5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

mercury8400
post Aug 27 2011, 11:48 AM

2,703 posts

if you really, really, REALLY want to work in Australia, die, die also want to work and live in Australia and don't care about anything else but working/living in Australia the only way i can see is that you attend nursery courses to become a nurse. I know Australia are so short on nurse that if you graduate from your nursing school, those hospitals (private or public) are willing to sponsor a work permit/PR for you. Pay is decent and hours are long (due to severe shortage) but hey, you get to live and work in Australia
mercury8400
post Aug 27 2011, 08:26 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Aug 27 2011, 03:40 PM)
Dailo, I'm male la. Moreover it's a big deviation from my engineering profession.

Added on August 27, 2011, 3:42 pm
Siu ti ti, there are many male nurses around.....
mercury8400
post Aug 29 2011, 07:50 PM

2,703 posts

Actually if you live in Sydney/Melbourne, yr net cash holding after netting off taxes, rent and expenses is very low. Unless you are planning to work in Aus for a couple of years then come back to M'sia, then only will it benefit you. Otherwise, if you earn and spend there, it's almost the same as M'sia. i.e. you won't get to save much. Things there are not excatly cheap especially eating out. It cost almost the same as M'sia(although portion is bigger).
mercury8400
post Oct 17 2011, 01:45 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Sep 15 2011, 12:42 AM)
i hope you are not referring to 'jump aeroplane' = working illegally there without appropriate visa :-)
Please don't do that i.e. "jump aeroplane".
1. Its nearly impossible (or just down right impossible) for you to get a legal job there without PR/work permit.
2. Once caught, you will be rounded and thrown into camps for illegals to be deported to Malaysia. (Just like how M'sia round illegal bangla, myanmar, etc and deport them)
3. Your passport will kena chop mati for 5 years. That means in 5 years you cannot visit any country.
4. More likely, after the 5 years, you will be rejected by many countries since you have a record of overstaying.
5. You will cause Malaysia to be blacklisted for overstaying, thus Aus will have tougher immigrations checks for the rest of the Malaysian

P.S. You can say you don't care about point no.4. But if i or any Malaysian catch you working in Aus with no PR or permit, we will NOT HESITATE TO COMPLAIN TO THE AUTHORITIES to get you deported. Don't "cause harm to your neighbours" coz we still want to go to Australia.
mercury8400
post Oct 17 2011, 09:31 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Oct 17 2011, 06:08 PM)
There so many hidden way that can help you for the passport issue. Its just the matter of the money.
I have a very close friend that go to Perth, working illegally for 4 years, return back to Malaysia without hassle and change the passport and names.

Now she at England, just landed past 3 months. Working as cashier for Fish and chips restaurants.
Some extra website that could help those in Perth
AUPeople
^ worst still, involve in frauding passport. If get caught confirm jail at least 10 years. FYI its a federal offence and is considered to be a heavy crime for frauding documentations just like credit crad fraud. I find out who yr friend is, i sure report your friend. BTW there a bounty involved too if i manage to smash your friends syndicate.
mercury8400
post Oct 19 2011, 04:12 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 19 2011, 01:57 PM)
Please have a heart for those who "jump aeroplane". They "jumped aeroplane" due to circumstances not because they like to jump aeroplane. If they're well off like you, do you think they will jump aeroplane? I am an Aust citizen now & I have seen a lot of my former countrymen (malaysian) who're overstaying & work illegally in Asian restaurants. I can tell you they're being treated like dogs by their employers (mostly also Asians who also happens to be migrants from Singapore & Hong Kong). That's one of the reasons why I don't like Singaporean (The Big Kiasus) & Hong Kees - Asians bully back the Asians. I am a Chinese too. Whereas I find that those Whites are more compassionate, considerate & kind hearted.

