QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 17 2019, 10:24 PM)
#3813-3814 Debit Card V3
Debit Card V3
Apr 17 2019, 10:34 PM
14,931 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Apr 18 2019, 09:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,962 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Apr 18 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 09:48 AM) Have paid dbkl assessment yesterday using uob payonline and checked the Mcc for the transaction is 4814, and PBB confirmed not entitled for cash back. May I know your transaction description: PAYONLINE-DBKL or DBKL? Using Visa or Mastercard?Wonder why the inconsistency? Can you share what is the Mcc for your transaction? If PAYONLINE-XXXX then MCC 4814. There are 12 city/town councils in Payonline list, Visa and Mastercard may give different description so there are 24 possibilities, some under Government. For example, you use a Mastercard to pay a Telekom account, it will show "TELEKOM MALAYSIA"; but if you use a Visa to pay, then it will show "PAYONLINE-TELEKOM". Different MCC if I am not wrong. |
Apr 18 2019, 10:27 AM
18,410 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2019, 10:17 AM) May I know your transaction description: PAYONLINE-DBKL or DBKL? Using Visa or Mastercard? Really salute to u for knowing everything, wonder what is profession?If PAYONLINE-XXXX then MCC 4814. There are 12 city/town councils in Payonline list, Visa and Mastercard may give different description so there are 24 possibilities, some under Government. For example, you use a Mastercard to pay a Telekom account, it will show "TELEKOM MALAYSIA"; but if you use a Visa to pay, then it will show "PAYONLINE-TELEKOM". Different MCC if I am not wrong. |
Apr 18 2019, 10:32 AM
Apr 18 2019, 11:21 AM
7,817 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 09:48 AM) Have paid dbkl assessment yesterday using uob payonline and checked the Mcc for the transaction is 4814, and PBB confirmed not entitled for cash back. I never check for the MCC and it'll be difficult to (mom's card).Wonder why the inconsistency? Can you share what is the Mcc for your transaction? I've known the MCC for Payonline is 4814 from earlier threads. Here's the thing - back in the public bank 3x/5x/8x weekly transaction campaign last year, using Payonline to pay TNB does not qualify for cash back. MCC 4814 should've qualified, but it didn't with TNB. But paying mobile telephone bill qualified. In my credit card statement, there was no Payonline for Mastercard but yes for Visa. Should be something like sifu Clarence explained. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 18 2019, 11:25 AM |
Apr 18 2019, 11:36 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,286 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 18 2019, 11:21 AM) I never check for the MCC and it'll be difficult to (mom's card). be aware that banks have few ways to determine eligibility/exclusion:I've known the MCC for Payonline is 4814 from earlier threads. Here's the thing - back in the public bank 3x/5x/8x weekly transaction campaign last year, using Payonline to pay TNB does not qualify for cash back. MCC 4814 should've qualified, but it didn't with TNB. But paying mobile telephone bill qualified. In my credit card statement, there was no Payonline for Mastercard but yes for Visa. Should be something like sifu Clarence explained. 1) mcc 2) mode of payment 3) description etc it can be any combination. |
Apr 18 2019, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2019, 10:17 AM) May I know your transaction description: PAYONLINE-DBKL or DBKL? Using Visa or Mastercard? Payment not reflected on unbilled transaction yet, will update later. But have paid minimal amount as trial using visa debit card and called PBB to check on Mcc.If PAYONLINE-XXXX then MCC 4814. There are 12 city/town councils in Payonline list, Visa and Mastercard may give different description so there are 24 possibilities, some under Government. For example, you use a Mastercard to pay a Telekom account, it will show "TELEKOM MALAYSIA"; but if you use a Visa to pay, then it will show "PAYONLINE-TELEKOM". Different MCC if I am not wrong. |
Apr 18 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 02:28 PM) Payment not reflected on unbilled transaction yet, will update later. But have paid minimal amount as trial using visa debit card and called PBB to check on Mcc. You can find it in Unposted transactions in CA/SA.But not so important now, only 44 days left to use Payonline. |
Apr 18 2019, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 18 2019, 11:21 AM) I never check for the MCC and it'll be difficult to (mom's card). So your cash back for government related expenses is using MasterCard or Visa? Still trying to figure out the inconsistency I've known the MCC for Payonline is 4814 from earlier threads. Here's the thing - back in the public bank 3x/5x/8x weekly transaction campaign last year, using Payonline to pay TNB does not qualify for cash back. MCC 4814 should've qualified, but it didn't with TNB. But paying mobile telephone bill qualified. In my credit card statement, there was no Payonline for Mastercard but yes for Visa. Should be something like sifu Clarence explained. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2019, 02:54 PM) You can find it in Unposted transactions in CA/SA. Transaction listed as PAYONLINE BILL PAYMENT.But not so important now, only 44 days left to use Payonline. |
Apr 19 2019, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 10:25 PM) So your cash back for government related expenses is using MasterCard or Visa? Still trying to figure out the inconsistency This is what I haveTransaction listed as PAYONLINE BILL PAYMENT. PB DEBIT CARD DR VISAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx PAYONLINE-DEWAN BANDARAYA MY 010219 KUALA LUMPUR 0000xxx.00 I think the inconsistency is just based on the customer service feedback right? And just for comparison, Mastercard Credit Card does not show PayOnline : TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MYS |
Apr 19 2019, 11:43 AM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
which promo is this? any link or T&C?
