35 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

FUJIFILM X10

enviro
post Sep 17 2012, 08:53 PM

511 posts

Fujifilm XF1 announced. Pleasantly surprised that it is smaller than X10.
Looks highly pocketable and not too expensive at about RM1500. Might get
this or the new Canon S110 ( like the new touchscreen) tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iE-PRQHs6T8
psycoseow
post Sep 19 2012, 06:17 PM

Greetings everyone,

A month old X10 user reporting in.. tongue.gif

Loving every single minute spent with the camera.. but yet still new at digital photography... still exploring with the x10...

Joseph Hahn
post Sep 20 2012, 03:53 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Sep 17 2012, 08:53 PM)
Fujifilm XF1 announced. Pleasantly surprised that it is smaller than X10.
Looks highly pocketable and not too expensive at about RM1500. Might get
this or the new Canon S110 ( like the new touchscreen)  tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iE-PRQHs6T8
The manual zoom lens looks really funky.
TSaquos
post Sep 20 2012, 10:31 PM

215 posts

Sent my X10 to Fuji Glenmarie for sensor change last Thursday and got a
call from them to collect the camera today. Thats fast considering the
3 day weekend. tongue.gif
omgsocute
post Sep 21 2012, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 20 2011, 05:42 PM)
ya, i got the case, but dont use it.
the brown would look ok if it was a vintage looking lighter brown, but instead its a fugly brown on synthetic leather that makes it look even fuglier.
tho if anyone still wants it, i can sell my case to them tongue.gif
Hi, do you still have your case, I am interested. Pls pm me the price ya.
jehutyz
post Sep 21 2012, 11:16 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 20 2012, 10:31 PM)
Sent my X10 to  Fuji Glenmarie for sensor change last Thursday and got a
call from them to collect the camera today. Thats fast considering the
3 day weekend.  tongue.gif
Same... But I sent on Wednesday noon.
simonckyong
post Sep 24 2012, 12:39 AM

32 posts

i hv the brown case too but not use...what is the price to off load it ? $75 ?

This post has been edited by simonckyong: Sep 24 2012, 12:40 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Sep 24 2012, 08:54 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I actually sent my X10 for the 3rd time lol. Had some other issues and now they're considering to give me a new one. ohmy.gif Should know this week.
Everdying
post Sep 24 2012, 10:54 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Sep 24 2012, 08:54 AM)
I actually sent my X10 for the 3rd time lol. Had some other issues and now they're considering to give me a new one. ohmy.gif Should know this week.
all those issues related to the recent change of sensor? interesting tongue.gif
jehutyz
post Sep 24 2012, 11:10 AM

1,215 posts

Yeah what kind of problem? Mind to share. Worry after changing the sensors lead to some different kind of problem.
Joseph Hahn
post Sep 24 2012, 04:28 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Related to the lens barrel. First time change, the barrel was too tight and can't go to f2 easily after zooming out. 2nd time, the barrel much more loose but makes a squeaking sound (and hot shoe loose but mainly my fault for picking up the camera by holding the EF-20 external flash every time).
TSaquos
post Sep 24 2012, 06:53 PM

215 posts

In the US fuji gave everyone a new replacement. Hope you get a new X10 biggrin.gif
After I collect my camera ,I sat at their reception area and tested all the functions.
Lucky I did bcos the flash was jammed half way.and cannot pop up fully. sad.gif
They repaired it on the spot and saved me a second trip there.
On the new sensor yes no more orbs but as I feared it is not as "crisp" as before.
Maybe the settings not the same so must test somemore. Unlike yours my lens
felt much smoother especially at the on/off area. Can get to f2.0 easily and
no more dust in the lens. When I screw my filter on , the whole lens barrel almost
came off. Had to screw back anticlockwise. If I can turn back time ,I will surely
not bother with the sensor change tongue.gif

On the issue of AF, on my cam if the focus area is square box always miss but if
focus area is " + " then amost 100% hit. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aquos: Sep 24 2012, 06:59 PM
Everdying
post Sep 24 2012, 07:15 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

lol @ whole lens barrel almost came off...
thankfully, the orbs on my unchanged sensor isnt so bad...so i dont have a need to change it yet...
Joseph Hahn
post Sep 24 2012, 11:01 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

So many issues yet still sticking with the camera. laugh.gif Love the OOC JPEG too much. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Sep 24 2012, 11:04 PM
jehutyz
post Sep 25 2012, 11:12 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 24 2012, 06:53 PM)
In the US fuji gave everyone a new replacement. Hope you get a new X10 biggrin.gif
After I collect my camera ,I sat at their reception area and tested all the functions.
Lucky I did bcos the flash was jammed half way.and cannot pop up fully. sad.gif
They repaired it on the spot and saved me a second trip there.
On the new sensor yes no more orbs but as I feared it is not as "crisp" as before.
Maybe the settings not the same so must test somemore. Unlike yours my lens
felt much smoother especially at the on/off area. Can get to f2.0 easily and
no more dust in the lens. When I screw my filter on , the whole lens barrel almost
came off. Had to screw back anticlockwise. If I can turn back time ,I will surely
not bother with the sensor change  tongue.gif

On the issue of AF, on my cam if the focus area is square box always miss but if
focus area is " + " then amost 100% hit. hmm.gif
Wow... suppose to collect mine yesterday but I forget to bring the battery. Think I also need to test it before take home. That service center is quite far away.......
jehutyz
post Sep 26 2012, 02:35 PM

1,215 posts

Firmware upgrade version 2.00 adding the Advanced Filter and the Q (Quick) Menu function to the FUJIFILM X10

Check out the details at here.
http://www.fujifilm.com/news/n120926.html

Joseph Hahn
post Sep 26 2012, 04:07 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Nice. The Q menu seems useful. I thought they abandoned us already. cry.gif
enviro
post Sep 26 2012, 05:27 PM

511 posts

Wow didn't know they could do these via firmware update rclxms.gif
Q menu and pop colour are what i wish for tongue.gif . My x10 is still on
its original firmware so time to upgrade.

After sensor change my X10 EXR mode seems to be performing badly so
now using P mode Large which seems better than before whistling.gif

This post has been edited by enviro: Sep 26 2012, 05:31 PM
ahtiven
post Sep 27 2012, 10:44 AM

1,185 posts

nice firmware.

btw guys, im letting go my brown x10 casing. please pm me.

Added on September 27, 2012, 10:46 ami feel so grateful for the firmware lol

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Sep 27 2012, 10:46 AM
psycoseow
post Sep 27 2012, 11:14 AM

Greetings,

I would like to ask if in what conditions or settings that the x10 produces the white orb (i know it's been ask numerous of times..but i dont see any so far...) batch number 21MXXX.... would it be recommended just to sent it for a sensor replacement eventho so far most pictures taken doesnt really show the "white orbs"..

Need all the great advices from all the x10 sifus here!

Many thanks and really appreciate it!

35 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:08 AM