Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

chemistry
post Oct 27 2011, 07:00 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 27 2011, 05:02 PM)
I wanted to do auto-billing. I already took out the credit card for her to proceed with the registration then she said I need to clear the outstanding amount of RM0.35. So I just pass her the credit card in my hand and said "charge to this, can you?". biggrin.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 5:06 pmMoreover I don't fancy 5 cents change
you should have paid with a 50cent coin and said "KEEP THE CHANGE" tongue.gif
chemistry
post Oct 27 2011, 09:48 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 27 2011, 08:55 PM)
Currently having MB 2 Gold Card and both showing RM5k at each pages on Maybank2u.com.my there.

So is it separately got RM5k each or share among the RM5k for these 2 cards?

Another question is I had purchased a phone and using installment which is RM2k (still on going) and now I gonna purchase a laptop using installment, too which might cost around RM4k. Does it burst my limit?
The two cards share a RM5k limit.
Yes, it will burst your limit. The installment will consume RM2k limit and you'll have only RM3k remaining credit limit. However, the limit will eventually increase correspondingly as you pay installment each month.
chemistry
post Oct 27 2011, 09:58 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 27 2011, 09:50 PM)
So am I able to burst the limit? Or the transaction will be rejected?
It depends.
Sometimes Maybank will reject straight away, sometimes it allows 10% overlimit.
And FYI, Maybank does not charge overlimit fee. (SCB charges 5%)
chemistry
post Oct 27 2011, 10:21 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 27 2011, 10:04 PM)
But I always pay full amount of the CC Statement on due date laugh.gif
Or will they call me before reject?
I have no idea, really.
chemistry
post Nov 3 2011, 07:17 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(shantio3388 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:38 PM)
Yesterday receive a call from maybank amex said that i win a Sony Bravia 40" LED TV from shop n win contest :-) . Anyone know what's the model of the tv ??
Congrats.
What number did MBB use to call u ?
I got a missed call from 03-58855100. When I called back, it is MBB Customer hotline.
chemistry
post Nov 23 2011, 12:02 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 22 2011, 08:38 PM)
why I never received sms from OCBC when I transact with it?
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
Me too!
Me too. No SMS from OCBC.
Btw, I did receive SMS notification from SCB upon each successful trxn.

chemistry
post Nov 25 2011, 02:14 AM

3,065 posts

Guys,

Is it feasible/legal to charge an amount to Paypal using M2Amex and then withdraw funds from Paypal? by this way, if the trxn is posted on a weekend we would be able to earn 5% from this in-and-out trxn.
chemistry
post Nov 25 2011, 02:20 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 02:17 AM)
Won't withdrawing from PayPal incur transaction fee ?
withdrawal of RM400 and above is free of charge.
chemistry
post Nov 30 2011, 08:27 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 30 2011, 08:21 PM)
He don't have name tag on him. I ask politely can I know his name,he said no need to know my name.. Feel like wanna screw him. I try look around where got MBB counter in shopping mall and see how.
He didn't want to tell his name?
Why didn't you ask his colleague/supervisor?
I'd let him TALK TO MY HAND tongue.gif
chemistry
post Dec 1 2011, 06:19 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 30 2011, 08:31 PM)
I already no mood when he layan me like this. I enter,I press number,greet him good morning he smile to me,when I said I wanna apply mb2u card,his face change and change his tune and ask me how much is my basic.. I said 2.2 then his face change lagi  shakehead.gif . He is the only one wear black coat and others all just basic formal. I believe his is the person in charge at there. Lazy to ask somemore. Another malay guy called Azrin come and calm me down when I start to raise my voice up abit then that fella go took my ic and do photocopy,that guy said this fella is like this  sweat.gif
I think MBB Customer Complaint Team (whatever u call it) is really doing their job.
I complaint an MBB front desk staff for asking me to go back and photocopy my IC.
Hello ! I came here to give you business u know? This is the way MBB treats customer ?

Due to urgency, I followed his instruction and furnished a photocopy of my IC and opened a basic SA.
Immediately after that, I went back home and filed a complaint. I did not jot down his name but I mentioned time&date. I received call within 5 minutes and they promised to investigate on this matter. Most important thing is, they agree that the staff MUST NOT ASK CUSTOMER TO PHOTOCOPY IC ON THEIR OWN if the customer did not provide one. So I knew I was right.

