Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

zul_n
post Jun 15 2012, 08:04 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ Jun 15 2012, 07:14 AM)
Why actually yes I am planning to extend this overseas, particularly in Malaysia. It is already happening in nearby Singapore.

The minimum annual salary (not considering bonuses or other remuneration) is already AUD$49,330. What is the mere AUD$1k that you have to pay upfront?

Sometimes you have to not be short sighted, look at stuff from a bigger perspective.

At least I can say for myself, been there done that mate.
I am stilll new with this concept, but indeed appreciate if you could advise more.

Is the fee "one-time payment till you get the job", or "you pay, I get you an interview.. you failed, pay again lor.." ?
zul_n
post Jun 15 2012, 08:51 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ Jun 15 2012, 08:14 AM)
Our services will include finding a employer in Australia who is willing to employ our client (you). The Australian employer is a legally operating organisation, by the standards and regulations set by the government. The employer is legally obligated to pay the candidate (you) an annual salary of at least AUD$49,330.

There will be two payments, of which totals to AUD$4k; an initial upfront of AUD$1k and then AUD$3k once we get you a job. The fees are refundable, though an administrative expense of AUD$250 is non-refundable.

If you fail in the interview, we will still put you in our system to find you a job. We promise our candidates (you) to get a positive response within 90 working days.
still not clear enough...

1. an initial upfront of AUD$1k
- 1K up front, is it one time payment for a life time, or got end period?
- for example, I paid 1K for you on Jan 2012.. but till July 2013, I still did not able to secure a job... do ineed to pay again for the 1K up front?

2. UD$3k once we get you a job
- could you please eleborate more? what do you mean by "once you get me a job"? secure a job, sign the contract, or just secure the interview?

3. The fees are refundable
- how do you refund back? any TnC in term of fee refund?

4. If you fail in the interview, we will still put you in our system to find you a job
- how long will you put my name in your system? what if I failed all the inteviews?

5. We promise our candidates (you) to get a positive response within 90 working days.
- what if you failed to fulfill the promise? any compansation?
zul_n
post Jun 17 2012, 12:20 AM

461 posts

still, like apple2011 asked, what is the jobhunter website? want to apply too!!!
zul_n
post Oct 29 2012, 01:24 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(jenholic @ Oct 29 2012, 12:02 PM)
guys i may be able to work out something for you all..

i am in charge of the database of resumes of all jobseekers, i can put yours in for free..

for this service, i will want you to find me at least 2 'likes' for our facebook page..

will anyone be interested?

Added on October 29, 2012, 12:03 pmi hope it is not against the forum rules or something..

just wanna find a win-win solution for me and u guys
no... unless you tell us more on your company etc etc...
zul_n
post Feb 26 2013, 09:10 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Feb 25 2013, 08:54 PM)
No offence but my personal opinion is its not good for you in the long run.
I mean unless you get spotted and play full professional in Europe or in the big A leagues and paid decent amount of money (i.e. something that you can live on and save), you have to think about what you're going to do after your football career is over.

And btw how old are you?
Soccer has a pretty short lifespan and its uncertain. You are "over it" at age 31 or 32 unless you're a top class player like Steven Gerrard or Ryan Giggs or you can break a leg and be forced to retire.

And when your sports visa expire, you will have to return to Malaysia.

So unless you are also studying/gaining other skillset, it will be incredibly difficult for you to get another job even in Malaysia as you don't have the experience. Plus you are married and have liabilities and you cannot return to Malaysia to take a RM 900 odd job.

Another option is to study for your pro license to become a coach or manager but its a big risk since its not sure you can go back to study for 1-2 years with no income and an uncertain job opportunities (new coaches are paid much less than players and if they want to hire you in the first place).

You don't want to end up like Paul Gascoigne broke, divorced and drunk
well said... Andy, no offence but considering your english, it is kinda hard for us (or at least, for me) to believe ... have you been offerred to represent Malaysia in any intenational tournament/friendly?

0.0207sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:53 PM