us to spend over ten of thousand over an idea and wasting not only of money but time which is equally important. Only if the initial normal way of doing BH fail, we then will try something unnatural as we now are force to.

Like BS, some new BHs were very lucky that these BH need not to use any BS or Aroma or special sound and success come on its own!!! For these fortunate BHs, why need to do anymore but wait to harvest only but for most others, the journey to fortune isn't a easy one otherwise we will have call this a millionaires' forum.

Hope you think I am right and I talk too much most of the time but if I am wrong, then pls comment.

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(kohloh @ May 23 2012, 03:53 PM)
they know wat is farming,processing,marketing?? ,,N** niama,,,

puui,,,puui,,,
100% with you..PUUI PUUI and TNM kuat kuat!!!!
TO fit MCMC chip to your BH may take another one year after that what!!! How are we going to grade our own nests and what A to us maybe not to them and and and....Puui

This post has been edited by West Wing: May 23 2012, 04:20 PM
ChanK
post May 23 2012, 06:19 PM

451 posts

Pui until no more air liur pun tak Ada guna...

All farmers are n will have their balls squeeze tight tight n dt dare to say a word...if u dare..squeeze u until u panggil mama pun tak Ada tenaga..

How good our future is...

For two days I Makan pagi in my kopitiam, first day I heard a group of ah sum n ah pek...wah u know ahh..all those red nests we buy n eat arr..all come from where u know? They use bird shits to ferment one lah...nai sing..some more buy so expensive!!! I tell u better don't eat whether it is red or white.

Today,another group talk abt bird's nest also, an auntie said to another group, u see the govt said check all those farms,I heard all the nests got ammonia one...u know ammonia?...poison lah...those who buy it are crazy..

These two days newspaper are reporting the RFID thing n this is what the consumers are talking abt....bloody h, got future or not?

Even now I don't dare to tell my new friend that I do farming...they will look at me liked I m kan shiong...black businessman..

Go n call any bn buyers now, they will,pui u n ask u to fly kite lah..

I heard farmers are now damn angry, frustrated n willing to do just anything to let out their steam...hope nothing bad will happen. But when u push all the crazy ppls into one. Orner,what will they do, god knows...

Added on May 23, 2012, 6:43 pmBy the way,they can wait for another year...or another 10 years as they only invested rm500,000 in their monopoly business n they have no loan to pay.

U die u die lah...

This post has been edited by ChanK: May 23 2012, 06:43 PM
coolandy
post May 23 2012, 11:18 PM

314 posts

It's time for change. The longer we wait, the more we suffer. It can't get any worse.
Ophelia sim
post May 24 2012, 02:46 PM

Hi there

Our company provide a new Swiftlets house plan at rompin, just got the government approved to be a legalized swiftlets house in Pahang. We are the one-stop service for this project. Do not hesitate to give me a buy if you have any inquiry about it. Thank you very much and have a nice day!

swiftletspark@gmail.com
northface
post May 24 2012, 04:44 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ophelia sim @ May 24 2012, 02:46 PM)
Hi there

Our company provide a new Swiftlets house plan at rompin, just got the government approved to be a legalized swiftlets house in Pahang. We are the one-stop service for this project. Do not hesitate to give me a buy if you have any inquiry about it. Thank you very much and have a nice day!

swiftletspark@gmail.com
With all these BS going around with this industry, nobody would want to build BH already. Even have own BN(bird nest) have to sell to BN(barisan national) cronies, LOL!

Worst part before you even harvest 1 single nest already need to spend thousands to install a RFID system! LOL

You mean your legalized BH as in the birds would know which BH is legal or not? LOL

shocking.gif
ChanK
post May 24 2012, 05:23 PM

451 posts

I make a small mistake,I apologise as u die u die lah....it did not stop there..

When u die, now, u can only choose one n only cremation company here to burn ur dirty body..the company has licence to do that legally n all this is to make sure that all the procedures are been follow...hehe...u die u die lah....but still.....u mati pun Kena Ada licence to die peacefully....ze mei... blink.gif

Every Malaysians nightmare start wt...1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1..........

