Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

cempedaklife
post Oct 19 2011, 11:02 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

hi guys..need to confirm something..

for online transactions, does maybank request PIN number before we proceed to pay the payment?
cempedaklife
post Oct 19 2011, 11:10 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:05 AM)
Only for Visa & Mastercard under MSOS system.
what is MSOS system?

arrrghhhh....the reason why i'm willing to apply for this card is that the agent told me in phone conversation that i can go to maybank branch office and ask for PIN from them. that way for online transaction, they will need me to key in the PIN before the payment is made.

the reason i asked this in the conversation, is that i remember there's one incident here in lyn that the guy posted his amex card front part and ppl can used it for online transaction straightaway..

i tot they updated their system to be more secure already mad.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 19 2011, 01:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 19 2011, 12:22 PM)
simple explanation for MSOS is, u will received PIN on your mobilephone, enter the PIN at the website to proceed the payment.
same as TAC method to pay/transfer onl.
but only for visa and master.

AMEX dont have any security sweat.gif

for ask PIN at maybank branch office, i believed the agent means PIN to apply maybank2u blush.gif
yeap..i called the customer service again right after my own post...and the CS agent did mention and explain to me about MSOS...

not available to AMEX, as you've said...which is a sad thing...i cant believe AMEX dun implement any security on the online transaction, not even a simple PIN like ATM... this is sad...
cempedaklife
post Oct 19 2011, 02:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 19 2011, 02:48 PM)
but so far amex cs is so fast call to make verification. if u didnt perform the transaction, just said no.

also got website that add security for amex, read my post #9 at 1st page of this thread smile.gif
yeap..i saw that bro......but that's only for selected few websites rite? hmm.gif
would they call and verify for amount like rm40-50? i'm a bit skeptical about that....
this can be solved if they implemented the security in the 1st place sad.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 19 2011, 03:25 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM)
yes its provided by the website, not by amex sweat.gif

err agree with u, maybe they wont verify transaction with amount like that.

if u trust the website, then no need to worry lah smile.gif
not the website that i'm worried about, its about the added security....

cempedaklife
post Dec 14 2011, 10:31 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Ocbc titanium. Unless u r those freeloaders that dun need pay bills. I recommend u get this
cempedaklife
post Dec 14 2011, 10:54 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(saab900 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:40 AM)
most of my bils are taken care by company. so my spending is just normal retail spending not covered by amex.
Then I dunno what to recommend.

My petrol, internet and phone are borne by company too but we need to do claim, instead of using petrol card or company phone bill directly to company. So ocbc still useful to me.
cempedaklife
post Jan 2 2012, 03:06 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

i swipe amex thrice in the space of 2 hours yesterday.

2 times guardian, 1 time watson, no sms at all.
cempedaklife
post Jan 5 2012, 07:19 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Jan 5 2012, 02:35 PM)
maybankard2 doesn't not have Visa already? Only Amex and Master Card? Asked the woman at the counter she said if want Visa need to apply standalone Visa Infinite.
Applied my MBB 2 cards thru their offer after getting their car loan. I requested for visa as I've got ocbc titanium master. Though visa and master is essentially the same now, if it's possible I want visa. I request and I got it.
cempedaklife
post Jan 7 2012, 10:54 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

swiped twice again today using amex, eu yan sang and shell...

din not receive any sms again...

do we need to register our number or something?
cempedaklife
post Jan 9 2012, 08:37 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 9 2012, 08:03 PM)
Actually Parkson voucher is valid for 1 year. Jusco has no expiry.

