Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion
Sep 4 2011, 10:42 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
![]() |
Sep 4 2011, 11:38 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
william, who the girl in red with you?
Sep 5 2011, 12:02 AM
CLIVE NGUUUU the GRAND MASTER is bacckkk!!! welcome back sifu
Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM
i dig nex7 anytime over A77
and a lot overpowering spec of A77, i have many ways to overcome it. i dig size now |
Sep 5 2011, 01:54 AM
Sep 5 2011, 02:35 AM
Sep 5 2011, 02:38 AM
![]() (first time i do such heavy filter editing, usually i damn lazy edit one lol! but this photo worth billions of words...) |
Sep 5 2011, 12:11 PM
Shootkk: incidental, I was asking the standing to look at the sitting face, then she say " see her face also wan to laugh"... Both burst out laughing... Right moment...
Sep 6 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 6 2011, 12:06 AM) Haha. Extremely close. F11. Sifu memang is sifu lah! whho ask u use the rm40 ballhead Guys wanna ask for all oof your opinions on Panhead & Ballhead tripod. I think everyone here uses Ballhead? Thinking of switching to Panhead, but afraid I might regret. I dont like ball cause of few reasons. 1. My landscape pics always dont come out straight 2. Always almost drop my camera because when release didnt hold camera. 3. Pictures always come out senget one. Haha Will Panhead be able to help? |
Sep 6 2011, 12:36 PM
Sony is crazy, i never think they will ever serious making NEX into pro, look at Nex7,... there is possible they will make a mirrorless FF.... and it seem they put a lot focus on E mount, because its something that really belongs to them,... unlike A mount is still minolta legacy.
Added on September 6, 2011, 12:42 pmerm, A/D conversion takes time too... that why 850/900 has dual bionz... one to "work/metering/af/etc" during shooting, another for A/D conversion (jpeg too), the buffer dont work one way, it also buffer for analog data... so can see drastic improvement when shooting at lower resolution/slower speed in practice (dont look at spec speed) i tested 580 can large jpeg 5fps for about 15 sec before it start to slowdown on Hi Speed Card (W 20mb/s) which i highly doubt is card speed related. 5fps x 15 sec is 75 jpegs is a lot. but compare to that A77 24mp... anyHOW, why you need 12fps? u already got 2.1mp 60fps on A77 too. This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 6 2011, 12:42 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 6 2011, 12:59 PM) Oh. Thanks for the tip. But if everything ballhead then whats panhead for? Videography? I memang using RM40 ballhead. Hahahah! No money lah! Money printing machine sent for servicing. |
Sep 7 2011, 03:24 AM
![]() |
Sep 7 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 7 2011, 09:07 AM) You should ask yourself whether you're in for the long haul with Sony and whether you're going to go full frame in future. If yes then the Zeiss will be a much better investment. The 28-75mm is strictly for those with a FF cam and tight budget. u got a point, i was so distracted by the flower, i forgotten the model. ahpingko : That depends on the condition of the lens. As you already know the beercan is an old lens. Although it's built like a tank but wear and tear do occur over time so make sure the lens is in good condition. The beercan is also a slow focusing lens although the 75-300mm is not fast by any means but keep that in mind. Of course if you like the 'Minolta' look the beercan is famous for then it's a good buy. ieR : I like the shot but one thing bothers me. The grass flowers (the white bits on top) is much brighter than the subject and I feel that it is a little distracting in a sense. That's just me lar... nice shot overall. mastering89: thanks~ |
Sep 7 2011, 05:48 PM
FF... i also dunno whats the hype of it, most gearhead i know tell be because more bokeh... =.= anyway, what the hell is bokeh?
Sep 7 2011, 06:03 PM
shukrie : wow! nice~!
Added on September 7, 2011, 6:04 pm QUOTE(popfish @ Sep 7 2011, 05:54 PM) " out of focus " simple... but many people out of focus 'image' is ugly. that is when quality of bokeh is in question. bright line, cat eye, soft transition etc This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 7 2011, 06:04 PM |
Sep 7 2011, 11:55 PM
mmm when i first brought my 1750... i totally neglected 50mm... now that i sold 1750, i rediscover how good is 50mm... with it, i even discover the marvels of it with FF.
i understand the 'strength' of FF.... but i am not 'greed' of it. but seriously, if one ask me, what is my travel/walkaround/kitlens, i say it loudly, 50mm... (and maybe future 24 F2Z)... that all. they could deliver all studio and clubs and event shoting. |
Sep 8 2011, 12:19 PM
err... i have a850 in my hand for about 6 month ++ liao
at first, i dont feel any special bout the 24F2Z, until i found out the MFD, then wow, i can do lots of shootingstyle with that MFD buying a DSLR is just buying, but using it, is not about iso limit, or aperture or superzoom all in one range. its about knowing every possibility what it can do for you, like how i able to shoot a whole wedding with just 50mm on A300... how i can use 70200 shot a photo and it look SO WIDE... people say i am crazy, indeed i am. |
Sep 9 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 9 2011, 08:50 AM) thank you thank you 75 300 ..... Not 70300it's the 70-300 non-G, non-SSM version http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/Sony-AF-75-300....6_lens316.html |
Sep 10 2011, 12:52 AM
jimlim007, lwliam, zstan : before it continue to mislead people that A77 is mirrorless, A77 Has A Mirror. its fixed, it doesnt flips, its translucent... remember?
Sep 10 2011, 01:49 AM
its not transparent as it requires 30% image to be reflected, remember? allows light passing though while remaining some on the surface
words is just a dictionary game. as long it let u push your skill to make wonderful photo, its good enough.... i always smile when i think of this quote "black cat, white cat, cat that catches the rat is good car" olympus, panasonic or samsung, camera that allow you to express your thoughts are good camera (intentionally leaving out the 3 'sensitive' names) |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:37 PM |