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:26 pmAll birds without the RFID tag in future will be stop from entering legal birdhouse as when the bird enter the house n the scanner at inlet hole detect an illegal entity...it will trigger the fire gun to BBQ the illegal bird. Manganese main main ya!!!!

This post has been edited by ChanK: May 24 2012, 05:26 PM
Bobby C
post May 24 2012, 08:23 PM

663 posts

Having hard time entering this site aft computer hanged. Wonder some hacker trying something funny.

Reading thru all the comments last few days, summary:- instead of being Bird Nest farmers and processors, better to become a Bird Najis farmers and processors one day.

Ya, no RFID what nut to be Bird Shit processor. Try to be funny worst case scenario feed u with BS while we eat own nest lor biggrin.gif

Sorry for coming here bs, overload with 4 jobs 24/7, no thanks to this 1 finger Bird Najis gourmet squeeze us till last drop. Come here let go some steam .. give 1 fart to all the cronies. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: May 24 2012, 08:29 PM
chitchai
post May 25 2012, 04:30 PM

26 posts

Current prices in Thailand.

Corner / dirty 1800rm
Cup 2200-2600rm
Super White Cup 3000rm

Getting a bit better. Don't get too depressed die here die there lah. Or hypertension could creep in. smile.gif
ChanK
post May 25 2012, 05:02 PM

451 posts

Chit chai very good price leh...

U got developed country price while here we got third world country price..

Cannot envy lah...u have a very good govt indeed. At least ur leading govt dt saps habis n still leave some to ordinary citizens to make a living.

In Thailand u alway say sawadicup, here they say sapusemua.
Bobby C
post May 25 2012, 07:12 PM

663 posts

Ah Ma, can you stop playing politics to the extend of our drinking water. TNS!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4043&sec=nation
Rangnok
post May 25 2012, 08:48 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(chitchai @ May 25 2012, 03:30 PM)
Current prices in Thailand.

Corner / dirty 1800rm
Cup 2200-2600rm
Super White Cup 3000rm

Getting a bit better.  Don't get too depressed die here die there lah.  Or hypertension could creep in. smile.gif
sawadeekrab! If u have buy looking for raw nest, pls let me know. My no 0899678779

chitchai
post May 26 2012, 12:18 AM

26 posts

Don't flatter us lah. All the Thais here always talk about how much more developed (than Thailand) Malaysian has become. We believe yr country is years ahead of us. Even your minimum day wage is like 40RM, isn't it? Our minimum wage is currently less than 30RM/day.

The prices I quoted are the averages from latest birdnest Auction. However next auction not sure because everybody just made their biggest harvests. So price could drop little due to large supply and rebound July-August. Aham smile.gif sound like an expert?? Heehe...
tuckfook
post May 26 2012, 09:01 AM

360 posts

Any Able Body please attend.

Tuan / Puan,

MESYUARAT “TASK FORCE” MENANGANI ISU / MASALAH PREMIS BURUNG WALIT BIL. 3/2012.

Dengan hormatnya saya diarah merujuk perkara seperti di atas.

2. Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa Mesyuarat “Task Force” Menangani Isu / Masalah Burung Walit Bil. 3/2012 akan diadakan seperti berikut:

Tarikh : 29 Mei 2012
Masa : 2.30 petang
Tempat : Bilik Mesyuarat Cempaka,
Tingkat 15, MPSP
Jalan Perda Utama, Bandar Perda,
Bukit Mertajam

3. Bersama-sama ini disertakan agenda mesyuarat dan minit Mesyuarat “Task Force” Menangani Isu / Masalah Premis Burung Walit Bil. 2/2012 untuk makluman dan perhatian tuan / puan. Kehadiran tuan / puan amat dihargai.

Sekian, terima kasih.

“CEKAP, AKAUNTABILITI, TELUS”
“BERKHIDMAT UNTUK NEGARA”

(HAJI AHMAD FUAD BIN HAJI HASHIM)
Pengarah Perancang Bandar
b.p Setiausaha Perbandaran

Untuk pertanyaan sila hubungi:

Nur Faradilla Binti Fahruddin
Pen. Pengarah Perancang Bandar
Majlis Perbandaran Seberang Perai
Tel: 04-5497533

This post has been edited by tuckfook: May 26 2012, 09:02 AM
tomytan
post May 26 2012, 10:22 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(chitchai @ May 26 2012, 01:18 AM)
Don't flatter us lah.  All the Thais here always talk about how much more developed (than Thailand) Malaysian has become.  We believe yr country is years ahead of us.  Even your minimum day wage is like 40RM, isn't it?  Our minimum wage is currently less than 30RM/day.

