35 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FUJIFILM X10

TSaquos
post Nov 13 2011, 06:54 AM, updated 12y ago

215 posts

Anyone bought the X10 recently? Please share your experience with us.

I am only reading the manual now. It is good that Fuji still provide paper
manual and not only CD. The manual is easy to understand and printed on soft type
paper including the covers and quite thin so forgetful people like me can easily carry
it around in the pocket.

My first impression of X10. Nice looks and solid built. can't help but admire
the workmanship and design plus nice size and weight.
It seem to have direct controls for all the important functions except video.
so hopefully will be easy to operate.
piscesguy
post Nov 13 2011, 07:18 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,940 posts

Pictures speak louder than words, please show some sample pics taken. biggrin.gif
tanwenbing
post Nov 13 2011, 08:49 AM

45 posts

ya man show us some picture biggrin.gif!!!i'm still thinking of either buying X100 or X10 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSaquos
post Nov 13 2011, 09:02 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Nov 13 2011, 07:18 AM)
Pictures speak louder than words, please show some sample pics taken. biggrin.gif
X10 pictures are all over the internet and you guys are still requesting pictures?
Go and get the real thing lah and shoot for yourself.

Actually I am hoping some sifu will show up here so I can ask for tips and guidance LOL

Added on November 13, 2011, 9:13 am
QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Nov 13 2011, 08:49 AM)
ya man show us some picture biggrin.gif!!!i'm still thinking of either buying X100 or X10  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Wait for Feb 2012. X100 big brother coming some more headache for you.lol

This post has been edited by aquos: Nov 13 2011, 09:13 AM
a.ihsan
post Nov 13 2011, 02:26 PM

248 posts

if you're not bothered to share your own results then why open a new thread? might as well wait for your sifu's sweat.gif
TSaquos
post Nov 13 2011, 03:49 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Nov 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
if you're not bothered to share your own results then why open a new thread? might as well wait for your sifu's  sweat.gif
Want to see picture at least let me learn how to use the bloody camera first.lol

naimaD
post Nov 13 2011, 06:20 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 13 2011, 03:49 PM)
Want to see picture at least let me learn how to use the bloody camera first.lol
Just turn the zoom barrel to switch it on and shoot biggrin.gif

p/s: how much did you paid for the X10 and what's included with the price? smile.gif

This post has been edited by naimaD: Nov 13 2011, 06:21 PM
rx330
post Nov 14 2011, 10:11 AM

11,586 posts

new x100 coming?
woooo, might wait for that
tanwenbing
post Nov 14 2011, 07:22 PM

45 posts

x100 have a big brother???i just like X100 vintage feel biggrin.gif might as well wait and see how the big brother looks like
C-Fu
post Nov 14 2011, 11:25 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

ex
QUOTE(naimaD @ Nov 13 2011, 06:20 PM)
Just turn the zoom barrel to switch it on and shoot  biggrin.gif

p/s: how much did you paid for the X10 and what's included with the price?  smile.gif
exactly. if you're a real sifu, or any of us for that matter, you wouldnt waste time surfing a site like this.

and fuji keep hinting that another X-series camera is coming early next year. i so tak tahan edi agh

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Nov 14 2011, 11:26 PM
Sky.Live
post Nov 15 2011, 04:01 PM

Proctected Species
4,383 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Nov 14 2011, 11:25 PM)
ex
exactly. if you're a real sifu, or any of us for that matter, you wouldnt waste time surfing a site like this.

and fuji keep hinting that another X-series camera is coming early next year. i so tak tahan edi agh
U shud have replace your avatar picture's PSP with a fuji logo
C-Fu
post Nov 16 2011, 07:24 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

too lazy to edit tongue.gif
TSaquos
post Nov 25 2011, 11:58 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(naimaD @ Nov 13 2011, 06:20 PM)
Just turn the zoom barrel to switch it on and shoot  biggrin.gif

p/s: how much did you paid for the X10 and what's included with the price?  smile.gif
Shot with standard settings. Need to tweak to get better results. X10 actually has in camera
Raw conversion software like slr. Quite rare for PnS .

