FUJIFILM X10
psycoseow
Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 8 2012, 09:25 AM) Yeah. When I show friends, they said... where is the camera?? Anywhere that camera really looks nice. The best from Fujifilm at the moment. is that the replacement model for the x100 or the x10 ?
jehutyz
Oct 8 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(psycoseow @ Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM) is that the replacement model for the x100 or the x10 ? You mean X-E1. I think is enhancement from X-Pro1.
psycoseow
Oct 8 2012, 10:07 AM
yea... looks really good...  gj fuji! lols
ahSiang
Oct 8 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 7 2012, 10:48 PM) my one word review of fuji xf-1. sux, bad, crap, hopeless - take your pick of any of those words. the way it turns on feels so flimsy, nothing like x10. then one of the demo units in KLPF also the mode dial completely broken / loose. then i look at bottom, it says 'made in china'  Added on October 7, 2012, 10:49 pmbut the xe-1...oh man...definitely feels better in the hands than x-pro1...and i dont miss the OVF at all. xf-1 available?  how much? b'coz my sister like to buy a new camera for next trip and she like mine X-10 EXR mode (my sister really just PnS type in JPEG  ) but she dislike a bit bulky, in my mind got few those are Pana LX-7, Sony RX-100 and XF-1  . Sifu pls suggest.
Joseph Hahn
Oct 8 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(psycoseow @ Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM) is that the replacement model for the x100 or the x10 ? No la. More like a cheaper X Pro 1.
gnome
Oct 8 2012, 02:47 PM
Got a chance to try XE-1 the other day and EVF is really good. Looks on par with sony a99 to me but i still cant get used to it. After a while will start have eye fatigue and abit headache, probably cause of the flickering
jehutyz
Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ahSiang @ Oct 8 2012, 02:06 PM) xf-1 available?  how much? b'coz my sister like to buy a new camera for next trip and she like mine X-10 EXR mode (my sister really just PnS type in JPEG  ) but she dislike a bit bulky, in my mind got few those are Pana LX-7, Sony RX-100 and XF-1  . Sifu pls suggest.  Hmmm why not consider Canon S100 for a PnS camera? I think is quite good. Friend using it while traveling. Handy and the picture I saw also not bad.
ahSiang
Oct 8 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM) Hmmm why not consider Canon S100 for a PnS camera? I think is quite good. Friend using it while traveling. Handy and the picture I saw also not bad. s100  , its good for night shooting? BTW, just try the new 2.0 firmware for my Fuji X10, the new Adv mode quite fun to play. but need take time to get used for the RAW button function. Nice update by Fujifilm. I read from Hong Kong forum some user compare XE-1 and X-Pro1 with same lens (35mm) and the IQ not so sharp as X-Pro1 although Fuji claim they share same sensor  . Don know its true or not.
psycoseow
Oct 8 2012, 07:46 PM
so is there many x10 users in LYN ? shall we do a headcount and organize a small gathering.. would like to meet up and learn from all the sifus here too  lols... shall we ? 1.
Joseph Hahn
Oct 11 2012, 08:27 PM
Finally got back my X10. They gave me a new one. Serial number starts with 22M. Comes with 1.03. Already updated to 2.00. Seems ok.
Everdying
Oct 20 2012, 10:56 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(aquos @ Oct 20 2012, 04:20 PM) http://www.fujirumors.com/fujifilm-x-pro-1-vs-sony-nex-6/  My X10 also has this "problem" Auto WB on sunny day produce blue cast. White buildings will look bluish. Now I know it must be a Fuji thing  weird. is that a combination of the new sensor with new firmware? i never noticed this before.
TSaquos
Oct 20 2012, 11:59 PM

an OOC sample with blue cast.  same photo after some adjustment
Everdying
Oct 21 2012, 12:42 AM
your one doesnt look that much of a bluish cast, more of underexpose.
pandazhun
Oct 21 2012, 11:45 PM
hi all X10 sifus, m planning to buy a X10 too. what would your advice be? using it for street photography and travelling photography. 2 issues I have is that the viewfinder is actually 80% of the full frame , will that affects the edges of the full picture taken as I don't see that through the viewfinder. Second issue is the white orb sensor problem and the firmware update been resolved in the laterst batch of X10? if Yes, how would I know that? thank you
Everdying
Oct 21 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(pandazhun @ Oct 21 2012, 11:45 PM) hi all X10 sifus, m planning to buy a X10 too. what would your advice be? using it for street photography and travelling photography. 2 issues I have is that the viewfinder is actually 80% of the full frame , will that affects the edges of the full picture taken as I don't see that through the viewfinder. Second issue is the white orb sensor problem and the firmware update been resolved in the laterst batch of X10? if Yes, how would I know that? thank you where do u get 80%? its actually 85%. tho the viewfinder is not 100% useful anyway since totally got zero info...u dont even know where ur focus point is or if what u want is in focus. the orb? dunno...mine is from one of the first x10 batches and its not bad compared to what others have posted.
pandazhun
Oct 22 2012, 12:15 AM
i just roughly estimate that percentage, was thinking to get the X10 becoz of the viewfinder but realise that it doesnt has a focus point which will make it hard to use. any idea?so did u use the viewfinder a lot and how do you find about the camera, pro and cons as comapred to other similar range or higher end DSLR? terima kasih
Everdying
Oct 22 2012, 12:37 AM
i dont bother with the viewfinder. obviously cannot compare with DSLR...again i dont bother with that comparison if thats what ur asking. if u want a dslr, go get a dslr...u will never be happy if u get x10. if u want a compact with decent enough image quality, good controls, nice manual zoom, get x10.
This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 22 2012, 12:39 AM
pandazhun
Oct 22 2012, 02:11 PM
Thx for ur reply, I m actually looking a decent compact as I dun tink I would want to invest in camera with changeable lens. Just hope to get some info from the user in things that u might only find out about the x10 after u used it. Ie the viewfinder frame, white orb, firmware update, the blueish color tone etc. Thanks .
Joseph Hahn
Oct 22 2012, 04:22 PM
Latest batch should be ok.