Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Oct 13 2011, 02:14 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zircon: yea, hehehe~ i dunno where i can host photo this large also tongue.gif, and thanks~

william: what decision?

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:16 am
maybe something less "model/girl"....

more here

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 13 2011, 02:16 AM
lwliam
post Oct 13 2011, 07:20 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

IeR, that day I told u that one.
shukrie
post Oct 13 2011, 08:08 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(alphazal @ Oct 12 2011, 10:34 PM)

Added on October 12, 2011, 10:36 pm
FUYOOO... guna filter mender nie bro... dasyyaatt!!!  rclxms.gif
nd1000 bro .. tq

electron
post Oct 13 2011, 09:52 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(alphazal @ Oct 12 2011, 10:34 PM)
yup.. i tried all the shop in Penang road, Komtar, perangin, queensbay and gurney plaza.
so far the best price is at perangin mall " Lam loong". i think i notice is not many shop are selling sony n if they sell only some of them got ready stock...  and 1 more thing i also notice... when i go to the shop that not selling sony and ask about sony gear..they will sure poison u like hell..and under estimate sony. Not to say i'm good but i managed to counter attack them back and some sellers seem try to cheat me andone of them is sony centre it self in gurney plaza.
the sales person is just teenager and i ask him about a580 body. 1st he told me that they are out of stock but later after chatting with his sales friend he then came to me and quote me RM3000 for a BODY. he said this is the last unit and this is the best price already... ayoo... i ask him twice, are you sure and he say yes!.. i asked him to double check 
but he said "olledy check la boss"... sony website retail price body is rm2699 and kit rm3099... street price is lower than that... i don't want to argue and just walk away...maybe the commission i think?...
back to penang road..

Hike - not selling sony
mega star - no stock
excell - no stock
opposite mydin...forgot the name- also no stock
fotokem perangin no stock -
lam loong - got f58 rm 1100 f43 rm700++
one more shop near entrance with big nikon sign..selling sony also..no stock
clip and snap - no stock
photo presiden queensbay - f43 rm 850 ( best price olledy)

the rest i forgot already...... shop at tesco?...don't bother to ask la...so expensive..
rclxub.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 10:36 pm
FUYOOO... guna filter mender nie bro... dasyyaatt!!!  rclxms.gif
surprised that lam loong is able to provide the best prices cos from past experience, they seem to be very eager to "chop" me laugh.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 13 2011, 01:12 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 13 2011, 02:05 AM)
The decision is made... awaiting for results now. Anxious! >.<
lol a850 /a900 cool2.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 1:13 pmwaiting alphaein reply sad.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 13 2011, 01:13 PM
Zicron
post Oct 13 2011, 01:48 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

WTF my camera repair need rm1800.... doh.gif
chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 01:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 13 2011, 01:48 PM)
Your camera epic la bro smile.gif

Broken screen, damaged focusing screen, what else?
Zicron
post Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2011, 01:49 PM)
Your camera epic la bro smile.gif

Broken screen, damaged focusing screen, what else?
Tak boleh power on and the battery will send virus to other camera whistling.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 13 2011, 02:02 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Oct 13 2011, 08:08 AM)
nd1000 bro .. tq

Wah damm nice bro. How long you have to stand there ah? Haha.

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM)
Tak boleh power on and the battery will send virus to other camera  whistling.gif
A77!! drool.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(electron @ Oct 12 2011, 06:21 PM)
did you try the shops along penang road?
they are very competitive as well
contemplating to get the f43am myself after canning the plan to get lense
btw, one this the f43am can while the f58am doesn't is weather sealing
but not much point when the body+lense is not

Added on October 12, 2011, 6:26 pm

come to think of it, there is a huge price gap between a65 and a77
so i have a feeling that there will be something to fill that gap
No lah, its only rm1300 wad.

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Oct 13 2011, 02:04 PM
chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 02:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM)
Tak boleh power on and the battery will send virus to other camera  whistling.gif
Lol, William's and Shoot's kena because of your special battery la. Lucky no go BOOM =,=
lwliam
post Oct 13 2011, 03:10 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Shootkk cam also kena ah? Really virus ah??
chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 03:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
Shootkk cam also kena ah? Really virus ah??
Erm, once he plugged the battery in, the same battery could not power up Shoot's a850....
shootkk
post Oct 13 2011, 03:46 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Not virus lah.. just funny behaviour on the part of the battery once it touches Zicron's cam. Need to put it in a battery grip to get it to work again. And my battery was at around 70% full you know?!

I put back to my A850, nothing! No power! Had to use porkchop's battery grip to test a couple of times before it registered at 18% on his cam. When I put it back to my A850, it showed 68%! Dun ask me why it happened like that...
electron
post Oct 13 2011, 03:48 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 13 2011, 02:02 PM)

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:02 pm
A77!! drool.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:04 pm
No lah, its only rm1300 wad.
1300 is almost 50% of a65 price leh

Added on October 13, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 13 2011, 01:48 PM)
the sign is very very clear, it's time to change tongue.gif

This post has been edited by electron: Oct 13 2011, 03:48 PM
kysham
post Oct 13 2011, 03:57 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

i thought i saw lwliam's A700 already put up for sale in alphanatics forum? brows.gif
Zicron
post Oct 13 2011, 04:01 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 13 2011, 03:57 PM)
i thought i saw lwliam's A700 already put up for sale in alphanatics forum? brows.gif
I think he found a99 in his house longkang tongue.gif
chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 04:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 13 2011, 03:57 PM)
The end is near smile.gif

Still, A77 around 4k+ body only, while A850 at 5k+

Very tempting, very tempting.
Gouki
post Oct 13 2011, 04:22 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 13 2011, 03:46 PM)
Not virus lah.. just funny behaviour on the part of the battery once it touches Zicron's cam. Need to put it in a battery grip to get it to work again. And my battery was at around 70% full you know?!

I put back to my A850, nothing! No power! Had to use porkchop's battery grip to test a couple of times before it registered at 18% on his cam. When I put it back to my A850, it showed 68%! Dun ask me why it happened like that...
wah, cursed batt! laugh.gif
shukrie
post Oct 13 2011, 04:59 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 13 2011, 02:02 PM)
8s laugh.gif
eddybeh
post Oct 13 2011, 06:09 PM

830 posts

a very noob question, what happens if we manual focus at minimum focus distance? can we get sharp images? i just tested and the DoF looks a little farther from the camera.

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:58 AM