243 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

Mirror_man
post May 22 2012, 12:07 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ May 22 2012, 12:15 AM)
Oh noes.

Looks like it's not that easy after all.

My job needs certain kind of skill, but I guess it's not niche. :'(
Talk to an agent first to see what are the components you need to do the visa?? You can check out my agent if you want to. I am applying my PR with them. Migration Avenue - www.migrationavenue.com

I also thought about getting a work visa first (so at least got job waiting there mah), but after consulting and find out about the differences between work visa holder and PR holder, I think applying your own PR is worth the investment lah...
naleh33
post May 22 2012, 04:48 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ May 20 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hello,

I might be able to secure a job to Australia thanks to my tutor in uni.

Was wondering, how does the employee sponsored VISA works? Is it hard to get even if the company in Australia wants to hire me?
If the company in Australia wants to hire you, you can get your employer sponsored visa (457) within 3-4 months which can last you for 4 years before it expires.
bossnass15
post May 22 2012, 06:44 PM

Veni, Vidi, Vici
1,188 posts

QUOTE(tatagal @ May 22 2012, 09:47 AM)
Have you worked for 2 years for current company? If not, according to the new legislation starting from Jul this year, you need to do the skills assessment which is a lengthy process isn't it?
Nope, 8 months. Hence I'll have to get my ACS skill assessment done. (Which I already did)

To qualify for Employer sponsorship, you either need to:

-Work in Australia for 2 years (including 1 year in the current company)
-Get a positive skill assessment from your occupation's governing body in Australia. (In my case, ACS - Australian Computing Society) .You can circumvent the 2 years policy in this case.

And most importantly, a willing Employer.

Employer sponsorship has the highest priority in the migration list. (Got a colleague who got his PR in a week!). But in most cases, PR is usually granted anywhere between 3 to 6 months.

I think the lengthy process is where you need to get all your reference letters from your previous employment and have them certified.

hihihehe
post May 22 2012, 07:39 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(bossnass15 @ May 22 2012, 08:44 PM)
Nope, 8 months. Hence I'll have to get my ACS skill assessment done. (Which I already did)

-Get a positive skill assessment from your occupation's governing body in Australia. (In my case, ACS - Australian Computing Society) .You can circumvent the 2 years policy in this case.

Employer sponsorship has the highest priority in the migration list. (Got a colleague who got his PR in a week!). But in most cases, PR is usually granted anywhere between 3 to 6 months.

I think the lengthy process is where you need to get all your reference letters from your previous employment and have them certified.
can I know where and what company u working with? please pm me if you dont mind

holding TR currently and going to expired next year(1 year is not long) and looking for employer sponsorship :/
doinkz_gaara
post May 22 2012, 08:52 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

QUOTE(Mirror_man @ May 22 2012, 12:07 PM)
Talk to an agent first to see what are the components you need to do the visa?? You can check out my agent if you want to.  I am applying my PR with them.  Migration Avenue -  www.migrationavenue.com

I also thought about getting a work visa first (so at least got job waiting there mah), but after consulting and find out about the differences between work visa holder and PR holder, I think applying your own PR is worth the investment lah...
Cause if the company wanna hire me, they can sponsor me a VISA right? So confused now.

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 22 2012, 04:48 PM)
If the company in Australia wants to hire you, you can get your employer sponsored visa (457) within 3-4 months which can last you for 4 years before it expires.
Ah I see. I think I need to talk to the company on how to process works.

QUOTE(bossnass15 @ May 22 2012, 06:44 PM)

Ok I'm a little confused. So the Employer sponsorship VISA are given when they want hire you, or not?
bossnass15
post May 22 2012, 09:16 PM

Veni, Vidi, Vici
1,188 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ May 22 2012, 08:52 PM)
Ok I'm a little confused. So the Employer sponsorship VISA are given when they want hire you, or not?
457 Visa and Employer Nomination Scheme - ENS (121/856) visa are 2 different visas. 457 is a temporary business visa and expires after 4 years. You are tied to the company and you don't get the benefits of a PR. It's the fastest way an Australian employer can get you to work with them.

