Shunz
post Dec 10 2011, 02:11 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Dec 10 2011, 12:03 AM)
is there gonna be any promotion soon?

haha, not buying for me, for my friend  tongue.gif
No one knows but usually Dell have a promo 1 time per year.
keaizer
post Dec 10 2011, 11:32 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Dec 10 2011, 02:11 PM)
only 1 time per year?seriously mang..if its true then i need to wait until end of next year to buy new monitor
Leon||
post Dec 11 2011, 12:06 AM

347 posts

Any suggestion for budget at RM300?
Size for the monitor would be around above 18/19 inch because would be use for watch movies.
Personal preference brand would be Samsung, any other suggestion?
shikimori
post Dec 11 2011, 08:40 AM

236 posts

Hey guys can anyone recommend me any good monitor 27" inch above
currently using Dell u2410 , Dell st2420l and acer 23 H233h . Frankly I hate dual display/triple display . I'm considering moving to just 1 bigger monitor.

Dunno whats the hype with 3d monitors

But currently in my list
1. Dell U3011 XD - have to use epp for this
2. Dell u2711
3. Alienware OptX™ AW2310
4. Samsung S27A950D
5. Playstation 3d Monitor

usage - PC games , PS3 , Movie , Programming , Surfing the net and etc
budget - 2k LOL

and I got horrible graphic card Sapphire 6950
CANONPIXMA
post Dec 11 2011, 10:13 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 11 2011, 08:40 AM)
Hey guys can anyone recommend me any good monitor 27" inch above
currently using Dell u2410 , Dell st2420l and acer 23 H233h . Frankly I hate dual display/triple display . I'm considering moving to just 1 bigger monitor.
Dunno whats the hype with 3d monitors

But currently in my list
1. Dell U3011 XD - have to use epp for this
2. Dell u2711
4. Samsung S27A950D
5. Playstation 3d Monitor

usage - PC games , PS3 , Movie , Programming , Surfing the net and etc
budget - 2k LOL

and I got horrible graphic card Sapphire 6950
y do u say ur gc horrible? lol
CyntrixTech
post Dec 11 2011, 10:14 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Bought my u3011 with the old EPP, so cheap brows.gif If you do get this monitor, be prepared to dump some money into GPU
shikimori
post Dec 11 2011, 10:28 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 11 2011, 10:13 AM)
y do u say ur gc horrible? lol
cant play bf3 on ultra cry.gif
Shufflerz
post Dec 11 2011, 12:20 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 11 2011, 08:40 AM)
Personally using this, all I can say is, screw IPS this is totally awesome.
Btw, I thought you need 27"+? Why is this in the list.
KKW
post Dec 11 2011, 12:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Dec 10 2011, 02:11 PM)
Nope. Dell will have promo depend on them..
When they launch 2412HM model, they got promotion and last 1-2months ago they got promotion again..
I believe that Dell will have promo during xmas smile.gif

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 11 2011, 10:28 AM)
cant play bf3 on ultra  cry.gif
Hmmm.. Why? Lagging? hmm.gif
shikimori
post Dec 11 2011, 01:35 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 11 2011, 12:20 PM)
Personally using this, all I can say is, screw IPS this is totally awesome.
Btw, I thought you need 27"+? Why is this in the list.
hehehe the 120hz sounds tempting even though its small cant resist those smooth moving frames .
How about the color reproduction and viewing angle ? I hope its quite up to par with u2410

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 11 2011, 12:48 PM)
Nope. Dell will have promo depend on them..
When they launch 2412HM model, they got promotion and last 1-2months ago they got promotion again..
I believe that Dell will have promo during xmas smile.gif
Hmmm.. Why? Lagging?  hmm.gif
yeah lag when AA is on plus ultra ...

have to settle with High in order to kill people without stuttering
KKW
post Dec 11 2011, 01:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 11 2011, 01:35 PM)
hehehe the 120hz sounds tempting even though its small cant resist  those smooth moving frames .
How about the color reproduction and viewing angle ? I hope its quite up to par with u2410
yeah lag when AA is on plus ultra ...

have to settle with High in order to kill people without stuttering
Oh ok.
I don't dare to try ultra on my MBP..
I worry it will overheat doh.gif
CANONPIXMA
post Dec 11 2011, 05:58 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(keaizer @ Dec 10 2011, 11:32 PM)
only 1 time per year?seriously mang..if its true then i need to wait until end of next year to buy new monitor
i've been waiting for like a month alrdy haha... biggrin.gif
unequalteck
post Dec 11 2011, 08:05 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 11 2011, 05:58 PM)
i've been waiting for like a month alrdy haha...  biggrin.gif
me too man, i feel u!
still waiting. if after cny still no, then go for st2320L RM479

This post has been edited by unequalteck: Dec 11 2011, 08:05 PM
CANONPIXMA
post Dec 11 2011, 08:58 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Dec 11 2011, 08:05 PM)
me too man, i feel u!
hahaha! waiting is a pain.. haha! hmm maybe st2430l oso not bad? hehe! rm579
Sky.Live
post Dec 11 2011, 09:51 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

My monitor have this problem now, on 3 sec, auto shut off. I google it said it's due to bad capacitor. any workaround for this issue?
KKW
post Dec 11 2011, 10:43 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 11 2011, 05:58 PM)
i've been waiting for like a month alrdy haha...  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Dec 11 2011, 08:05 PM)
me too man, i feel u!
I got this experience also smile.gif
ST2320L is good screen as well before that I did some research on this screen
linux_osx
post Dec 12 2011, 01:50 AM

356 posts

helo,who has s27a550h samsung lcd,and mount it at a wall?duno how to mount,because dun have vice versa hole
Shufflerz
post Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 11 2011, 01:35 PM)
hehehe the 120hz sounds tempting even though its small cant resist  those smooth moving frames .
U2410 wins when come to office work and surfing.
You can clearly see that the words on screen is very very crisp, I think is the resolution problem.
The AW2310 shines when it comes to gaming.
120Mhz is indeed very nice for FPS, and the present setting from the LCD itself helps a lot too for in game colours.
Other than Alienware LCD, present setting on other Dell LCD doesn't seems helps a lot with the colours and stuffs.
karhoe
post Dec 12 2011, 01:58 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 5 2011, 11:17 PM)
The S2330MX really thin and solid, the display is very nice as well.
However, the power source is through an ac adapter, if not mistaken its a 35w ac adapter.
If the ac adapter rosak, its a bit hard to find back the exact one.
Unlike the other LCD which uses normal power cord and can be easily found in computer shop.
Dude, normal monitor also had ac dc adaptor, just that it's concealed inside the monitor !
Shufflerz
post Dec 12 2011, 02:34 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Dec 12 2011, 01:58 PM)
Dude, normal monitor also had ac dc adaptor, just that it's concealed inside the monitor !
The main concern I was talking about is now about using AC DC adapter.
It was about when the thing blows up, it is very hard to find replacement power source.
Unlike normal LCD we can straight away go to kitchen and curi our mom's cooking pot that using the exactly the same power cord as LCD.
If for S2330X user, the adapter can be found from electrical shop, just very very hard to find the exact same power same head adapter, and quality wise also very hard to control.

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:01 AM