125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

geekster129
post Oct 13 2011, 04:09 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
so how many of u here are in this pic? tongue.gif

I saw a lot of "red rings"

celciuz
post Oct 13 2011, 04:13 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 13 2011, 04:09 PM)
I saw a lot of "red rings"
The red rings looks like 5dmk2's kit lens tongue.gif. 24-120 or 24-105 lol.
iXora.ix
post Oct 13 2011, 06:45 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

wait..the red ring lens or the red ring circle? kinda confuse here... xD
selinix
post Oct 13 2011, 07:47 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hard to tell. What batteries are you using? How old are they?
Sanyo eneloop. 1 year 3 mnths
Everdying
post Oct 13 2011, 10:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:56 PM)
not this photo again  sweat.gif

saw this many times hahaha... i think they purpose do one la
lol.
and one guy there with the led light on his hotshoe is most likely taking video of the chick.
just press his face close against dslr so ppl cannot see his lcd tongue.gif
celciuz
post Oct 13 2011, 11:19 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2011, 10:04 PM)
lol.
and one guy there with the led light on his hotshoe is most likely taking video of the chick.
just press his face close against dslr so ppl cannot see his lcd tongue.gif
Everytime I see... I cannot stop laughing at the model's face expression... its a troll face hahaha!
FaezFarhan
post Oct 14 2011, 04:27 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys, can explain about picture control? Does it really affect our picture? It's always on standard on my D90. Potrait mode boost the colours?

Btw, street price for D700? Rm6.2k here in KB hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 14 2011, 04:50 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 14 2011, 04:27 AM)
Guys, can explain about picture control? Does it really affect our picture? It's always on standard on my D90. Potrait mode boost the colours?

Try it yourself lah smile.gif

Landscape mode would probably result in more saturated colours, boosting greens and blues.
Portrait mode, you might get more natural colours that is accurate to the human skin tone for example.

However, I'd recommend you to shoot in RAW lah. Gives you a lot more control over colours and better exposure tweaking.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2011, 08:03 AM

14,037 posts

Treat picture control as a preset post processing by Nikon. For JPEG that is what you will get, for RAW it will apply the instructions but the RAW file is still intact which you can still change later on on your PC.
ojtee
post Oct 14 2011, 09:54 AM

214 posts

Anyone know where I can buy a good 2nd Sb-29s......or anyone here selling ?
Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 10:27 AM

3,308 posts

If you shoot JPEG yes; if you shoot RAW, then no (but when you preview in your camera, it will apply the picture control you set). Shoot RAW, then use Nikon ViewNX or CaptureNX, you can apply ANY picture control you like and see the changes, and also tweak to your preference.
Some camera body, have in-camera raw processing, so you can do it from the camera as well.

In the picture control, few presets already provided, like Standard, Portrait, Vivid, etc.
You can also edit and customize the picture control to your liking (e.g. boost contrast, boost saturation)... so, previous you said about "colourful", it can be tweak and adjusted... And depending on what you shoot, you may not use the same preset, e.g. shooting human portrait (where you'll want more accurate skin tone), shooting objects like cars (where you might want to colours to pop), etc.

Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 11:03 AM

11,861 posts

oh ya about the nikon rumors... what is "Anti-aliasing filter "?

hard ware or software one? XD

got sample photo?
Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 11:12 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:03 AM)
oh ya about the nikon rumors... what is "Anti-aliasing filter "?

hard ware or software one? XD

got sample photo?
Hardware, also sometimes called the "low-pass filter'. It's said to reduce "moire", but the "side-effect" is reduced sharpness.

Leica M9 doesn't have AA filter. There's also some sites which offer "mods" for some Nikon/Canon models to remove the AA filter.

The details and technical I'm not really sure; just read about it roughly. I suppose it depends what you use your camera for or what you usually shoot.
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 11:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hardware, also sometimes called the "low-pass filter'. It's said to reduce "moire", but the "side-effect" is reduced sharpness.

Leica M9 doesn't have AA filter. There's also some sites which offer "mods" for some Nikon/Canon models to remove the AA filter.

The details and technical I'm not really sure; just read about it roughly. I suppose it depends what you use your camera for or what you usually shoot.
ya i wonder how the AA affect it , i roughly read in wikipedia only... for 3D gaming i know la...photography one i first time hear this haha
Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 11:28 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
ya i wonder how the AA affect it , i roughly read in wikipedia only... for 3D gaming i know la...photography one i first time hear this haha
Try this:
http://www.dpreview.com/learn/?/key=moire

And here:
http://www.dpreview.com/learn/?/key=aliasing

I also not very familiar, perhaps other sifus can help to explain, especially those who experience it and how it affects different types of photo or real worl usage.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 14 2011, 11:29 AM
celciuz
post Oct 14 2011, 05:09 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:04 PM)
just received my lens after sending to Nikon service centre for fungus cleaning!

Surprisingly, the price is not expensive at all!
Well... your lens is no longer in its optimum condition. Any form of fungus removal means also removal of the coating... =/ sometimes its good to invest in a dry box.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2011, 05:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:12 PM)
well, i put it in drybox and fungus came doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
shocking.gif , what drybox are you using? Damn... you're unlucky. Drybox still got fungus.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:23 PM)
I am using Aipo

Yes, very unlucky indeed
sweat.gif damn I'm using Aipo too... which model are you using? the digital ones?
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:23 PM)
I am using Aipo

Yes, very unlucky indeed
you got put a glass of water inside dry box? XDDDD

joking... but wa... now i duno wan get drybox liao or not...my camera still put in shelf ...open air summore... unsure.gif
celciuz
post Oct 14 2011, 05:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM)
you got put a glass of water inside dry box? XDDDD

joking... but wa... now i duno wan get drybox liao or not...my camera still put in shelf ...open air summore...  unsure.gif
I wonder why... dry box condition still got fungus... zzz... I need to start checking my lens... bring them out exercise every 2 or 3 days ._. LOL!

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:04 AM