ENS visa on the other hand is a permanent visa (PR) and once you get it, well you're considered a PR and don't have any work restrictions and obligations to your sponsoring company. This visa is not a given once you've worked with the company and it's based on the sole discretion of the company to sponsor your ENS. In fact, most companies are unwilling to sponsor your PR as they know there's a high chance of you leaving them once you've got your PR. Usually, if you're in a niche skill trade / bring lots of profit to the company / hard to replace someone with your skillset then they'll sponsor your PR.
doinkz_gaara
post May 22 2012, 10:41 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

QUOTE(bossnass15 @ May 22 2012, 09:16 PM)
457 Visa and Employer Nomination Scheme - ENS (121/856) visa are 2 different visas. 457 is a temporary business visa and expires after 4 years. You are tied to the company and you don't get the benefits of a PR. It's the fastest way an Australian employer can get you to work with them.

ENS visa on the other hand is a permanent visa (PR) and once you get it, well you're considered a PR and don't have any work restrictions and obligations to your sponsoring company. This visa is not a given once you've worked with the company and it's based on the sole discretion of the company to sponsor your ENS. In fact, most companies are unwilling to sponsor your PR as they know there's a high chance of you leaving them once you've got your PR. Usually, if you're in a niche skill trade / bring lots of profit to the company / hard to replace someone with your skillset then they'll sponsor your PR.
AH thanks!

So it's 457 Visa first. Went and checked the website, thank god my job and skills is in the list. biggrin.gif
TST3N5AI
post May 22 2012, 11:18 PM

172 posts

Migration fees has gone up again. = (
Job2Go
post May 23 2012, 10:17 AM

21 posts

are there many pple interested to come to au to work? hmmm. anyw hi guys im in oz now woo
tatagal
post May 23 2012, 12:10 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
are there many pple interested to come to au to work? hmmm. anyw hi guys im in oz now woo
May I know whether you are Aus PR or on business visa?
Job2Go
post May 24 2012, 07:19 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tatagal @ May 23 2012, 12:10 PM)
May I know whether you are Aus PR or on business visa?
aus PR..
annielee
post May 24 2012, 07:39 AM

294 posts

which part are you based ? what industry are you in ?

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
Job2Go
post May 24 2012, 09:32 AM

21 posts

im based in Queensland, Australia. im in the international job placement industry.. basically we find jobs for overseas people..
cheezzzz
post May 24 2012, 04:15 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 24 2012, 09:32 AM)
im based in Queensland, Australia. im in the international job placement industry.. basically we find jobs for overseas people..
hey there, im a fresh grad completing my degree in oct. a materials and manufacturing engineering graduate from UTAR. i have done some research but just want to clarify some stuff.

i wanted to apply for 476 visa but then saw that UTAR is not on the list, may i know if the list is updated regularly? also seeing that this pathway may not be for me, are there other alternatives for me to obtain a visa so i can work and live in aus?

i have applied to a few companies amd most of them have turned my app down bcuz of the fact that i dont reside in aus. also i heard of skillselect which will b implemented in july, will that somehow increase the chance of employment?

also, one of the jobs i was rejected for, the agency actually offered me a fully funded cert 3 for logistics. but wont i still require a visa if i intend to take the course?

thanks for taking your time to read this! hope to get some advice from those who have made it to aus as well biggrin.gif
jskf01
post May 24 2012, 04:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 24 2012, 11:32 AM)
WOW you are gonna be a huge help to alot of ppl in here! Good to know
Job2Go
post May 25 2012, 07:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ May 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
hey there, im a fresh grad completing my degree in oct. a materials and manufacturing engineering graduate from UTAR. i have done some research but just want to clarify some stuff.

i wanted to apply for 476 visa but then saw that UTAR is not on the list, may i know if the list is updated regularly? also seeing that this pathway may not be for me, are there other alternatives for me to obtain a visa so i can work and live in aus?

i have applied to a few companies amd most of them have turned my app down bcuz of the fact that i dont reside in aus. also i heard of skillselect which will b implemented in july, will that somehow increase the chance of employment?

also, one of the jobs i was rejected for, the agency actually offered me a fully funded cert 3 for logistics. but wont i still require a visa if i intend to take the course?

thanks for taking your time to read this! hope to get some advice from those who have made it to aus as well biggrin.gif
hmm tts the problem if u find jobs on your own.. the companies that are shown on the job websites most of them do not want to do employee-sponsorship visas, just because it is very troublesome..

the list is updated usually once every year but there wont be much changes to this 476 list..

ok the agency who offered u the cert3 course, what else did they tell u? did they say they willl do a visa for u?

my company deals with international workforce placement so we know which companies want to hire overseas workers.. fyi to everyone, engineers are always in demand in australia

morning!!