Couple of months back I was in an Asian restaurant, in a sudden an enforcement truck came & took away almost 12 illegal Malaysians. My heart immediately sank & I deeply felt for them when I witnessed the whole incident. I heard rumours that it was the restaurant's competitor who reported to the authority.
^ That why i advise NOT TO JUMP AEROPLANE!! If you are an illegal, you have no rights, period. The bosses will exploit you to the max and there is nothing you can do about it. You want to work in Aus, get the proper permit and do it legally. That way your rights are well protected and you can complain to the authorities if you are being abused!!!
mercury8400
post Oct 19 2011, 05:34 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 19 2011, 05:05 PM)
You have made a good point but you also have to bear in mind that those who jumped aeroplane are due to circumstances. If given a choice, I am sure they would not choose jumping aeroplane. Most of them struggle to make ends meet in Malaysia and unskilled. Do you think the Aust govt will grant permit to those unskilled people? The answer is NO unless there's a civil war in their home country, then maybe yes like what happened many years ago in Vietnam & Cambodia. Those who're born with silver spoon in their mouth would not understand this issue.
there are 1000 ways to earn money legally. You don't have to resort to illegal means to do it. If we allow that then the robbers, kidnappers, etc will also say they do it due to circumstances. Then how? simpathise with them as well? being poor or in a not so good situation does not give you the right to commit a crime (and that includes jumping aeroplane).
mercury8400
post Oct 19 2011, 10:54 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 19 2011, 06:21 PM)
A crime is a crime. The accused will be prosecuted in court & the punishment is jail sentence. Yes, jumping aeroplane is illegal but does it warrant to be called a crime. Once they are caught, are they being prosecuted in court & sentenced to jail? The answer is NO. They will be deported back to Malaysia & they will walk freely.
If you say that it's a crime, then 30 years ago, those Vietnamese boat people will all be sentenced to jail. Bear in mind those asylum seekers in Aust are currently placed in detention centre (not prison) waiting to be deported.

Who says? If they are caught, they are jailed and whipped in Malaysia. Check out this website.http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Malaysia/Story/A1Story20100527-218858.html. Like i say, overstaying or working illegally without permit is a serious offence. Judging by the punishment, it is as bad as robbery. Now that Aus has "outsourced" their immigration problems to M'sia, what makes you think the same does not apply?

Added on October 19, 2011, 6:26 pm
I have not gone back for so many years & I don't know we have Cambodian workers. Banglas or Indons commit most of the crimes in Malaysia, yes they must be prosecuted & sentenced to jail. I can say that NONE of the Malaysians commit any crimes in Aust. Most crimes are commited by African refugees.
Again, yoour arguments does not seem to make sense. Malaysian are known to commit a host of criminal offence from prostitution to running drug rings. We are one of those blacklisted countries for criminals. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4522&sec=nation. This is just an example.

Added on October 19, 2011, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Oct 19 2011, 08:13 PM)
Correct with there 1000 ways to earn money legally. I need to say that they also wanted to earn more than what they earn back to Malaysia.

I think this applied for you and me that work in Singapore.. Do you ever ask yourself why you work in Singapore ? For sure its money matters.

Same, this applied for them as well. I can said that they are 1000 time hardworking compare to those just sit in the office and get monthly salary.
Due with education matters, they cannot land a office job, so may end up work like cleaner, farmer, in construction, and etc.
I did not say you cannot work in other countries. What i said was do it legally. I am in SG legally. I have proper work permits, documents, etc. The SG gov cannot deport me. Lack of education is no excuse to not doing things the legal way. In the same way lack of education is no excuse for murder, robbery, rape, etc. If you get caught, you will be prosecuted

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Oct 19 2011, 10:58 PM
mercury8400
post Oct 20 2011, 10:45 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 20 2011, 06:47 AM)
You're out from the original topic. What we meant was "Malaysians who jump aeroplane do not commit any crimes in Aust".

Those drug lords, prostitution kings etc are big time criminals and have their own followers. These big time criminals are super rich and have political connection and they "feed" all the top police officers. With tonnes of money in their hand, do you think they want to jump aeroplane? "jump aeroplane" means overstayed and work illegally as 'petty' workers in a foreign land and to be bullied all the time.

On your earlier comment "they will be jailed & whiped in Malaysia" - definitely they will be sentenced to prison if they commit crimes like rapes, robberries, murder etc & mostly are Indonesian or Banglas. Those who entered Malaysia illegally without permit will be deported back to their own country & NOT jailed or whiped in prison.

