127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

wayne84
post Jul 2 2012, 09:55 AM

463 posts

Thinking of buying PCSF by using DDI method for rm500 monthly for period of 5 to 10 years...do know is this a better strategy currently?
kparam77
post Jul 2 2012, 10:03 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:55 AM)
Thinking of buying PCSF by using DDI method for rm500 monthly for period of 5 to 10 years...do know is this a better strategy currently?
waht do u understand abt PCSF from master prospectus?
cheahcw2003
post Jul 2 2012, 10:06 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 2 2012, 12:01 AM)
Details: http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/unittrust_intro.htm

Damn ... started since June 1 and I didn't aware of it.

Should have grab the chance to topup CIMB Principal Australian Equity Fund when Australian market slided to the lowest last month!
1.88% sales charge is damn attractive, it is even lower than the FSM
i hope PM can learnt a lesson.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 2 2012, 10:12 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:06 AM)
1.88% sales charge is damn attractive, it is even lower than the FSM
i hope PM can learnt a lesson.
hhehe - even i am getting cheesed with PM though, holistically (bond funds & equity funds) they are kinda ok.

My beef with them are, like nearly everyone else, the service charges + the non-availability of EPF-investable REITs type of mutual funds
Going to Amara for my next few EPF withdrawals - for self-directed investments in KLSE stocks.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 2 2012, 10:36 AM
karhoe
post Jul 2 2012, 10:40 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jul 1 2012, 11:07 AM)
Are you trying to start a debate whether distribution increases the NAV of the fund? Please don't... just ended one over at the other thread.  tongue.gif

But a good distribution does shows that the fund is showing returns for the year... if you have been holding it for some time like a year or more... it's so much more exciting than holding a dead fund that shows negative returns.  smile.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 11:42 am

Agree on that not every fund is giving returns. So to balance the news, below are the year-end 30/June PB funds that are not on the distribution list:

PB Singapore Advantage-30 Equity Fund
PB China Asean Equity Fund
PB Asia Equity Fund
PB Euro Pacific Equity Fund

tongue.gif
Really, please link me to the other thread, I will be absolutely interested to join the debate.

Well, you can easily see if the fund is showing return by seeing if the NAV/unit has grown. If the fund is showing negative return, you won't even be getting distribution...
wayne84
post Jul 2 2012, 11:49 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:03 AM)
waht do u understand abt PCSF from master prospectus?
Nope..i m looking for an aggresive fund for longer term investment. I do have my constant saving and bond fund for my investment...just realize tat all of my current investment are at the conservative low risk side....i need a balance portfolio. ahaha..what do u think?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2012, 11:53 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 2 2012, 10:40 AM)
Really, please link me to the other thread, I will be absolutely interested to join the debate.

Well, you can easily see if the fund is showing return by seeing if the NAV/unit has grown. If the fund is showing negative return, you won't even be getting distribution...
Not necessarily. See my posts.
kparam77
post Jul 2 2012, 12:10 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
Nope..i m looking for an aggresive fund for longer term investment. I do have my constant saving and bond fund for my investment...just realize tat all of my current investment are at the conservative low risk side....i need a balance portfolio. ahaha..what do u think?
there r many aggressive funds and wyh u choose PCSF? hv u compare PCSF with other aggressive funds? if yes and understand it, proceed,..... if no, compare it fisrt.

take note, i dont say PCSF no good. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
guanteik
post Jul 2 2012, 12:49 PM

2,661 posts

You may want to re-consider your strategy towards PCSF.
j.passing.by
post Jul 2 2012, 12:53 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 2 2012, 10:12 AM)
hhehe - even i am getting cheesed with PM though, holistically (bond funds & equity funds) they are kinda ok.

My beef with them are, like nearly everyone else, the service charges + the non-availability of EPF-investable REITs type of mutual funds
Going to Amara for my next few EPF withdrawals - for self-directed investments in KLSE stocks.
oh, more people is joining my personal boycott campaign... smile.gif

FYI, the fund I said I was interested in is a PB bond fund, and only open to EPF investment... so not going to pay the SC for new equity funds. Not yet anyway, as I guess PM will come around sooner or later. Damn sore because last time I put in EFF money was before 2008, before the new 3.0% for EPF was effective... double sore if there was some news beforehand and UTC did not inform me.

