Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Sep 4 2011, 02:25 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Metz flases are way way more accurate and can go for a much lower power ratio than the f58. That's where the difference in price differs. You can TTL a Metz flash half a feet away from your subject (provided you can focus that close in the 1st place), and you'd still get perfect exposure. Not exactly doable with f58. Although... not sure if it's the same case for the f43.

Not exactly a no brainer, but the Metz DO have a high price tag.

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:29 am
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 4 2011, 12:46 AM)
Waa... new thread ad, then I must sepam pics after MIA!

Ray Ng Photography
Great work. Loving the contrast and the lone pawn. Though, I think it'd look better if the pawn was in focus.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 4 2011, 02:31 AM
lwliam
post Sep 4 2011, 01:01 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:16 AM)
hey guys is Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-80mm price drop? saw it RM2200++ at garden sony shop~
How much was the supposed Sony Style RRP?
lwliam
post Sep 4 2011, 11:17 PM

6,075 posts

01Sep2011_0238 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.125 sec (1/8)
Aperture f/10.0
Focal Length 26 mm
ISO Speed 100
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

01Sep2011_0105 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 3.2
Aperture f/13.0
Focal Length 17 mm
ISO Speed 100
Exposure Bias +0.7 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 4 2011, 11:19 PM
lwliam
post Sep 4 2011, 11:51 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 4 2011, 11:22 PM)
eh william!..this 1 damn chun wei!!!!...got use ND8????

spam old photo..i reedited it.....to show more of the feather texture...

Thanks bro... and great eyes you've got! Yeah, using a Lightcraft Fader ND.. It's variable from ND2 till ND400. Though, I wish I didn't put 3 sec. 1 sec would be sufficient.

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 4 2011, 11:38 PM)
william, who the girl in red with you?
She's my gf

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 4 2011, 11:56 PM
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:03 AM

6,075 posts

Clive me man! Waddup bro?
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:14 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 5 2011, 12:09 AM)
Hahaha.. whats with the "GRANDMASTER" title... not even close to qualify. My A700 must be feeling quite sad cause its master hasnt play with him for a long time... hehe.. will try to Tembak more photos when not that bz tongue.gif

William: waddup bro! I see that you r still very active uploading new photos in ur fb biggrin.gif

Ier: A77 vs NEX 7 ?? thats part of the reason i suddenly return to this thread to ask your guys opinion. Something to excite about
With your lens collection, I'd say A77... ergonomics and 'pro' looks, the A77 win hands down! biggrin.gif
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:41 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 5 2011, 12:38 AM)
Thats right... The Uwa lens, 50mm F.14, flashguns, I will say A77 is my first choice... The reason i never consider NEX last time is because I like to play with Alpha wireless flash. Now NEX 7 have Alpha hotshoe... That should make a lot of difference and make me think twice bout my choice... But NEX is smaller n convenient to bring anywhere (so it wont end up lying in the house most the time)

.... right now i cannot just jaga my dslr only when going out, hv to jaga gf oso ...so it becomes quite tiring to bring bulky camera hahah..
that's why my solution is NEX3.. got it for 1/3 of what the Nex7 could be priced at, so, i'd call that a deal breaker for me
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:44 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM)
NEX 3 tak ada trigger boss.
i managed to overcome that with my 3 Yong Nuo flashes... i use my Nex flash to optically trigger the rest... problem solved...
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 11:13 AM

6,075 posts

Clive, nope won't be TTL. That's the hiccup.

Shootkk, yes to speed up slt FF release please biggrin.gif

IeR, really ohsem pic bro.

Xinvasion: welcome bro!

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:17 amT.T cdqtech's a900 is so ^{><!|$}$$Â¥]?Â¥~ tempting... Be strong William. Be strong.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 5 2011, 11:17 AM
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:47 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Sep 5 2011, 11:53 AM)
hi,I wonder that D-range optimizer & D-range optimizer+ , which 1 is better performance ?
What camera are u using now? Normally I don't use DRO at all. Turn them off.
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 01:27 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 5 2011, 01:01 PM)
newbie reporting in... biggrin.gif
Baling selipar jepun kat Hazril.

Back from raya syiok x bro?
lwliam
post Sep 5 2011, 03:48 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 5 2011, 02:38 PM)
uish...where got maa...still using Auto mode u noe...
*evade selipar from will*

penat woo will...instantly got 14 nieces & nephews...koyak poket... cry.gif
Tuuuu la, pesal kahwin..
lwliam
post Sep 6 2011, 12:47 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
Haha. Extremely close. F11. Sifu memang is sifu lah!
Guys wanna ask for all oof your opinions on Panhead & Ballhead tripod. I think everyone here uses Ballhead?
Thinking of switching to Panhead, but afraid I might regret. I dont like ball cause of few reasons.
1. My landscape pics always dont come out straight
2. Always almost drop my camera because when release didnt hold camera.
3. Pictures always come out senget one. Haha

Will Panhead be able to help?
Pan head doesnt guarantee str8 horizons too if your technique is wrong in the 1st place. I personally feel that ball heads are more versatile and easier to get it into position than pan head, one knob to lock and release compared to pan head's 3 way adjustments.

Your prob no.1 & 3 is easily overcome with careful alignment of the camera, or u can get a bubble level to be extra sure. But I usually use the focus dots inside the ovf to know if the shot is straight or not.

As for your no.2, a bit of being more careful of your gears will be enough, panheads will have the same issue too if you are still not careful when u use it.

lwliam
post Sep 6 2011, 06:11 PM

6,075 posts

Zicron, you finished up your roll of film d?
lwliam
post Sep 6 2011, 10:43 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 6 2011, 09:44 PM)
Alpha Lens mount on my GF2

niceeeeee
lwliam
post Sep 6 2011, 11:15 PM

6,075 posts

evankeat, hi, what's the news?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 6 2011, 11:15 PM
lwliam
post Sep 7 2011, 01:03 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Intelicca @ Sep 6 2011, 11:48 PM)
@_@ So fast new version thread.
Need some advise before getting these lenses:

Sony 28-75mm F/2.8  @ RM2500 + HOYA PRO-1 @ RM 105
or
Zeiss 24-70mm F/2.8  @ RM4600
SIGMA 70-300mm APO DG Macro + Regular Filter = RM900
Do advise whether to choose which lens better.. and any other better recommendation aside from these lenses?    notworthy.gif
Feels abit like got cheated on the SIGMA 70-300mm haha... brows.gif
What camera body will you be using those lenses with? If it is APSC, the 28mm end wouldn't be wide enough, not that 24mm is that much wider, but its a much better investment than the 28-75 and the Zeiss is wayyyyy better in terms of everything, just so you know.
lwliam
post Sep 7 2011, 07:02 PM

6,075 posts

Syuk, wow! Respect!!!
lwliam
post Sep 7 2011, 07:16 PM

6,075 posts

C'mon everybody, repeat after me. I WAN FF. I WAN FF. I WAN FF!!!
lwliam
post Sep 7 2011, 09:12 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 7 2011, 08:44 PM)
Very nice but I personally think its abit over-editted.
What's your definition of over-editing for this image then? No offence, but I don't see a way to do a 'just-enough-of-editing' in between this image and it's original one, actually. Do enlighten me. The title says it, 'Imagination'. The viewer needs to use his/her's.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 7 2011, 09:14 PM

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:02 PM