Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
zenquix
Feb 5 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(pspfan @ Feb 5 2012, 09:47 AM) just wanna find out whether paypal is considered as an overseast transaction? performed a paypal payment using my VI and find it funny that they converted it to RM before i click pay... thks.. was hoping for the 5 times points. since its a huge amount. as long as the country of transaction is not MY (Malaysia) then it is considered an overseas transaction. So it depends on the country that processed the payment. Before you make payment next time look out for an option where paypal either does the forex for you (hence the transaction in RM + bad rates) or to let the banks do it for you. do share once your statement comes. edit: typo This post has been edited by zenquix: Feb 5 2012, 10:08 AM
pspfan
Feb 5 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 5 2012, 10:00 AM) as long as the country of transaction is not MY (Malaysia) then it is considered an overseas transaction. So it depends on the country that processed the payment. Before you make payment next time look out for an option where Play-Asia either does the forex for you (hence the transaction in RM + bad rates) or to let the banks do it for you. do share once your statement comes. damn.. i didnt notice that.. yep extremly bad rates.. i should have checked properly for the forex options.. This post has been edited by pspfan: Feb 5 2012, 10:07 AM
fahrur_07
Feb 5 2012, 09:33 PM
TSGen-X
Feb 5 2012, 11:29 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
unbelievable, on the spot redemption for a Casio Gent Watch with date for only 14,200 treats Points. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/t2t241111.pdf
fruitie
Feb 5 2012, 11:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 5 2012, 11:29 PM) unbelievable, on the spot redemption for a Casio Gent Watch with date for only 14,200 treats Points. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/t2t241111.pdfBut why female's watch still needs much higher TP?
boonykun
Feb 6 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2012, 11:37 PM) But why female's watch still needs much higher TP?  Female diff, got 2 more hands  nevertheless, the advertisment say "Opening December 2011".... Means this promo is for quite long already? This post has been edited by boonykun: Feb 6 2012, 12:11 AM
babypao
Feb 6 2012, 12:19 AM

For the Casio Gents Watch, the cheaper i found is RM 89.00. Source
boonykun
Feb 6 2012, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(babypao @ Feb 6 2012, 12:19 AM) For the Casio Gents Watch, the cheaper i found is RM 89.00. Sourceou... RM89 is correct.. 14200 points / 5 = RM2840 spend. RM2840*2.5% = RM71. Na... Cheaper >.< But for those who don't need a Watch in any kind, it's a waste of points la >.< >.<
ronnie
Feb 6 2012, 12:36 AM
So far being redeeming Maybank TreatsPoints at Parkson On-The-Spot for RM50 voucher (at 9300 TreatsPoints)
BTW, you can ask the person to choose the TreatsPoints collected from Saving Accounts
kwokwah
Feb 6 2012, 07:01 AM
When I visited HK and China several times last year I was asked if I wanted the CC charges to be made in local currency or my home currency. I always preferred the local currency ie HKD or RMB to get a better rate. However some terminals in China automatically charged the purchase in my home currency (RM). Any comments from others?
hye
Feb 6 2012, 09:25 AM
White Tiger
QUOTE(kwokwah @ Feb 6 2012, 07:01 AM) When I visited HK and China several times last year I was asked if I wanted the CC charges to be made in local currency or my home currency. I always preferred the local currency ie HKD or RMB to get a better rate. However some terminals in China automatically charged the purchase in my home currency (RM). Any comments from others? Such terminals exist in Thailand as well and all of them have an option for home or local currency. If you were to say they "automatically" charge in your home currency, could be they either don't know how to switch, don't want to switch or really it is set like that. You can make self comparison on the rates used between normal terminals which converts for you later and converts for you on the spot right ?
Seng_Kiat
Feb 6 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 5 2012, 08:59 AM) Guys, What is retail protection plan? I am not quite clear even reading the terms and conditions. Can anyone explain? How if I buy a tennis racket using my maybankard 2 and after 1-2 weeks, my tennis racket frame split into two (no crash with others but it just happened after contact with ball), can I file a claim in such case? LOL. This is just example as I am not clear about retail protection offered by this card. anyone knows?
TSGen-X
Feb 6 2012, 09:46 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 09:39 AM) you just have to go to MBB site and read the T&C lah http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Mayban...ection%20CI.pdf
pspfan
Feb 6 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Feb 5 2012, 09:33 PM) how did u get the voucher?
boonykun
Feb 6 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(pspfan @ Feb 6 2012, 10:00 AM) how did u get the voucher? i think most probably he went to Maybank Credit Card Center to apply C.C. and got himself RM10 Starbucks voucher
fahrur_07
Feb 6 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(pspfan @ Feb 6 2012, 10:00 AM) how did u get the voucher? QUOTE(boonykun @ Feb 6 2012, 11:27 AM) i think most probably he went to Maybank Credit Card Center to apply C.C. and got himself RM10 Starbucks voucher  No i have been using mbb 2 amex since may 2011 and then last week get the voucher sent by post from maybank
boonykun
Feb 6 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Feb 6 2012, 01:57 PM) lol. good for you...
desmond_fantasy
Feb 6 2012, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 3 2012, 05:00 PM) Where did u pay tm bill with amex! Kepong TM branch QUOTE(yflai1 @ Feb 3 2012, 06:45 PM) Any TM branch that opens on a Saturday? And I get the sms alert as well too. Kepong branch open on saturday, you can heck through their website
monara
Feb 6 2012, 07:30 PM
guys, need to get (basic) clarification regarding BT. if i wanna do BT from this card to other bank, do i need to have that bank's credit card. example; BT from maybank to CIMB, need to have CC from both MB and CIMB, or MB's only is enough? thanks.
SUSDavid83
Feb 6 2012, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(monara @ Feb 6 2012, 07:30 PM) guys, need to get (basic) clarification regarding BT. if i wanna do BT from this card to other bank, do i need to have that bank's credit card. example; BT from maybank to CIMB, need to have CC from both MB and CIMB, or MB's only is enough? thanks. Of course both. You want to transfer outstanding balance from one CC to another CC in order to enjoy longer repayment period at low interest fee.