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 2 2012, 10:40 AM)

Pink Spider got the link in previous page... the debate was over when I called it kindergarten stuff and another poster got upset. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 2 2012, 11:53 AM)
forgot to add... well done on the long post yesterday. smile.gif

Cheers. Happy investing, everyone. Till we meet again.
j.passing.by is just passing by...

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2012, 01:27 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jul 2 2012, 12:53 PM)
oh, more people is joining my personal boycott campaign...  smile.gif

Pink Spider got the link in previous page... the debate was over when I called it kindergarten stuff and another poster got upset.  tongue.gif
forgot to add... well done on the long post yesterday.  smile.gif

Cheers. Happy investing, everyone. Till we meet again.
j.passing.by is just passing by...
I've nothing against PM or any other UTC for that matter, but I believe that we investors should have informed knowledge of UT. icon_idea.gif
wayne84
post Jul 2 2012, 02:24 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 2 2012, 12:49 PM)
You may want to re-consider your strategy towards PCSF.
Yeap...i think o better reposition and observe seeing its data..ahahah
karhoe
post Jul 2 2012, 02:32 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 2 2012, 11:53 AM)
I'm aware that there could be negative return due to unrealised losses, but my point was whether there's any difference to distribute or not to, (I guess tax credit is the only one benefit)

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2012, 02:36 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 2 2012, 02:32 PM)
I'm aware that there could be negative return due to unrealised losses, but my point was whether there's any difference to distribute or not to, (I guess tax credit is the only one benefit)
Going forward, this reason would be no longer relevant cos more and more companies are distributing tax-exempt dividends nowadays. nod.gif
desmond_fantasy
post Jul 3 2012, 02:01 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 1 2012, 09:39 PM)
Not this AGAIN doh.gif

Bro, I humbly invite u to read the recent series of examples, illustrations and explanations on what dividends/distributions mean to investors notworthy.gif

Here, read from Page 119:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/690951/+2440
THanks bro smile.gif
jchong
post Jul 3 2012, 04:02 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 30 2012, 11:07 PM)
Actually I'm just curious, why are you guys excited about income distribution from unit trust funds? It's just taking your own money and reinvesting it into new units. Your net wealth doesn't increase a single cent.
Sorry new at mutual funds so I gotta ask, with distribution this means you get extra units right? Although the unit price doesn't change much, but with new units it still means your overall amount is more than before right?

Or perhaps I misunderstood what you said above?
wongmunkeong
post Jul 3 2012, 04:12 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
Sorry new at mutual funds so I gotta ask, with distribution this means you get extra units right? Although the unit price doesn't change much, but with new units it still means your overall amount is more than before right?

Or perhaps I misunderstood what you said above?
Please refer to:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/690951/+2380 onwards

Heheh - repeated umteenth time at that link.. and recently too, thus, don't let it go to waste biggrin.gif
xuzen
post Jul 3 2012, 05:57 PM

4,436 posts

PCSF suxs big time... don't throw good money to chase after bad money.

In fact as of now, PM is jaguh kampung.... only their domestic fund perform better than benchmark.

Some of their bond funds are still OK for the time being.

Xuzen
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 06:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 3 2012, 04:12 PM)
Please refer to:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/690951/+2380 onwards

Heheh - repeated umteenth time at that link.. and recently too, thus, don't let it go to waste biggrin.gif
Wong Sifu, we are "killing" all those "dividend salesmen" blush.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 3 2012, 06:15 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
Wong Sifu, we are "killing" all those "dividend salesmen" blush.gif
Wong SeeFood lar - see food, no more food (all in stomach) tongue.gif

Nah, not killing them dividend salesmen, just ensuring bull kaka is put where it's supposed to go - thrown away and used as fertilizer laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM