124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

CLOSED

RonalBaker
post Oct 18 2011, 08:32 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Oct 18 2011, 05:22 PM)
Anything bigger will definitely much expensive, therefore you target of the 32" might suits you since your budget is below RM1,000.
Anything bigger than your current specs is the U2711 which is RM2,299, but higher end H-IPS (or S-IPS??) and resolution of 2560x1440.
If you just need the size, go ahead with TVs which is dirt cheap nowadays, and make sure it's 1080p capable otherwise you will find yourself looking at really big dots. doh.gif
actually i dont mind to topup up to rm1700 hmm that 27 sure might nice lcd but too expensive for me cannot afford it
i see which lcd tv u guys recommend? full 1080p means the full HD right? not HD ready is it right?
is there any different when using 32-42 lcd tv monitor as im using u2412m before..
Leong Ka Fai
post Oct 19 2011, 12:12 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(RonalBaker @ Oct 18 2011, 08:32 PM)
actually i dont mind to topup up to rm1700 hmm that 27 sure might nice lcd but too expensive for me cannot afford it
i see which lcd tv u guys recommend? full 1080p means the full HD right? not HD ready is it right?
is there any different when using 32-42 lcd tv monitor as im using u2412m before..
Bro mind sharing y u wana have a new one??? izit that the u2412m is no good????? wanted to grab one though..... but i'm torn in between two IPS monitors, Dell u2412 & ASUS ML239H.... can't find much info on the asus..... anyone out there using mind sharing ????

Another question is, is there anywhere I can actually see the products myelf to compare??? I dono much places on these stuffs, please advise on location in KL or PJ area.

THHXXXX !!!!!

Raki
post Oct 19 2011, 04:02 AM

311 posts

if u ask me, I would only consider a 32-42 LCD TV as a computer monitor if the panel is located further away from me where I sitting. since my ideal viewing experience is one that the monitor covers the entire peripheral vision of a person.
but a LCD TV and 24 inch LCD monitor that is running at 1080p (1920x1080 res) is still producing an image 2 million pixels
compare to a 27-30 LCD monitor thats runs at beyond FullHD like 2550x1600 or a image with 4million pixels.
which for me, is that only reason I prefer a 27 lcd monitor over 42 LCD TV

QUOTE(Leong Ka Fai @ Oct 19 2011, 12:12 AM)
Bro mind sharing y u wana have a new one??? izit that the u2412m is no good????? wanted to grab one though..... but i'm torn in between two IPS monitors, Dell u2412 & ASUS ML239H.... can't find much info on the asus..... anyone out there using mind sharing ????

Another question is, is there anywhere I can actually see the products myelf to compare??? I dono much places on these stuffs, please advise on location in KL or PJ area.

THHXXXX !!!!!
u2412hm is not available at any shops i think, can only buy thru Dell's website. I dun see enuff asus monitors so I cant comment on it yet
wildwestgoh
post Oct 19 2011, 07:34 AM

2,215 posts

I don't know about LCD TV but you'll definitely need to search for "Full HD" (1080p) and not "HD Ready" (720p). But I think most of it nowadays should be at Full HD already but just in case you just need to search for the label or ask the salesperson.
32~42" LCD will just be bigger, and the dots will get bigger as well if you look at it closely, but if you compare with the U2412M which is 1200p, you'll definitely saw some reduce in height, that's very obvious lost of 120 pixels height but length 1920 pixels remain the same.
Full HD or HD Ready is 16:9 ratio while the U2412M is 16:10 ratio thus the differences there, and the U2711 is 16:9 ratio, while the highest end of Dell offering is 30" which is 16:10 ratio.
RonalBaker
post Oct 19 2011, 08:26 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Leong Ka Fai @ Oct 19 2011, 12:12 AM)

THHXXXX !!!!!
the reason im going for bigger as im using u2412m before is not really quite large monitor for me... haha
u2412m is good monitor plus its unique is different than any monitor ive use before really worth my money as i bought online from one off the seller here
i think u should go with u2412m i comes with very good customer services warranty from dell so u should be worried about warranty or replacement .today u call dell straight away comes and replace 1 for u. very good services u know take the dell ips more better than any monitor today. lots of forumer here using dell monitor lo. nope u cant find the monitor on shop as this dell product only can get from online dell store or just contact 1 of the agent from dell here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1547271 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1999581 gud luck to u

Leong Ka Fai
post Oct 19 2011, 02:10 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(RonalBaker @ Oct 19 2011, 08:26 AM)
the reason im going for bigger as im using u2412m before is not really quite large monitor for me... haha
u2412m is good monitor plus its unique is different than any monitor ive use before really worth my money as i bought online from one off the seller here
i think u should go with u2412m i comes with very good customer services warranty from dell so u should be worried about warranty or replacement .today u call dell straight away comes and replace 1 for u. very good services u know  take the dell ips more better than any monitor today. lots of forumer here using dell monitor lo. nope u cant find the monitor on shop as this dell product only can get from online dell store or just contact 1 of the agent from dell here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1547271 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1999581 gud luck to u

Wookay !! Thx for all da info I guess I will go for Dell then... Appreciate ur advise bro !!