I paid a lot less than some people here ( > 2K with case,card and screen) Don't want to
upset people who paid RRP.

LinTao
post Nov 26 2011, 12:01 AM

717 posts

Did your camera come with a manual and some software to edit the raw files etc? I'm surprised mine didn't include one. I thought it was under the compartment where the camera and charger is put but when I got home it wasn't there. Was in a rush so didn't had the time to check.
TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 12:06 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 26 2011, 12:01 AM)
Did your camera come with a manual and some software to edit the raw files etc? I'm surprised mine didn't include one. I thought it was under the compartment where the camera and charger is put but when I got home it wasn't there. Was in a rush so didn't had the time to check.
Yes I got a hardcopy manual and CD. The software and also PDF manual is on the CD.
They are packed on top in the box. You probably left them at the shop.
LinTao
post Nov 26 2011, 12:14 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 26 2011, 12:06 AM)
Yes I got a hardcopy manual and CD. The software and also PDF manual is on the CD.
They are packed on top in the box. You probably left them at the shop.
Oh at the top? I hope the shop will keep for me sad.gif . Must be the staff didn't put it back in, I also didn't realize lol. Did yours come with a case? The fotokem staff said Fuji didn't have stock, they'll call me to collect when it arrives. Hopefully they keep the manual for me so when I go to collect the case they'll pass it to me.

Btw I wanna ask one thing, what's the yellow symbol of a camera with an exclamation mark beside it? And also a !AF symbol that keeps popping up.

There are also some cases where when I half click the shutter button for the camera to focus, the screen sort of hangs for half a second instead of showing that it is focusing. Do you face this too?

This post has been edited by LinTao: Nov 26 2011, 12:17 AM
Everdying
post Nov 26 2011, 12:15 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

it would be nice if x10 can also edit jpg in-camera and not just raw only.
TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 12:22 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 26 2011, 12:14 AM)
Oh at the top? I hope the shop will keep for me  sad.gif . Must be the staff didn't put it back in, I also didn't realize lol. Did yours come with a case? The fotokem staff said Fuji didn't have stock, they'll call me to collect when it arrives. Hopefully they keep the manual for me so when I go to collect the case they'll pass it to me.

Btw I wanna ask one thing, what's the yellow symbol of a camera with an exclamation mark beside it? And also a !AF symbol that keeps popping up.

There are also some cases where when I half click the shutter button for the camera to focus, the screen sort of hangs for half a second instead of showing that it is focusing. Do you face this too?
You should call the shop for the manual. Case could take weeks or months to come.

Added on November 26, 2011, 12:29 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2011, 12:15 AM)
it would be nice if x10 can also edit jpg in-camera and not just raw only.
myfinepix studio jpg software sucks. I use canon zoombrowzerEX but no full exif data.

This post has been edited by aquos: Nov 26 2011, 12:29 AM
Everdying
post Nov 26 2011, 01:33 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 26 2011, 12:14 AM)
Oh at the top? I hope the shop will keep for me  sad.gif . Must be the staff didn't put it back in, I also didn't realize lol. Did yours come with a case? The fotokem staff said Fuji didn't have stock, they'll call me to collect when it arrives. Hopefully they keep the manual for me so when I go to collect the case they'll pass it to me.

slow shutter speed warning.
!AF of cos means cannot focus.
btw, u can d/l the manual from fuji site.

anyway, optech cam strap qd, lowepro apex 60, extra nikon hot shoe cover that i got lying around.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 26 2011, 01:46 AM
TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 06:48 AM

215 posts

Canon Powershot S100 vs Fujifilm FinePix X10 Comparison Review

http://www.ephotozine.com/article/canon-po...on-review-17866

35 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top