The prices I quoted are the averages from latest birdnest Auction.  However next auction not sure because everybody just made their biggest harvests.  So price could drop little due to large supply and rebound July-August.   Aham smile.gif sound like an expert??  Heehe...
Dear chitcai,my comments in red

Don't flatter us lah. All the Thais here always talk about how much more developed (than Thailand) Malaysian has become.20 years ago when we were years ahead of you until the rot set in .. We were more advanced than the South Koreans. We were major exporters of tin, palm oil , rubber, cocoa, pepper, petroleum, timber etc .See what bs does to a nation We believe yr country is years ahead of us. Even your minimum day wage is like 40RM, isn't it? Wrong on all counts.Our minimum wage is currently less than 30RM/day. WE have yet to implement minimum wage.

The prices I quoted are the averages from latest birdnest Auction.We love to have an auction system here for a fair playing field. That is all we ask.Cartels are being formed to squeeze the small timers However next auction not sure because everybody just made their biggest harvests. So price could drop little due to large supply and rebound July-August. Aham smile.gif sound like an expert?? Heehe...

so many red comments... kindly rebuke

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:44 am
QUOTE(mois @ May 23 2012, 05:07 PM)
As always we are dealing with a bunch of monkey officers. You attended the meeting? Who is the chairman?

....conducting same old same old stuff.......hopefully noble and open to logic

if china is serious about nitrite/ates content then Good manuf practice or even GMP+ from the factories/ processors shuld take care of the excess "poison".....
deal with the processors and let them deal with the suppliers .....
naturally occuring nitrite levels in bn varies with weather and hygiene....sometimes hi sometimes low...
if comes from nitrifying bacteria ..vet shuld identify

if china wants to import raw then they shul process in their own country until it is fit for their comsumption standards...onus on them

rfid bs will be a means to the same end as nano tagging petrol/diesel fiasco................big ones get away ..........blooming idiots

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:50 am
QUOTE(tomytan @ May 26 2012, 11:22 AM)
Dear chitcai,my comments in red

Don't flatter us lah.  All the Thais here always talk about how much more developed (than Thailand) Malaysian has become.20 years ago when we were years ahead of you until the rot set in .. We were more advanced than the South Koreans. We were major exporters of tin, palm oil , rubber, cocoa, pepper, petroleum, timber etc .See what bs does to a nation   We believe yr country is years ahead of us.  Even your minimum day wage is like 40RM, isn't it?  Wrong on all counts.Our minimum wage is currently less than 30RM/day. WE have yet to implement minimum wage.

The prices I quoted are the averages from latest birdnest Auction.We love to have an auction system here for a fair playing field. That is all we ask.Cartels are being formed to squeeze the small timers However next auction not sure because everybody just made their biggest harvests.  So price could drop little due to large supply and rebound July-August.  Aham smile.gif sound like an expert??  Heehe...

so many red comments... kindly rebuke

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:44 am

....conducting same old same old stuff.......hopefully noble and open to logic

if china is serious about nitrite/ates content then Good manuf practice or even GMP+ from the factories/ processors shuld take care of the excess "poison".....
deal with the processors and let them deal with the suppliers .....
naturally occuring nitrite levels in bn varies with weather and  hygiene....sometimes hi sometimes low...
if comes from nitrifying bacteria ..vet shuld identify

if china wants to import raw then they shul process in their own country until it is fit for their comsumption standards...onus on them

rfid bs will be a means to the same end as nano tagging petrol/diesel fiasco................big ones get away ..........blooming idiots

....think "cottage industry" where all levels of low income citizens can participate lah from cleaning to exporting...
this will promote profit centers all over the country and drive the industry to its full potential
[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by tomytan: May 26 2012, 10:50 AM

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM