126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

vileclaw
post Oct 12 2011, 01:44 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 9 2011, 10:46 PM)
KLPF 2011

nice color tone bro
TSalbnok
post Oct 12 2011, 02:24 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

alphazal: Er... okay lah. The color is a bit too greenish and the background is distracting.

fas29: Hotel Istana? Nice watermarking style.
greyshadow
post Oct 12 2011, 04:07 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

yo sifus here... my 18-55 kit lens zoom ring a bit tight around 40-55 range, need a bit of effort to turn it, it's still under warranty thou...

can i send in for repair kah?
lwliam
post Oct 12 2011, 04:13 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Since you said it's under warranty, then just bring it in la.
If you wanted to make sure, just ask them when you're at the counter before passing it over to them.
ieR
post Oct 12 2011, 05:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(alphazal @ Oct 12 2011, 01:55 AM)
Thank you albnok..

i always want to do this.. but that time i'm still canikon..

here my 1st sepam... if don't mind pls cnc........

\sweetttt!
electron
post Oct 12 2011, 06:21 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(alphazal @ Oct 12 2011, 01:03 AM)
yup will do... best price f58 i got in png is RM1100 at perangin mall... f43 RM7++.00
did you try the shops along penang road?
they are very competitive as well
contemplating to get the f43am myself after canning the plan to get lense
btw, one this the f43am can while the f58am doesn't is weather sealing
but not much point when the body+lense is not

Added on October 12, 2011, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 11 2011, 09:25 PM)
I don't believe this rumour. It just can't be true. How can the a65 have 24.3mp and a75 have 16.2mp? Maybe a770 possible lah!
come to think of it, there is a huge price gap between a65 and a77
so i have a feeling that there will be something to fill that gap

This post has been edited by electron: Oct 12 2011, 06:26 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 12 2011, 08:40 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

off topic - one question about alphanatic.

is it normal in PM mode i replied ppl message and it goes to Outbox?
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 12 2011, 09:14 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:40 PM)
off topic - one question about alphanatic.

is it normal in PM mode i replied ppl message and it goes to Outbox?
Yea bro. Until the person replies you only it will go to inbox.
jimlim007
post Oct 12 2011, 09:21 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 12 2011, 09:14 PM)
Yea bro. Until the person replies you only it will go to inbox.
i see. thank you Newbieeeeeee notworthy.gif
alphazal
post Oct 12 2011, 10:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 12 2011, 02:24 PM)
alphazal: Er... okay lah. The color is a bit too greenish and the background is distracting.
tq.. actually my daughter just for her hat and keep on posing but i decided to snap while she is not looking at me. to get more natural shot . and the background? oh my god.. u know la 4 years old kid.....if i got maid sure dia pun larikkkk........ rclxub.gif

shukrie
post Oct 12 2011, 10:28 PM

200 posts

layang layangan Labuan FT

alphazal
post Oct 12 2011, 10:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 12 2011, 06:21 PM)
did you try the shops along penang road?
they are very competitive as well
contemplating to get the f43am myself after canning the plan to get lense
btw, one this the f43am can while the f58am doesn't is weather sealing
but not much point when the body+lense is not
yup.. i tried all the shop in Penang road, Komtar, perangin, queensbay and gurney plaza.

so far the best price is at perangin mall " Lam loong". i think i notice is not many shop are selling sony n if they sell only some of them got ready stock... and 1 more thing i also notice... when i go to the shop that not selling sony and ask about sony gear..they will sure poison u like hell..and under estimate sony. Not to say i'm good but i managed to counter attack them back and some sellers seem try to cheat me andone of them is sony centre it self in gurney plaza.

the sales person is just teenager and i ask him about a580 body. 1st he told me that they are out of stock but later after chatting with his sales friend he then came to me and quote me RM3000 for a BODY. he said this is the last unit and this is the best price already... ayoo... i ask him twice, are you sure and he say yes!.. i asked him to double check
but he said "olledy check la boss"... sony website retail price body is rm2699 and kit rm3099... street price is lower than that... i don't want to argue and just walk away...maybe the commission i think?...

back to penang road..

Hike - not selling sony
mega star - no stock
excell - no stock
opposite mydin...forgot the name- also no stock
fotokem perangin no stock -
lam loong - got f58 rm 1100 f43 rm700++
one more shop near entrance with big nikon sign..selling sony also..no stock
clip and snap - no stock

photo presiden queensbay - f43 rm 850 ( best price olledy)

the rest i forgot already...... shop at tesco?...don't bother to ask la...so expensive..

rclxub.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(shukrie @ Oct 12 2011, 10:28 PM)
layang layangan Labuan FT

FUYOOO... guna filter mender nie bro... dasyyaatt!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alphazal: Oct 12 2011, 10:36 PM
TSalbnok
post Oct 12 2011, 11:18 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

alphazal: You can stalk her in the garden or in a park. wink.gif

Eh it sounds like Lam Loong has the F43 for RM700++ which is the best price?
alphazal
post Oct 12 2011, 11:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 12 2011, 11:18 PM)
alphazal: You can stalk her in the garden or in a park. wink.gif

Eh it sounds like Lam Loong has the F43 for RM700++ which is the best price?
going to Cameron Highland for this weekend and will try to get some good photo. biggrin.gif

Lam loong if not mistaken around RM740-780 Forgot and 1 or 2 stock left.
Gouki
post Oct 12 2011, 11:55 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

alphazal, not sure bout f43 but f58 seems reasonable at 1.1k since here cheapest oso need 1050. smile.gif
fansoption
post Oct 13 2011, 12:27 AM

3,065 posts

Flower.
ieR
post Oct 13 2011, 12:33 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts