Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

wil-i-am
post Aug 29 2013, 09:33 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Aug 29 2013, 08:03 PM)
which PRS is dont have charge tax or management fee?
please advice.
None
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2013, 11:07 PM

10,001 posts

Year 2013 is 2nd year only
Have another 8 more years to go...
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2013, 12:57 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 28 2013, 10:32 PM)
Another pleasant surprise from HwangPRS:

i've just received HwangPRS growth fund annual report in my email and I notice that the fund Annual Management Expense Ration aka MER is 0.5% p.a.

Xuzen
U mean MER rate in AR differs from Prospectus?
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2013, 02:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 29 2013, 01:37 PM)
Prospectus puts it as 1.8% p.a., I guess that means that is the maximum mandate they can go. Anything higher, we as unit holders can lodge a complain to Sec-Com.

BTW, Hwang-PRS Moderate Fund AER is 0.3% as stated from their annual report sent to me via email.

Xuzen
Yup
Info in Prospectus is the maximum they can charge
In actual case, they can charge lower
wil-i-am
post Oct 27 2013, 11:18 PM

10,001 posts

GoM proposes one-off incentive RM500 to contributors who participated in PRS with min cumulative investment of RM1k within a yr
Available for individuals aged between 20 to 30 yrs old oni
wil-i-am
post Oct 28 2013, 04:33 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 28 2013, 12:38 PM)
I hate this government. Always excluding my age group when have goodies.
Me too
Oredi invested in PRS but not 1 of d beneficiary
wil-i-am
post Oct 29 2013, 12:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Oct 29 2013, 11:27 AM)
So a 29 year old under highest tax bracket who puts in RM1000 this month only for whole of 2013- will get RM 260 (tax relief) and RM 500 (tax rebate?)

RM 240 make RM 1k? WOW  rclxms.gif

*Sifu please correct me if I am wrong*
RM260 for sure
RM500 rebate need to wait for more details from LHDN and PRS providers
wil-i-am
post Nov 3 2013, 03:38 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Nov 1 2013, 06:42 PM)
Could I invest in 2 different company i.e RHB and PBB for PRS. I have invested in one of the fund but feel wanna change to other fund provider without switching?
PBB is not a PRS provider
wil-i-am
post Nov 3 2013, 03:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 2 2013, 10:21 AM)
which PRS is good for a 25yrs old? plan to start PRS for tax relief biggrin.gif btw, how do we get those rebate and relief? i think rm3k relief is there oledi for few yrs, but the newly announced one also implement next year 2014? is it we just fill in we contribute prs then the system will calculate for us?
Wait for d details from LHDN/PRS providers
wil-i-am
post Nov 3 2013, 06:37 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Nov 3 2013, 04:07 PM)
Public Mutual which is subsidiary of Public Bank Berhad is definitely one of the 8 PRS
provider certified by Govement.
I tot Public Bank Bhd (PBB)
wil-i-am
post Mar 6 2014, 10:09 PM

10,001 posts

RM500 incentive
PRS incentive to woo more youths
http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/prs-...youths-1.499150

wil-i-am
post Mar 6 2014, 10:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 6 2014, 10:22 PM)
at last n finally a clearer pictures of how they are going to distribute the RM 500
page #4 & 5

http://www.ppa.my/wp-content/uploads/2014/...H-INCENTIVE.pdf
Too bad I can't capitalize...
wil-i-am
post Mar 30 2014, 01:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:51 PM)
Thx for the info... what i meant to say is do I need to wait for HwangIM to send me the tax deduction voucher, or i just deduct the amount i invested for the past 1 year (Max. RM3000)?
Deduct 1st n follow-up later
wil-i-am
post Dec 20 2014, 04:17 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 18 2014, 05:12 PM)
PRS is UT. PURE investment but with withdrawal restriction.

For Deferred Annuity, you might want to note that the design may vary among different companies, but I only know 3 companies out there offering. It’s not as simple as you have mentioned. Rightfully, you die or live, insurance company will still pay you some money. You CAN always stop contributing, and you can SURRENDER/TERMINATE the plan. You will face the tax penalty IF and ONLY IF you surrender/terminating. Putting a stop to your contribution doesn’t bring forward tax penalty.
Besides GE, mind to share which 2 companies offer DA?
wil-i-am
post Jun 10 2015, 11:58 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 10 2015, 10:19 AM)
If they can ensure people that dump money to PRS can have > 10% of dividend annually with 3000Rupiah of admin fees when people buy and sell, then yes, I will make sure my 7 figures savings will be dump in to it.
No Fund Manager will provide upfront Guarantee
wil-i-am
post Jun 11 2015, 06:51 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 10 2015, 05:15 PM)
Will check the PRS web site for the details, fees to pay etc.

I hope PM managers are reading this. Ha.
Despite PM lackluster performance, it's still # 1 among PRS providers in terms of market share
wil-i-am
post Jun 21 2015, 11:37 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 21 2015, 08:34 AM)
1. dividend yield every year must be 2.5X from what EPF declares
If EPF delivers 6.75% pa in 2014, UT must deliver 16.88% (2.5x) pa?
wil-i-am
post Jun 23 2015, 08:24 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 23 2015, 06:51 AM)
hmm.gif Why Only the month of December.....other months got no individual tax relief?  tongue.gif
If investor buy PRS from Jan to Dec 15, he/she can claim relief for YA2015

wil-i-am
post Jun 23 2015, 11:22 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 23 2015, 11:05 AM)
but d0j0b in post # 1008 mentioned this wor....
He/she just want to capitalize on opportunity cost
wil-i-am
post Jun 23 2015, 12:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 23 2015, 11:27 AM)
ohhhh, but in UTs he/she should know that it could go either way too...
ex...May~ Nov the Nav could have gone up then stayed flat for another year from Dec
(Those that bought in May reaped the Increases)

and that post in 1008 seems "not correct"
Perhaps he/she refers to UT - Bond Fund which have min volatility

0.0466sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 AM