Anyway, I found that Metrojaya voucher and Robinsons voucher is RM50 for 9000 TP.
Hushpuppies voucher Lagi lesser. 8500TP if not mistaken. But I still thinking to redeem my soon to be 10k TP with the GST at the end of month. Though higher TP for same rm50 value, but with GST I no need incurred more expenses as oppose to voucher. Coz I seldom shop for needs with those outlet that give rm50 with > 10k TP.
cempedaklife
post Feb 14 2012, 10:49 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Feb 13 2012, 09:58 PM)
Is the 10K TP GST offset is available today?
I asked at 2 different MBB branches in Dec2012, but their answers were negative.
yes it is, i just called to offset on end of january, the gst was to be charged to my card on 1st feb, i called and CS reassure me if there's any late charges, just call them again to waive it as i called before the due date, and they might offset it after due date.

got charged rm5 for late payment, just called CS again yesterday and they say will waive it for me....
cempedaklife
post Feb 19 2012, 06:28 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 19 2012, 11:45 AM)
I assume so... 0.80 gets 0 TP... so 5 x 0 TP = 0 TP
how did u manage to swipe for rm0.80? shocking.gif
cempedaklife
post Feb 21 2012, 11:43 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

just to say standard chartered kl marathon accept amex for registration...

i have not try but it's one of the options stated...

waiting for weekends to come
cempedaklife
post Feb 21 2012, 01:20 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 21 2012, 12:36 PM)
I registered on the last email but system didn't accept my AMEX. Tried with MC and works.
last email?
cempedaklife
post Feb 21 2012, 02:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
LOL ..

sorry. type. I meant last weekend registered. .biggrin.gif.
hmm...thx for the info

in any case, wait till weekends then i try again and report...this weekends is the last weekends before early birds promotion ends...
cempedaklife
post Feb 22 2012, 03:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2012, 12:34 PM)
Point 18 is quite clear.... I don't see it to misled others.
i agrees with ronnie..that's the most "common" scenario...and point 18 is not misleading.

as for what other forummers might said, perhaps those are special scenario....

Added on February 22, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2012, 09:45 AM)
AGODA-MAYBANK LIMITED OFFER:
10% discount off for bookings to Singapore and Malaysia only (excluding Tax & Service charges) from 1 January – 31 January 2012
6% discount off the Total Booking Value (exclusive Tax & Service charges) Valid for bookings from 1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012
where to see this?

coz i'm going krabi soon.....most likely book hotel through agoda.
wanna see what's the t&c

oh...got it..

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 22 2012, 04:01 PM
cempedaklife
post Feb 22 2012, 04:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 22 2012, 04:23 PM)
You'll see the discount appearing once you have keyed in you MBB credit card number during checkout and the amount is calculated automatically. Prior to that the discount is nowhere to be found. Enjoy your trip!
wow...thanks...have u tried that?

btw, i'm wondering whether it will be the same if i book through www.agoda.com, instead of www.agoda.com.my.

for .my, it's in malay, and i dunno how to change it to english and its......pretty annoying blink.gif
cempedaklife
post Feb 23 2012, 10:51 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2012, 12:38 AM)
Can change language la. I linked from Maybank too. sweat.gif

Anyway, you can book from Agoda.com, once it detects Maybank as the banker then you will get 6% discount right away. I have never tried before but hye said this is workable, if I got hye's post understood correctly. smile.gif
thanks fruitie, i remember i saw the change to myr but din see the change to english, perhaps that's becoz it's only available on its homepage, instead of every page.

thanks hye as well...

i'm spreading the news to everyone i know who might be using agoda =)
cempedaklife
post Feb 26 2012, 12:45 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 21 2012, 12:36 PM)
I registered on the last email but system didn't accept my AMEX. Tried with MC and works.
i've tried to registered the kl marathon using amex today.

it failed too..surprisingly, it able to charge me the usd1 (which is standard procedure of paypal, they will give back later). i received notification via SMS.

i called up CS and the gal mentioned if for paypal transactions, i will need to call up CS and enable it to go through there's 2 options: open for a day only, or open for all the time. i told her i want to open for one day and she did it for me...

immediately after the call, i tried once again, still fail...(charge me usd1 again)..perhaps it needed some time?

i will try once more again later after lunch, if still the same i will ask CS what's the problem...and perhaps just use diff credit card later...

will update again later...

note: surprisingly, the CS gal ask me izzit my CVT is xxxx? i was surprise she will ask this...i was abit uncomfortable but since it's me who call CS and she just ask for confirmation, i just say yes....

0.0437sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:13 PM