Also on your much earlier comment "work illegally is as bad as robbery".
Well, robbers - sentenced to prison & whiped
        illegal workers - to be deported back (unless they commited crimes, then they will be brought to justice)
Can you see? it's 2 different treatment between robbers & illegal workers.

Have you seen the assylum seekers' detention centre in Sydney or Christmas Island? They have all the basic necessities there tv, fridge, oven, microwave etc. They are given good accomodation & food. Under the international law, assylum seekers must be given proper treatment & not to be tortured. That's why the're so dared to burn down the centre & go on strike. It will cost the taxpayers' money to feed all these assylum seekers & that's why the Aust govt try to have a deal with Malaysia. It will be a violation of international law if those illegal entrants are to be treated like prisoners eg whiped or canned (unless they commited serious crimes).

Hope the above will make it clear to you.

1. You obviously did not read the link i posted above. Let me copy and paste an excert of it for you. "Under Malaysian law, those staying in the country illegally are subject to a mandatory six lashes of a cane, fines and up to five years in jail." Still wanna argue? Again, just to get it into your thick skull, you will be jailed and whipped if you overstay irregradless of if you commit a crime or not because overstaying itself is a crime.

2. I'm not in a position to comment if those "jumping aeroplane" will or will not be committing crime becasue i do not have the stats. The fact that you just blurted out that they don't does not make a sound case without backing with facts/statistics. Kinda like saying the indonesian people who came to malaysia illegally do not commit any crimes. Make sense? 

Added on October 20, 2011, 7:32 am
Don't worry, the whole world & SG govt know that you're in Singapore legally & have proper permit. Off course the Singapore govt cannot deport you because you have legal work permit, document etc.
Lets say if you're in Singapore illegally & have no permit, once caught, do you think the S'pore govt will deport you OR send you to prison and to be whiped? (assuming that you have not committed any crimes).

There is no "let's say" and there should not be a "let's say" when you go through the proper prcedure and paperwork to get a permit. Again laziness and ignorance is not a valid point for "jumping aeroplane". There is no 2 ways about it. Get a permit or get out!

mercury8400
post Oct 20 2011, 04:07 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 20 2011, 10:58 AM)
I have never been bullied by the white Aussies since I migrated over. So far the whites are ok, they're considerate & kind hearted. Don't get me wrong, I am not pro white or pro other races. I have been here for almost 9 years. In workplace or other places like park, trains, buses etc, the whites are very well mannered. They will greet you even if they don't know you.

With Asian migrants, they still treat me well....maybe I am a 6 footer (I am 187 cm tall) or they're afraid I will bash them up. However I do see some arrogant & snobbish migrants especially Singaporean, Hong Kees & Korean. They only know how to drive their luxury fanciful BMW, Merz or porsche around and speed in a no speed zone.....damn celaka people.

However those Chinese from China & also Japanese are very nice & humble. Trust me, they're indeed very humble & nice eventhough there're the richest migrants in Aust.

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:12 am
Yes, please show me the link again. If the link proves that your point is right, then you're right, I will concede defeat. No point for me to argue the true facts.
But please send me the link again, I need to read it.

On my latest question to you, why are you so afraid to answer my simple question? I just simply ask "Lets say" if you're in S'pore illegally & without permit, would the S'pore govt:-
1). Deport you, OR
2). you will be prosecuted & sentenced to prison & be whiped.

You just need to answer me either 1 or 2. Simple as that, why are you so afraid?

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:20 am
Bro mercury8400, just now I copied & paste the link given by you on the google & yahoo search BUT what I got was "No Results Found". Are you sure you gave the correct link? Please send again & let all the readers read it.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:20 pm
Bro mercury, what takes you so long to resend the link here. Let everybody reads it. This is your chance to prove me wrong. I have copied & paste the link on google & yahoo but what I got is "No Results Found". If you think you're right, send the correct link again. Make sure it's from a reliable source, not any source that's created by you or the media.

Until you resend the correct link, whatever you said are completely rubbish. Quick, resend it! Are you afraid?
I promise if I am wrong, I will concede defeat. Send it now !
Eh, Bro u think i so free sit infront of PC and surf LYN all day long izzit? I have a job to do, customers to meet, presentations to make. BTW the link IS working. http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...527-218858.html. Don't include the full stop after html. and No 2. You should not be anywhere illegally whether it is M'sia or SG. Got it? so your "what ifs" is of no effect.
mercury8400
post Oct 21 2011, 10:33 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
Bro, thanks for sharing.

Btw if you look back at my previous comment posted today at 10:58am, I said give me a reliable source , not from you or the media. Unfortunately the source you gave me is from the media, AsiaOne News....is it a Singaporean media? I guess it must be a S'porean media.
Due to press freedom policy, the media can always blow an issue out of proportion & exaggerate the whole issue. Singaporean media & politicians are known to paint a bad picture about Malaysia (don't get me wrong, I am not supportive of the current Msian govt). One good example was the comments / bad mouth from the S'pore govt about Malaysia being leaked by Wilkileaks owned by Julian Asange. It left the S'porean govt red-faced & had lots of explanation to make to the M'sian govt.

Just fyi, Australian politicians would never make a comment about any articles published by the media. It's because due to press freedom, the media can write whatever they want to write regardless whether the articles are true, partly true or not true at all. The media can simply make up any story just to add more spice to it. The aust politicians if being asked by reporters to comment on any media articles, they always give the same answer "This news is from the media, I don't want to comment". 

So come back to your link which was based from an unreliable media source. It says "Under Malaysian Law, those staying in the country illegally are subject to mandatory 6 lashes of cane, fine and up to 5 years in jail". Unfortunately it didn't tell the whole picture and maybe this is the way of their propaganda against Malaysia.

The truth is this penalty only applies to those WHO UNLAWFULLY RETURN TO MALAYSIA AFTER REMOVAL . The law didn't even mention the penalties to those who enter Malaysia illegally for the first time. It's obvious their particulars will be taken down & will be deported back immediately.

Also under the Malaysian Immigration law, those WHO UNLAWFULLY RETURN TO MALAYSIA AFTER REMOVAL, the penalties are:-
1) fine not exceeding RM10,000 OR
2) imprisonment not exceeding 5 yrs or both and 6 strokes of cane

Here's the link for you to see http://www.lawyerment.com.my/library/doc/i...1000000-6.shtml
The above is a reliable link taken from the immigration law library & NOT from media. Remember it didn't mention any penalties for first time offenders   

The AsiaOne News article also mentioned a London based group (but didn't say which group, they could be making up story again) said 34,943 whipping cases carried out for immigration offences between 2002 & 2008. Are they making up story again? first they didn't say which London group & secondly where the heck they get such an accurate figure of 34,943? do the prison authorities released that figures to them? or they just pick from the sky? Nobody knows how true it is.

Please do me a favour, congratulate AsiaOne News for succesfully exercising the freedom of press policy for giving a half but not fully misleading articles to the public.

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:08 pm
Bro, hope you don't mind if I ask you one personal question. Why you want to come to Australia? isn't S'pore good enough for you?
Can't believe you are still arguing. So i suppose you think whatever that gets reported in M'sia local newspaper is the truth? and whatever the M'sia gov say is also the truth? What BS! There is no need for SG to media to "paint a bad picture" of M'sia because everyone already knows that. Kinda like you don't call an idiot, idiot because you already know he's an idiot. Pointing the obvious is redundant. What you get in SG is news of M'sia is one that is fair and untouched by politicians and their watchdog.

I still wanna go to Australia for holdiays. I dun want to be subjected to the checks like i have to when i go the the USA. And if you guys keep screwing with other people's law, they are just gonna make it harder for all of you to come in....
mercury8400
post Nov 26 2011, 03:27 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Oct 21 2011, 01:26 PM)
Actually who's still arguing here? It seems like you cannot accept the fact that the article published by AsiaOne News is over exaggerated with bad motive. The evidence is right in front for you to see....compare AsiaOne's article with the reliable links provided. How can you deny it? If AsiaOne do such thing to other western countries, they will be immediately sued for defamation.
Why do you keep saying AsiaOne News is an over exaggerated with bad motive? DO you have any concrete proof to prove otherwise? If you don't, I suggest you shut the F up. You want source, i gave you source. Now you're comming back to me with this sh1T? Who's a numbskull now, unable to accept the fact laid right in front of them? If you have credible proof that AsiaOne News is exaggerated then post them here. Let's all view them!

When did I say that "whatever reported by the Malaysian media & govt are the truth"? Please don't make up stories like AsiaOne. Read back my previous comment, I mentioned that "I am not supportive of the current M'sian govt". Msians are not stupid, we know better than S'porean of what's being reported are the truth or lies. Let me highlight to you, he's not only idiot but cunning as well. I am supportive of the Malaysian people who have been suppressed by the corrupted govt for years. I never forget my Malaysian root eventhough I have been in Aus for 9 years. Unlike you who proudly declared working & living in S'pore and think that S'poreans have higher standard than Malaysians. Please don't forget you were born in Malaysia & you're still a Malaysian. Also don't forget S'pore economy is very fragile...anything goes wrong in US or Europe, S'pore economy will be hit tremendously bad coz they only depend on trade to survive like what happened in the previous GFC. This fact was said by S'pore PM during the last GFC. You're a betrayal of your own people & race and wishing that those Malaysians who jump aeroplane in Aust will all be caught and punished like what you sternly said "I will not hesitate to report to the authority if I know anyone jump aeroplane in Aus". Hey, are you now in S'pore or Aus? -  how do you know who's jumping aeroplane in Aus? Remember you're a Malaysian & stop betraying your fellow Malaysian countrymen.
Make up stories, you say? Do you even listen to yourself? You do know how incredibly ridiculous you sound? I fail to understand why Asiaone will fabricate stories of some other nations? DO they stand to gain anything? No. In fact they stand to lose a lawsuit, if found the news was untrue. SO again, yr argument does not hold water. Like i say, if you have proof that asiaone reports inaccurate, then post your proof/source here for everyone to see! And F* u, who are you to judge my "roots"? You live in AUs and done nothing for the nation as well! You f*king hypocrite! I trying to give an unbiased evaluation and you come and give me sh1t. Sh1t from someone who's not even in malaysia and who left for 9 f*king years to live in a white man's land. And yr questioning my "roots"? F*king hypocrite! And I'll tell you what, SG will still be strong long after f*king australia dies of thirst!

You said "what you get in SG is news of Msia is one that is fair and untouched by politicians and their watchdog". How do you substantiate it? or you simply make up stories? Until you're able to validate your claim, your comment is rubbish. Untouched by politicians???? maybe yes or no.....just look at the secret bad mouth / slanderous remark lashed out by S'pore govt against Msia being leaked by Wilkileak. It left the S'pore govt felt embarrassed & red-face. Fair ??? , it's already been proven with the links provided, it's a slanderous article from AsiaOne. 
And you think American and wikileaks are credible source? F* U! I also suppose you believe Iraq holds weapons of mass destruction and that US really wanted to "liberate" Iraq, Afghan and Libya. Stop acting like a f*king prick sucking the white man d1ck. Grow a D1ck and 2 balls!!!
When you go to overseas and you want to pass through the immigration or custom, off course everyone will be subject to screening & luggage checks. Why are you so afraid? Have you been strip searched before by the custom officer in public? That's why now you have phobia? or you are hoping to be strip searched?
Replies in red above

Added on November 26, 2011, 4:17 pmAnd for the record, the australian view asian as nothing more than income tax contributors, to contribute to the lazy australians. Here a typical conversation between 2 australian white guys.

White Guy 1: "Hey mate, the economy's not looking so good, is it, mate? And we're jobless."

White Guy 2: "No worries mate. Everthing gonna be just fine, mate. We have em ATM machines"

White Guy 1: "What ATM machines, mate?"

White Guy 2: "ATM machines we call Asians"

White Guy 1: "How's that work, mate ?"

Whaite Guy 2:"Mate, You know how asian work hard and all that. Well, the harder they work, the better. They contribute more to taxes. ANd through these taxes, we get our unemployment benefits, mate"

White Guy 1: "But isn't that not a good thing?"

White Guy 2: "Why not, mate? Afterall these asians want to come to Australia, they want to, mate, they'll give an arm and a leg to come to work here. We did not force them to, infact we discopurage them by making it hard with the point systems and all but they still keep comming. SO we get the best, most smartest and hardworking and make them work and pay taxes. The money then will be used to fund our unemployment benefits so we can continue surfing"

White Guy 1:" Awesome, mate. But would it be, like wrong?"

White Guy 2:" Mate, we're the real australians, you know. They want to come here, let's not forget that. SO we let them come to Australia and "plow our fields". Meanwhile we kick back, have a sip and go surfing. Everybody wins."

White Guy 1: "Awsome mate".

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Nov 26 2011, 04:17 PM
mercury8400
post Nov 27 2011, 12:33 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Nov 26 2011, 09:30 PM)
hhmmm, after reading the whole thing, you know mercury, the way you reply is like a moron, and more importantly is like those KIASUs singaporeans. what you say is not wrong(about the jump aeroplane thing) but what white knight say is also not wrong both at a different level.

Mercury you are politically right, while white knight is compassionately correct. The fact that you actually started this whole debate because you warn dont jump aeroplane, you can really say it in a nice way, but you choose to put in a very kiasu and scarcastic way. White knight on the other hand accepted what you have said and willing to apologize IF you provide a reliable source for what you have said, which you did, and later you admit it isnt a reliable source(in a indirect way) with a lot of F here and F there. Come on ????

You admit your source isnt right yet WHEN DID I SAY MY SOURCES ISN'T RIGHT. IF IT ISN'T RIGHT I WOULDN'T POST THEM, WOULD I?????, you can even say "you mean those newspapaer in Malaysia is telling the truth ?" OH PLEASE, you are admitting you are wrong in a pathetic way, seriously. The fact that you cant even reply to people in a decent manner shows how arrogant you are and I dont even understand why White Knight even bothers to debate with you. I just dont. doh.gif

your stupid jokes only is meaningful as a joke. Not every white people think and do that way(i mean they arent that stupid either but they are also people that think about human right, though not all). I personally believe that asians are terrible when it comes to human rights. I dont know why chinese, especially singaporeans & hong kongers(those that speaks cantonese) are THAT arrogant(i just dont get it, why that attitude) and not forgetting koreans.

PS : i personally believe GENERALLY australians & new zealanders are more well behave as compare to their Europeans & Americans counterpart.
It's no joke, fool. I was studying and working in Sydney for 3 years. This was said right in front of me. This is also one of the reasons why I chose to leave Aus to work in SG. At least I know my tax money won't be going into these lazy people's pocket. And when did i say or admit that my sources are wrong? You can surf their website to see if what i say is right or not. If you chose to dsicredit my source, then show proof. Simple.

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:35 amFYI a Moron is one that jumps aeroplane, get caught and caused the rest of Malaysian passport holders problems when entering that particular country. You want to work in Aus, do it the right way and do it legally.

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Nov 27 2011, 12:35 AM
mercury8400
post Nov 27 2011, 06:08 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Selecao @ Nov 27 2011, 04:16 PM)
Mercury, I could be a stranger to you & I just feel that you need some advise when interacting with people. NO OFFENCE ya.

Shaquenator has made a very reasonable & mature comment. He/She is right. White Knight had made some good comment too & he/she's right too.
What you don't realise is with all your vulgar and abusive words- F*king, SH1T, D1Ck, balls , you're proving to everyone that you find it hard to accept that you're wrong from the beginning. Yes, you know you're wrong with all your points raised and you just cannot accept the reality and start to jump around with all the vulgar/ abusive words. Technically people who cannot accept being a loser or should I say a sore loser, would normally lash out all the foul words. If you think that you're right from beginning, then you would not be lashing out foul words - you should be smiling keeping quite...am I right? On the other hand you're the one who raised up the Asiaone article & later it was proven wrong by both White Knight and konichiwawa. Proven Worng? Based on what? Their Words? Coz they say its Wrong????? They don't even have the source to say AsiaOne is worng. DOn't believe me, look it up.

There's no need for them to show proof, you have already proved it yourself Asiaone is overplaying & over exaggerating the whole issue. You have made a mistake by posting the AsiaOne link & now you're trying desperately to 'win back the game'. Now this is just unfair on yr part. You passed judgement before you even check out facts and based yr judgement solely based on somebody's words. Kindalike passing the death sentence without even looking for proof.

I spent 5 years in Aust doing both bach degree and post grad dip. I had came to know quite a number of Asians & whites during my campus day. Shaq was right, Singaporean and Hong Kees are the most racist and arrogant people in Aus. On the other hand the whites are the friendliest & most easy going people in Aus. I have seen a pregnant Asian lady inside a bus standing but no Asians willing to offer her the seat, it was those whites who offered her the seat. From past experience, those S'poreans like to throw a tantrum and yell out foul words whenever they lose out in a debate, competition or games. From Chinese proverbs, those S'poreans are like "Moon Hou Khau" - meaning Front Yard Dog, they only bark when they're in their own territory but outside their territory, they are all cowards. I have seen S'poreans verbally abuse those students from Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Cambodia but they dare not touch those big sized white men. They're being controlled by their kiasu attitude and you have proved it that you're part of their kiasu clan. You can lash out all your foul language in this site but if you come face to face confronting with White Knight, do you dare to do it? I don't think so. Like what Shaq has said, White Knight has been quite gentlemen that he will apologize IF a RELIABLE source is given. Until now there's still no reliable source from you. What they got from you is the one and the only over playing AsiaOne article. 

You indirectly said that Australians are not good but you spent 3 years studying/working in Sydney and also said want to visit Aus. Why you still spent money paying tuition fees to Aus uni & taxes to Aus govt & want to spent visiting Aus? Isn't that made you a hyprocrite? In the last financial crisis, Aus still had a positive GDP growth while NZ was in recession. In South East Asia, S'pore was the very first that get hit & was in recession. Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia some how or rather still managed to hold on but requires some tough measures to be implemented.

Just to tell you life is never perfect, sometimes we succeed & sometime there're failures. If you lose, just take the defeat graciously and don't be like those kiasu S'poreans who're all sore losers. The more you fight back, the deeper you will fall into the hole. You should take the example of Roger Federer, whenever he loses a game, he takes it graciously and look forward to the next competition.

Hope that you will take the above comments as advise and to shape you to become a much better person and don't take it as an insult. If you continue with your current attitude, it will do more harm than good to you in your workplace especially in S'pore. It's better to make more friends than enemies, right? and I am sure your career will flourish in S'pore with the right personal character. Don't follow the crowd, if S'poreans want to be kiasu, let it be, don't follow them.

Again NO OFFENCE please, my friend.
Why are you generalising that most HK or SG are rude and Whites are not? You got source to back yr claims? Just because i say the F* word, the sh1t word, i'm rude? I'm giving you facts and yr giving me nothing but gibberish with no source to back them out. How is any reasonable man gonna accept that??? huh??? tell me???? . Listen, Uni and work life is 2 totally different ball game.

I spent 3 years of my life working and studying in Aus, because i was like you once. I always think the whites are good and fair which was before all this sh1t happened. After 3 years, my perception completely changed. Racism does ocuur in Aus. In fact as an Asian, you have to send 2x as many CV to even secure a job interview in Aus. If you do not have an english name, worst. This is also reported in the news recently. http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.c...icants-brisbane. ANd this source is from the Economic times and don't tell me they are biased and all that sh1t.

ANd you people (or apes ) keep saying i lose. Lose what? There was never a competition to begin with. If you have source to discredit me then post it here. Don't talk rubbish. I have posted all my points SUPPORTED by sources. Again what proof do you have to proof otherwise? If you have i will concede. But you don't. So tell me who's "losing" now?????

Some how i get a feeling that these accounts are all dupe accounts by White Knight who lost the argument but want to sound credible by discrediting my source with other accounts. Otherwise how can you explain the sheer stupidity of these people. People who pass judgement based on what somebody said without facts. Or are they really that syupid to believe completely what others said without having the need to find out themselves?????