Added on May 25, 2012, 7:48 am
QUOTE(jskf01 @ May 24 2012, 04:45 PM)
WOW you are gonna be a huge help to alot of ppl in here! Good to know
well i have been through it before too so i know how it feels.. im staying with 1 jb hsemate, 1 perak, 1 sibu..

lol

This post has been edited by Job2Go: May 25 2012, 07:48 AM
cheezzzz
post May 26 2012, 02:14 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 25 2012, 07:45 AM)
hmm tts the problem if u find jobs on your own.. the companies that are shown on the job websites most of them do not want to do employee-sponsorship visas, just because it is very troublesome..

the list is updated usually once every year but there wont be much changes to this 476 list..

ok the agency who offered u the cert3 course, what else did they tell u? did they say they willl do a visa for u?

my company deals with international workforce placement so we know which companies want to hire overseas workers.. fyi to everyone, engineers are always in demand in australia

morning!!

Added on May 25, 2012, 7:48 am
well i have been through it before too so i know how it feels.. im staying with 1 jb hsemate, 1 perak, 1 sibu..

lol
something solutions would like to offer you an opportunity to complete a fully funded cert3 in logistics with forklift provided
static
post May 27 2012, 11:36 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(T3N5AI @ May 22 2012, 11:18 PM)
Migration fees has gone up again. = (
How much?
dulang-washer
post May 27 2012, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Nov 26 2011, 09:30 PM)
hhmmm, after reading the whole thing, you know mercury, the way you reply is like a moron, and more importantly is like those KIASUs singaporeans. what you say is not wrong(about the jump aeroplane thing) but what white knight say is also not wrong both at a different level.

Mercury you are politically right, while white knight is compassionately correct. The fact that you actually started this whole debate because you warn dont jump aeroplane, you can really say it in a nice way, but you choose to put in a very kiasu and scarcastic way. White knight on the other hand accepted what you have said and willing to apologize IF you provide a reliable source for what you have said, which you did, and later you admit it isnt a reliable source(in a indirect way) with a lot of F here and F there. Come on ????

You admit your source isnt right yet, you can even say "you mean those newspapaer in Malaysia is telling the truth ?" OH PLEASE, you are admitting you are wrong in a pathetic way, seriously. The fact that you cant even reply to people in a decent manner shows how arrogant you are and I dont even understand why White Knight even bothers to debate with you. I just dont. doh.gif

your stupid jokes only is meaningful as a joke. Not every white people think and do that way(i mean they arent that stupid either but they are also people that think about human right, though not all). I personally believe that asians are terrible when it comes to human rights. I dont know why chinese, especially singaporeans & hong kongers(those that speaks cantonese) are THAT arrogant(i just dont get it, why that attitude) and not forgetting koreans.

PS : i personally believe GENERALLY australians & new zealanders are more well behave as compare to their Europeans & Americans counterpart.
to work hard is to learn a knowledge and perfect a skill. those who relax and surf will not get anything in return. the unemployment payments will not be enough for them to own better thing and create a better future tomorow.
if they are not careful, the country will be controlled by immigrant economically.
stockerzzz
post May 27 2012, 11:50 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(Job2Go @ May 24 2012, 09:32 AM)
hey Job2go, me and fren are interesting in working in Australia. Both of us just graduate from malaysia uni. I am interesting to finding telecommunication based jobs and my fren here are interesting in finding water & waste water management based job. both of us hold engineering degrees from Universiti Tenaga Nasional. u got any website that we can refer? do inform us ya if u got any offers for us. thanks ya biggrin.gif
really appreciate it. we both want to try out some luck and new experience. hehe

243 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.7163sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:01 AM