CODE RM0.00 MBB: Stand to win a holiday tour to New York for 2 persons and get bonus interest when you save with us. Promotion valid til 31/7/19. Visit m2u for T&Cs. |
Apr 19 2019, 12:30 PM
Apr 19 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 19 2019, 10:27 AM) This is what I have The cs staff checked the transaction charged to my visa debit card and confirmed the Mcc as 4814 and mentioned this transaction not entitled for cash back for government related expenses. Still puzzledPB DEBIT CARD DR VISAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx PAYONLINE-DEWAN BANDARAYA MY 010219 KUALA LUMPUR 0000xxx.00 I think the inconsistency is just based on the customer service feedback right? And just for comparison, Mastercard Credit Card does not show PayOnline : TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MYS |
Apr 19 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 19 2019, 01:54 PM) The cs staff checked the transaction charged to my visa debit card and confirmed the Mcc as 4814 and mentioned this transaction not entitled for cash back for government related expenses. Still puzzled I think just wait for mid next month before you ask them to investigate? Unless your transaction is from last month and you didn't get it this month? First come first serve is another condition. |
Apr 20 2019, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 10 2019, 12:15 PM) 10-04-2019 MISC CR 100.00 Today received this in Public Bank account, should be "RM10 Cash Back for every Government Related Transaction with PB Debit Card", spending in March. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 13 2019, 07:33 AM) 17-04-2019 MISC CR 10.00I received mine, maybe 2nd batch. (p/s: I didn't appeal) This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 20 2019, 10:22 AM |
Apr 21 2019, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 21 2019, 08:18 AM) CIMB:The recent txn on yr Debit Card was unsuccessful as online/mail order txn has been disabled.To enable,SMS OPTIN<space>last 4-digit CARD NO to 68833 wrong thread. your question is bout debit card. bump u here.From 68886 What is mail order? I never use this debit card for online, just withdrawal. Someone trying use my card? MOTO charging is one of the frequently used method to charge fraud transactions. luckily your DC has disabled online trx. |
Apr 21 2019, 11:54 AM
12,039 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2019, 09:11 AM) wrong thread. your question is bout debit card. bump u here. MOTO charging is one of the frequently used method to charge fraud transactions. luckily your DC has disabled online trx. QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 21 2019, 10:53 AM) Called center, he say i need go to cimb bank to get replacement cardAs someone tried use my card, But how will happen |
Apr 21 2019, 11:40 PM
103 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
What is best debit card for foreigners with no fees and easy to add cash into account?
Apr 21 2019, 11:50 PM
737 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(davidw89 @ Apr 21 2019, 11:40 PM) The Malaysian Central Bank has standardized all the debit cards' structures and fees across every bank in Malaysia, so it pretty much falls into whether you live or work within close proximity of a particular bank which allows you to deposit or withdraw cash and whether if you like that particular banks customer service or not.Also, I think only Maybank allows a no fee debit card that limits you to 4 ATM withdrawals per month (I am not sure for foreigners), or opt-in to pay RM 8 per year for unlimited withdrawals. This post has been edited by moonsatelite: Apr 21 2019, 11:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:41 PM |