243 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

Raitama
post Jun 16 2012, 10:44 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 16 2012, 07:01 PM)
I'm guessing $130k/PA includes Super so your nett income should be slightly over $7000/mth
wah.. what is super .. haha
naleh33
post Jun 16 2012, 11:45 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Jun 16 2012, 10:44 PM)
wah.. what is super .. haha
Super is EPF in Malaysia terms. smile.gif
zul_n
post Jun 17 2012, 12:20 AM

461 posts

still, like apple2011 asked, what is the jobhunter website? want to apply too!!!
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2012, 12:36 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 16 2012, 11:45 PM)
Super is EPF in Malaysia terms.  smile.gif
Not really.
Unlike EPF, I think for Super you have to choose a particular approved fund which is like unit trust fund. Can lose money wan
Raitama
post Jun 17 2012, 03:16 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(zul_n @ Jun 17 2012, 12:20 AM)
still, like apple2011 asked, what is the jobhunter website? want to apply too!!!
its robert walters wink.gif
Jase
post Jun 17 2012, 10:20 PM

100 posts

Hi everyone, anyone know how is the SAP job market like in Melbourne now? Particularly SAP Basis...I have over 10 years experience and I am thinking of exploring Melbourne.
hihihehe
post Jun 18 2012, 07:41 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Jun 18 2012, 12:20 AM)
Hi everyone, anyone know how is the SAP job market like in Melbourne now? Particularly SAP Basis...I have over 10 years experience and I am thinking of exploring Melbourne.
IT is still going strong(but not as strong as last few years) in australia especially in melbourne and sydney but not much people talk about SAP in here(i heard a lot in malaysia). AFAIK, most of the SAP jobs in australia is contract based
you and try look for more options via recruitment agency
Mirror_man
post Jun 18 2012, 11:44 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Jun 17 2012, 10:20 PM)
SAP market is strong... according to Australia Computer Society and Hays Australia. But still I think you better apply for PR and then go there work lah... should be eligible... if you need to check eligibility PM me I will send you agency contact... =)
echobrainproject
post Jun 18 2012, 12:40 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Mirror_man @ Jun 18 2012, 11:44 AM)
SAP market is strong... according to Australia Computer Society and Hays Australia.  But still I think you better apply for PR and then go there work lah... should be eligible... if you need to check eligibility PM me I will send you agency contact... =)
how do i check eligibility?
hihihehe
post Jun 18 2012, 12:59 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
assuming that you are outside australia and looking for independent PR, you can refer the website below:
http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...y-applicant.htm

for others:
http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...isa-options.htm
Mirror_man
post Jun 18 2012, 01:55 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
You can check with an agent also.. at least they will explain things clearly to you.. when i self assess at DIAC website and went through agent consult to reconfirm there was a bit of difference... in addition my agent gave me good background and overview of the job market also... that helped me decided a bit..
VpowerZone
post Jun 22 2012, 01:27 PM

30 posts

I remember last time there was a very informative forum about Australia migration called globalmalaysians forum, but i can't find it now. Anyone know what happened to it?
Job2Go
post Jun 22 2012, 02:18 PM

21 posts

it migrated to Australia already tongue.gif
annielee
post Jun 22 2012, 03:18 PM

294 posts

well..the page got closed..
so we moved to FB..search for the same name, and join the group...

QUOTE(VpowerZone @ Jun 22 2012, 01:27 PM)
I remember last time there was a very informative forum about Australia migration called globalmalaysians forum, but i can't find it now. Anyone know what happened to it?
cschua1
post Jun 28 2012, 12:00 PM

Hi Job2Go,
I am very interested in your info posted on this forum. I checked your website and will apply thru email address on the website.
Job2Go
post Jun 28 2012, 12:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cschua1 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:00 PM)
Hi Job2Go,
I am very interested in your info posted on this forum. I checked your website and will apply thru email address on the website.
send an email to me directly - jensent@noborders-group.com

i see how i can help u
smartpoint
post Jul 2 2012, 02:21 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ Jun 28 2012, 01:22 PM)
send an email to me directly - jensent@noborders-group.com

i see how i can help u
lol~ Why didn't get reply from you........I suspicion that you can trust or not ~
Job2Go
post Jul 4 2012, 09:38 AM

21 posts

u got my first reply already didnt you?
smartpoint
post Jul 4 2012, 04:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ Jul 4 2012, 10:38 AM)
u got my first reply already didnt you?
Check your private message.
WheelieWonka
post Jul 4 2012, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 16 2012, 07:01 PM)
I'm guessing $130k/PA includes Super so your nett income should be slightly over $7000/mth
I'm planning to migrate in Feb 2013 to Perth and I've already my PR for few years now. I find the AUD130k per annum (with 5-6 years IT exp) quite unrealistic, and you should verify that with your hiring company.

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 18 2012, 12:59 PM)
assuming that you are outside australia and looking for independent PR, you can refer the website below:
http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...y-applicant.htm

for others:
http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...isa-options.htm
Sorry guys but from July 1st 2012, skilled migration is closed. Now you can only apply thru EOI (Expression of Interest) where you have to pass the ELTS test, get your degree and work verified by ACS (Australian Computer Society) and your info will be in a database. This allows future employers to handpick the best to apply for PR (you will be invited). Otherwise, you have to just keep waiting.

This post has been edited by WheelieWonka: Jul 5 2012, 10:54 AM

243 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:52 PM