Added on November 27, 2011, 6:11 pmOh and BTW I'm offended.
You can take a knife and stab someone and say No offence. Not goona work that way.

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Nov 27 2011, 06:11 PM
mercury8400
post Nov 28 2011, 01:09 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(sparcov @ Nov 27 2011, 08:36 PM)
I'm from Malaysia reside in middle east, no relation to Australia topic here.

In middle east you will have different people from around the world working  here.

Generally, Whites are more sociable, asian if you don't say hello, they won't say hello to you. Arabs, if you say hello to them, they will say 10 times hello to you and if you don't say, you will say they are arrogant.

So the same concept applied everywhere in the world. you say people racist, arrogant. Other people also view the same on you.

Again, 1 or 2 people leave a bad experience for you does not means that billions of them is the same type. not fair to judge them in this way.
This reports' sample size is definately more than 1 or 2 "outliers". http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.c...icants-brisbane
mercury8400
post Nov 29 2011, 10:50 AM

2,703 posts

Last I heard Aus is again tightening the immigration criterias again. So unless you're really good or working in a field that they require talent, it's highly unlikely you will get in. And remember folks for the thousand time DO NOT JUMP AEROPLANE!!! Not only in Aus but anywhere in the world! Overstaying is a SERIOUS offence in many countries.
mercury8400
post Dec 6 2011, 04:22 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Dec 5 2011, 03:21 PM)
if not approved, then apply somewhere else lar....
And yet still many people die, die also want to work Australia despite the less than encouraging job market (for anything that is non commodities related), the stricter PR requirements, the high taxes and the blatant discrimination that you (as Asians) will no doubt be facing when trying to get a job there. So unless you already got the job, i highly recommend you go somewhere else. Afterall why want to go somewhere you are NOT WELCOMED??!!

Added on December 6, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(shaquenator @ Dec 3 2011, 01:17 AM)
hhhmmm, hurt ? am i supposed to get hurt with his way of talking ? in reality, I think people will avoid him. I would rather avoid than getting hurt...waste time lah.
Of course ^ will avoid. Coz He/She knows I'm right and has nothing at their disposal to prive otherwise. You can only have an argument with facts and I gave facts wherelese others just blow hot air and say things based on their "experience".

Like when they go to Aus on a 3 week holiday and say Australians are GENERALLY very polite and nice and not racist. (I mean cammon, you're a tourist, of course they are gonna be nice. Otherwise how to earn yr money?)

BTW i strongly believe ^ does not know the meaning of sarcasm when i say "And you think M'sia media tell the truth" or smtg along those lines. These are examples of people who take what other people say literally without the need to go actually do their own research. Failure of our education system? or just spoon feeding mentality? I also wonder why these people even bother to look outside M'sia since "according to our Ministers and ruling party, M'sia is a paradise and the greatest place in the world to be at" doh.gif

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Dec 6 2011, 04:42 PM
mercury8400
post Dec 13 2011, 12:02 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(kinccc @ Dec 12 2011, 10:41 PM)
Now start seeing more European come to work in Malaysia, economy must real bad over there.
Europe is screwed pretty badly.
Spains unemployment is 20% at one point not too long ago and is hovering over the 10% mark. Greece and Italy might be even higher. Even in the Great USA its around the 10% mark.
Imagine, oout of 10 people, 2 people are unemployed. How are they going to feed themselves?
mercury8400
post Dec 14 2011, 10:39 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Dec 14 2011, 02:00 AM)
just how bad izzit over there in Aus? I'm quite curious because I'm starting my migration process soon.
Does working industry matters? I'm an engineer. Whats your major?
You will know how bad is it when you get there whistling.gif
Like I said, unless you already got a "confirmed" offer, chances are you are gonna struggle. Yr MYR cannot last long in Aus btw and you could take anywhere between 6 months to 1 year to even get a job. So good luck flex.gif
mercury8400
post Dec 16 2011, 10:46 AM

2,703 posts

And yet so many people die, die also want to go....
I guess they would rather die of starvation in Aus then have a repressed but acceptable lifestyle in M'sia?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0662sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:46 PM