A month old X10 user reporting in..
Loving every single minute spent with the camera.. but yet still new at digital photography... still exploring with the x10...
FUJIFILM X10
Sep 19 2012, 06:17 PM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Greetings everyone,
A month old X10 user reporting in.. Loving every single minute spent with the camera.. but yet still new at digital photography... still exploring with the x10... |
Sep 27 2012, 11:14 AM
Greetings,
I would like to ask if in what conditions or settings that the x10 produces the white orb (i know it's been ask numerous of times..but i dont see any so far...) batch number 21MXXX.... would it be recommended just to sent it for a sensor replacement eventho so far most pictures taken doesnt really show the "white orbs".. Need all the great advices from all the x10 sifus here! Many thanks and really appreciate it! |
Sep 27 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 27 2012, 11:31 AM) i would think the orbs mostly show in some form of auto mode, seeing as on mine i dont really see huge orbs like others have posted. I've yet to test out on the auto mode.. Was shooting mostly in EXR Auto and the recently just started out with the M mode... will test out more on it... QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Sep 27 2012, 11:57 AM) 21M should be ok already. But you can try shoot at ISO 100 pointing at some light bulbs and see if there's some highlight bleeding or orbs. will tried it out once im back home... i took my lil camera out for a spin few nights ago... and tried taking the car trail lights for night photography... ![]() Elite Highway by psykoseow, on Flickr This post has been edited by psycoseow: Sep 27 2012, 02:06 PM |
Sep 28 2012, 09:24 AM
Enviro : Yea... was kinda surprised with the result i got...its really really niiicee!!! lols... tried comparing with my buddy's x100... took same scene but different night... but his did not produce the same star-like-burst effect..
Sep 29 2012, 07:28 PM
thanks thanks... i just bought myself hercules screen protector for the x10 in sg... currently in sg for a night.. lols.. it's SGD18 per piece... but took freaking long time to put it on...wasnt too happy with the amount of dust trapped between the LCD and the SP..finally minimized the amount after an hour of applying...gave up...lols...
bought another extra hercules 40mm filter for SGD30 and lens cap attachment for SGD2.50 and a 3rd party lens cap (ugly looking one) SGD5.. btw...just a noob question yet again... would the marumi multicoat filter cause that starlight effect on the street lamps? or is it the x10 lens? we should organize an x10 gathering session! This post has been edited by psycoseow: Sep 29 2012, 07:30 PM |
Oct 6 2012, 01:36 AM
just updated mine too...
just realized while shooting in the new ADV mode... with the new filters...everything shown on the LCD seems to laggy... is this normal ? This post has been edited by psycoseow: Oct 6 2012, 02:09 AM |
Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM
Oct 8 2012, 10:07 AM
yea... looks really good...
Oct 8 2012, 07:46 PM
so is there many x10 users in LYN ?
shall we do a headcount and organize a small gathering.. would like to meet up and learn from all the sifus here too shall we ? 1. |
Oct 25 2012, 08:56 AM
Im in for the x10 gathering