A few months later I was at there again. The man seemed to remember my face tongue.gif
chemistry
post Dec 1 2011, 11:37 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 1 2011, 08:02 PM)
I don't think it is necessary to mentioned the guy's name here. What is important is that you complained thru the proper channel and got an immediate response from MBB reps where they have apologized to you.
CIMB has also done a good job for me.
I complaint an impolite staff to HQ by mentioning the whole process, time&date, and his name of course.
Received call from HQ within 1 hour.
After one week, that fella is no more there sweat.gif
chemistry
post Dec 2 2011, 10:25 PM

3,065 posts

guys,

Is this Casio Gent watch worth to redeem ?
I'd like to get a watch. I have not worn a watch for 2 years already.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 2 2011, 11:35 PM
chemistry
post Dec 3 2011, 12:09 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 3 2011, 12:02 AM)
guys, is auto debit same with autopay?
how to use it for paying bills. register with maybank or telco?
The bank autodebit your account every month.
The cardholder autopay the bill every month.
See the difference ? blush.gif

You may subscribe autopay with bank or with telco. However I would prefer to deal with bank. Just one call, can cancel all autopay, no need to call every telco/utilities one by one.
chemistry
post Dec 3 2011, 12:34 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 3 2011, 12:23 AM)
Dealing with bank directly refers to the first one, autodebit our account every month?
Yes.
But be careful with OCBC PayMaster especially doing autopay TM bill. It has different MCC code which entitles to only 1% cash rebate.
chemistry
post Dec 3 2011, 01:46 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 3 2011, 01:32 AM)
go and check market price after discount and see if it is worth it
if this watch is the one in the brochure, its price is RM99 according to eWatchZone.
14,200 TP is approximately equivalent to RM71.
So I think it's worth.
chemistry
post Dec 4 2011, 10:35 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 4 2011, 08:01 AM)
apart from what u stated, what else other differences/ comparisons between subscribing with bank (maybank), or telco (celcom)? hmm.gif
-both also receive that discount 5%?
-which 1 can register/approve faster?
- is it automatic caj every month at the same date? can we choose, so the transaction date is on weekend? (haha, though might be varies for different month) tongue.gif
-can register at blue cube (which open on sunday)?
-both also receive that discount 5%?
if it is the telco who offers discount, then it is better to register with the telco.

-which 1 can register/approve faster?
I have no idea.

- is it automatic caj every month at the same date? can we choose, so the transaction date is on weekend?
Won't be on the same date every month. And , you cannot choose autodebit date.

-can register at blue cube (which open on sunday)?
Why not?
chemistry
post Dec 5 2011, 11:14 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Dec 5 2011, 10:48 PM)
hey everyone,

did anyone notice on maybank2u website there is a promotion for Amex card that you can get 50% for any Guess watches?
Yes i saw some watches outlets advertising the promotion.
It is real promo.
You interested?
In my opinion, better buy from the real watchmakers like Casio,Swatch,Tissot, Seiko etc...
GUESS is not in this line.
chemistry
post Dec 16 2011, 12:34 AM

3,065 posts

Let's celebrate Christmas with Maybank
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 16 2011, 12:34 AM
chemistry
post Dec 17 2011, 02:28 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Dec 17 2011, 01:42 AM)
Emm..it depends. My income is around RM50K per annum nia. But I've been using MBB cards for many years, no late payment, including repayment for MBB hire purchase loan oso very 'sui'. Recently, I cancel my MBB gold card and apply Maybankard 2 Card Platinum after 30 days and it get approved. And the CL is 2-fold increase.

It is hard to upgrade from existing gold card to platinum card unless you really earn that much lo...
Prompt payment record is just one of many assessment criterion, it does not guarantee card approval.
chemistry
post Dec 22 2011, 12:14 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Dec 21 2011, 09:24 PM)
hi guys

i purchased a tour from taiwan worth rm18+k a week ago with my mbb2 amex plat. informed the merchant to cancel the transaction and told them to charge it to my mbb vi instead. According to the merchant(taiwan)  they cancelled the  chargeslast friday..  having some issues coz the amount is still there on my amex when i log into mb2u. and my vmbb vi is also being charged.. anyone knows how long it takes for them to do a full refund. thanks
You should have been aware of the risk by canceling a trxn and re-charge to another card.
On top of that, the merchant is in Taiwan ! How troublesome !
Refund is not automatic. It will requires you to file a dispute form. Then, wait for 1 month or two.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 22 2011, 12:15 AM

0.0425sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 AM