315 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

nashburn
post Nov 26 2015, 12:31 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 26 2015, 11:57 AM)
Is it me or do you all realise that this PRS  thread is extra active during the end of the year?
LOL
Time for tax claim baby!!
nexona88
post Nov 26 2015, 12:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,809 posts

Is it me or do you all realise that this PRS  thread is extra active during the end of the year?
well I too realized that.

typical Malaysian mentality. semua buat last minutes blush.gif
Kaka23
post Nov 27 2015, 06:57 AM

8,251 posts

OK... dapat gaji, need to sapu PRS to achieve 3K already!!!
guanteik
post Nov 27 2015, 08:34 AM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(nashburn @ Nov 26 2015, 11:46 AM)
1. Tax relief
2. RM500 incentive if you're below 30
3. Potential higher return than EPF
3. Potential higher return than EPF <-- This is fake. I'm still losing $$ in the PRS as I invest with Public Mutual.
kpfun
post Nov 27 2015, 09:09 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:46 PM)
well I too realized that.

typical Malaysian mentality. semua buat last minutes  blush.gif
Sad to say that the only attractive of PRS is tax relief.
Kaka23
post Nov 27 2015, 09:33 AM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 27 2015, 08:34 AM)
3. Potential higher return than EPF <-- This is fake. I'm still losing $$ in the PRS as I invest with Public Mutual.
Long term bro... long term...
cherroy
post Nov 27 2015, 10:00 AM

25,759 posts

You invest in Jan or Dec, it makes no different in term of claiming tax relief. icon_idea.gif

Frankly speaking, the only attractiveness of PRS is tax relief only.
If not, there is no incentive to put money in it, as if really interested in investing UT, might as well put the money in ordinary UT, which has no difference with PRS, while got extra flexibility in term of withdrawal.
Kelv
post Nov 27 2015, 10:08 AM

Be kind to animals
3,987 posts

Well, that depends you invested in which fund. Not too late, you still can switch fund.

You can view the high performing fund here: http://gllt.morningstar.com/e6qvxuu98r/fun...anguageId=en-GB

nashburn
post Nov 27 2015, 12:17 PM

159 posts

First rule, its a long term investment. You need at least 3-5 years to see the profit.
Second, you can switch fund to other provider if you're not satisfy with the result (but make sure you do rule no 1 first)
Third, do a little research bro, don't fall for marketing strategy of a certain company. Sales person can say many things but Bloomberg chart cannot lie biggrin.gif

guanteik
post Nov 27 2015, 02:12 PM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(nashburn @ Nov 27 2015, 12:17 PM)
First rule, its a long term investment. You need at least 3-5 years to see the profit.
Second, you can switch fund to other provider if you're not satisfy with the result (but make sure you do rule no 1 first)
Third, do a little research bro, don't fall for marketing strategy of a certain company. Sales person can say many things but Bloomberg chart cannot lie  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the advises bro.

In fact, I have been in the stock and unit trust market for more than 15 years unfortunately never imagined that PM will be that disappointing. Yes, I have transferred out the PRS from PM to CIMB PRS, which earns more than 10% a year.
wkalvin
post Nov 27 2015, 06:15 PM

201 posts

guys, i plan to put rm3k to PRS, can you recommend which PRS funds to invest? tqvm
wkyrichie
post Nov 27 2015, 08:43 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 27 2015, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the advises bro.

In fact, I have been in the stock and unit trust market for more than 15 years unfortunately never imagined that PM will be that disappointing. Yes, I have transferred out the PRS from PM to CIMB PRS, which earns more than 10% a year.
Wow cimb prs can give such high returns?
wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2015, 10:18 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Nov 27 2015, 06:15 PM)
guys, i plan to put rm3k to PRS, can you recommend which PRS funds to invest?  tqvm
U may consider:-
1. Kenanga Growth Fund
2. CIMB Asia Pacific x Jap
guanteik
post Nov 27 2015, 11:19 PM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Nov 27 2015, 08:43 PM)
Wow cimb prs can give such high returns?
I bought the PRS Moderate Plus. You should also try EX Japan too, which I am eyeing. Anyways, these are paper returns, you won't get to spend it.
xuzen
post Nov 28 2015, 11:12 AM

4,436 posts

Just some trivia:

I have just checked out Affin-Hwang PRS Growth Fund Interim Annual Report dated 1/1/2015 and there are 7 people holding 500,001 units and above.

These 7 pax are holding a total of 6,840,000 units. Based on 26/11/2015 NAV, this translate to RM 3,881,700; or equivalent to an average holding per pax of RM 554.5K.

Who in the FCUK wanna lock half a Million into PRS?

Mind boggling! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Nov 28 2015, 11:13 AM
Kaka23
post Nov 28 2015, 01:43 PM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 28 2015, 11:12 AM)
Just some trivia:

I have just checked out Affin-Hwang PRS Growth Fund Interim Annual Report dated 1/1/2015 and there are 7 people holding 500,001 units and above.

These 7 pax are holding a total of 6,840,000 units. Based on 26/11/2015 NAV, this translate to RM 3,881,700; or equivalent to an average holding per pax of RM 554.5K.

Mind boggling!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Xuzen
I guess the a Super sales agent sold them... blush.gif
nexona88
post Nov 28 2015, 02:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,809 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 28 2015, 11:12 AM)
Just some trivia:

Mind boggling!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Xuzen
well they got so much money. donno what to do with it.

so juz dump in PRS fund lor sweat.gif

inb4 500k is juz peanuts aka small change

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 28 2015, 02:02 PM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 28 2015, 03:36 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif I think there was a discussion previously about people who had reached retirement age and are still working ....
these group of people can in theory
1) invest in UTs thru PRS funds without the SC.
2) can invest and have tax relief too
3) can withdraw like normal UTs without early withdrawal penalty

maybe these 7 are part of this group of people?
SUSMNet
post Nov 28 2015, 09:55 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 28 2015, 03:36 PM)
1) invest in UTs thru PRS funds without the SC.
Technically there is sales charge.
PRS will buy the UT with 2-5% sales charges, then resold it and package it as PRS.
It will able to fool ordinary people say that buy PRS is better compare to UT because of without sales charges.

SUSyklooi
post Nov 29 2015, 12:52 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 28 2015, 09:55 PM)
Technically there is sales charge.
PRS will buy the UT with 2-5% sales charges, then resold it and package it as PRS.
It will able to fool ordinary people say that buy PRS is better compare to UT because of without sales charges.
from where did you know /read that?
therefore technically if without much proof only ordinary people would be fooled by your post...

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 29 2015, 01:00 AM

315 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:27 AM