Dirtz
post Oct 19 2011, 03:00 PM

76 posts

Hello all,

Could you recommend some gaming monitor? 24~27 inch and under RM1k budget. What doess VA, and IPS means?

wildwestgoh
post Oct 19 2011, 05:16 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Oct 19 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hello all,

Could you recommend some gaming monitor? 24~27 inch and under RM1k budget. What doess VA, and IPS means?

I can't recommend any other than the Dell Ultrasharp offering but I can answer the 2nd part, link below.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liquid_crystal_display
Icehart
post Oct 21 2011, 09:18 PM

14,901 posts

Aih I'm having a dilemma. I can buy a 27" TN Panel Samsung or a 24" IPS Panel. I normally use the LCD to do browsing, surfing, movies, gaming and a little bit of photo editing (not major).

Any suggestions? Is the difference between TN and IPS huge to warrant a trade off for a smaller screen?
mizi28
post Oct 21 2011, 09:48 PM

423 posts

after using dell ips 23 for quite a while my eyes cant accept regular panel.i just sold my rig and now using laptop.feel very dizzy when looking at this laptop monitor. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

but the monitor is still there,waiting for new rig biggrin.gif

the point is..dont hesitate to get a good IPS panel.

This post has been edited by mizi28: Oct 21 2011, 09:49 PM
Icehart
post Oct 21 2011, 11:02 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:48 PM)
after using dell ips 23 for quite a while my eyes cant accept regular panel.i just sold my rig and now using laptop.feel very dizzy when looking at this laptop monitor. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I see thanks for the suggestion. smile.gif
elainor
post Oct 21 2011, 11:36 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

hey guys quick question, recently i just bought a LG 24 inch led 3d monitor. Im connecting it with my laptop via vga cable. It does flicker a lot. May i know how to reduce those flickers? I just did some researches about it and i found that once i unplug the power plug of my laptop, there will be no flickers and but once i connected it back, it does flickers quite a bit and they said it is caused by radio interference by the power charge from the laptop? May i know how to solve this issue? By changing the cable to hdmi? Thanks!
cherroy
post Oct 22 2011, 03:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 21 2011, 09:18 PM)
Aih I'm having a dilemma. I can buy a 27" TN Panel Samsung or a 24" IPS Panel. I normally use the LCD to do browsing, surfing, movies, gaming and a little bit of photo editing (not major).

Any suggestions? Is the difference between TN and IPS huge to warrant a trade off for a smaller screen?
After you use IPS, you don't want to go back to TN. tongue.gif

Personally I will trade off a few inch to IPS.

Yes, IPS (even cheaper version IPS) vs TN has the difference which that is greater than difference between Non-Led TN vs Led TN.

Icehart
post Oct 22 2011, 04:31 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 22 2011, 03:35 PM)
After you use IPS, you don't want to go back to TN.  tongue.gif

Yes, IPS (even cheaper version IPS) vs TN has the difference which that is greater than difference between Non-Led TN vs Led TN.
I see, very good and convincing reply. Thank you. smile.gif
Is there any difference between cheaper version IPS and standard IPS and how do you differentiate them? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 22 2011, 04:38 PM
g5sim
post Oct 23 2011, 04:35 AM

5,756 posts

hmm i am back .. lol

consideration for LCD purchase wink.gif

with Windows 8 is just around the corner - some are already running the developers preview, should one wait for TouchScreen display to go mainstream?
celciuz
post Oct 23 2011, 09:44 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 22 2011, 03:35 PM)
After you use IPS, you don't want to go back to TN.  tongue.gif

Got to agree with this, I upgraded from 21.5" TN to U2412M. No regrets. Good viewing angle and also more accurate colors, on the same wallpaper for both monitors the TN can see banding.
trencher10
post Oct 23 2011, 02:20 PM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 23 2011, 04:35 AM)
should one wait for TouchScreen display to go mainstream?
touchscreen for desktop use seems counter-intuitive. I long for the time when WACOM-like pressure sensitivities reach 'tablet' computing. Then we'll see the end of paper legal pads and what not.
Raki
post Oct 23 2011, 05:34 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:48 PM)
after using dell ips 23 for quite a while my eyes cant accept regular panel.i just sold my rig and now using laptop.feel very dizzy when looking at this laptop monitor. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

why dont u use ur laptop's external video connector for a 2nd extended monitor?
i did that and found out i used the extend monitor's desktop area more becuz 1) IPS panel 2) bigger surface area
watekeke
post Oct 24 2011, 06:08 PM

2,158 posts

hi again..any recommendation for under rm500 led monitor taht is full hd and have hdmi input??thnx..
fruitie
post Oct 24 2011, 06:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

If you want second hand, I think you can get a better one. smile.gif

I got mine for RM 450, it is an LG 23.6" IPS LED and uses HDMI. smile.gif

Less than 2 months old.

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top