CLOSED

ktek
post Dec 6 2011, 04:52 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Dec 6 2011, 01:03 PM)
You will know colors as they are supposed to look like.

ahaha i dont like when ppl use that sentence, macam poor advertisement only

tv never meant to compete with computer display.
16-235 gradient for tv specs is already a big different, which im not sure >over 10k will get 0-255 pc specs or none at all

mind u many tv in local market are made from ips panel. look at mainstream 32"-50" LCD tv, can u tell how many is not IPS?
perhaps only samsung, sharp those invest in VA line. jvc, toshiba, sony mix panel for lo-hi range.
LG-philips is largest ips panel supplier of Asia, together with panasonic, hitachi, mitsubishi, etc those japan factory.
not gurantee 100% ips for those brand (region & marketing) but in higher chance they are. use ur finger to test

50ms =3frame for 60hz display, is this the way u calculate it?
not true some lcd support 75hz and above

*ps i have a 2410 too, great choice bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Shufflerz
post Dec 6 2011, 05:43 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(javidben @ Dec 6 2011, 04:15 PM)
well, i'm going to use the monitor for my alienware laptop not to a pc computer
Best you can do is use HDMI-DVI cable/converter lor.
That's about it.

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 6 2011, 04:52 PM)
ahaha i dont like when ppl use that sentence, macam poor advertisement only

tv never meant to compete with computer display.
16-235 gradient for tv specs is already a big different, which im not sure >over 10k will get 0-255 pc specs or none at all

mind u many tv in local market are made from ips panel. look at mainstream 32"-50" LCD tv, can u tell how many is not IPS?
perhaps only samsung, sharp those invest in VA line. jvc, toshiba, sony mix panel for lo-hi range.
LG-philips is largest ips panel supplier of Asia, together with panasonic, hitachi, mitsubishi, etc those japan factory.
not gurantee 100% ips for those brand (region & marketing) but in higher chance they are. use ur finger to test

50ms =3frame for 60hz display, is this the way u calculate it?
not true some lcd support 75hz and above

*ps i have a 2410 too, great choice bro icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif
Fizzy-Fiz
post Dec 6 2011, 08:25 PM

696 posts

Guys, whats the big difference between Dell U2412M and
Dell U2410, I can't understand the specs.

and price difference compared to U2312HM is hardly 300, how can it get so little love?
karhoe
post Dec 7 2011, 12:09 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Dec 6 2011, 08:25 PM)
Guys, whats the big difference between Dell U2412M and 
Dell U2410, I can't understand the specs.

and price difference compared to U2312HM is hardly 300, how can it get so little love?
300 is a lot for a monitor..

The difference
U2312HM
16:9
entry level IPS

U2410
HDMI
16:10
high end IPS
Fizzy-Fiz
post Dec 7 2011, 12:24 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Dec 7 2011, 12:09 AM)
300 is a lot for a monitor..

The difference
U2312HM
16:9
entry level IPS

U2410
HDMI
16:10
high end IPS
not for someone who's only upgrading the monitor.

btw, thats for U2410, not u2412m
stan001
post Dec 7 2011, 01:51 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 6 2011, 12:59 AM)
This is what I said earlier on.

Fighting gamers can actually feel the lag while inputting commands for moves.
Personally I don't take ghosting effect too much in my concern as I put input-lag as main priority.
I'm not saying that the U's and P's suck, they are good, but for different purposes.
Yes the brightness and the contrast may be vary but barely noticeable.
Note that I've compared all of them side by side:

- U2312HM
(People's champion | IPS 8ms | Arguably the best LCD so far, in term of price and performance)
Hi, I'm planning to get 2 or 3 U2312HM to do Eyefinity set for MW3, is this a good setup for FPS games ??

My graphic card have 2 DVI and 1 DP port...

Shufflerz
post Dec 7 2011, 01:55 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:51 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to get 2 or 3 U2312HM to do Eyefinity set for MW3, is this a good setup for FPS games ??

My graphic card have 2 DVI and 1 DP port...

FPS shouldn't have much problem on U2312HM.
kembar4
post Dec 7 2011, 02:35 AM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

Pulled the trigger on U2412M and U2312HM on Monday. Got it for a very nice price.

Dell confirmed that the monitors would be on their way to my house by the 15th of December.

Can't wait to receive them. Perhaps I'll do some small review / comparison if I have enough time.
kapultek
post Dec 7 2011, 05:13 PM

1,376 posts

Not much discount for dell monitors during christmas
unequalteck
post Dec 7 2011, 05:38 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Dec 7 2011, 05:13 PM)
Not much discount for dell monitors during christmas
Got promotion for dell monitor already?
owikh84
post Dec 7 2011, 08:30 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Dec 7 2011, 05:38 PM)
Got promotion for dell monitor already?
Not yet.

http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/sna.asp...rasharp_monitor
keaizer
post Dec 7 2011, 11:38 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:30 PM)
hopefully they gonna make a good promotion this xmas
imjowen
post Dec 8 2011, 11:52 AM

200 posts

hi guys, may i ask where can i buy this monitor?
LG Flatron E2290V
is it even out yet? i cant seems to find it anywhere.
Shufflerz
post Dec 8 2011, 12:09 PM

913 posts

Just change my office LCD from U2211 to U2410.
The improvement is very obvious in all aspect.

Wanted to ask, does Display Cable helps in my case?
DrBlueBox
post Dec 8 2011, 12:11 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 8 2011, 12:09 PM)
Wanted to ask, does Display Cable helps in my case?

wait. what? Did you mean Display Port?

Private.G
post Dec 8 2011, 12:13 PM

185 posts

HDMI, DVI, and DP are all carrying digital video information, with the exception of HDMI and DP which can carry both video and audio signal at the same time. However, DP has higher bandwidth and it is the only one that can output 10-bit color on your 10-bit capable monitor. Of course, only workstation graphic card is able to support it. You also need an OS that support it as well.
Shufflerz
post Dec 8 2011, 12:37 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 8 2011, 12:11 PM)
wait. what? Did you mean Display Port?
Yea cable for Display Port is called Display Cable with the capital D I believe. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Private.G @ Dec 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
You also need an OS that support it as well.
Windows 7 should be supporting this right?
DrBlueBox
post Dec 8 2011, 12:40 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 8 2011, 12:37 PM)
Yea cable for Display Port is called Display Cable with the capital D I believe. laugh.gif
Windows 7 should be supporting this right?

Nope. Windows is 8 bit max. Only Mac OS X is 10 bit IIRC
My bad, it does
http://www.ronmartblog.com/2011/07/guest-b...-bit-color.html

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Dec 8 2011, 12:43 PM
Shufflerz
post Dec 8 2011, 02:54 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 8 2011, 12:40 PM)
Nope. Windows is 8 bit max. Only Mac OS X is 10 bit IIRC
My bad, it does
http://www.ronmartblog.com/2011/07/guest-b...-bit-color.html
Either way, I don't think it matters any more, because...
Intel built in graphic. cry.gif
kanabalize
post Dec 8 2011, 11:25 PM

436 posts

actually it depends on your source not your monitor

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled