°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Sep 27 2011, 05:51 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
tried shell RON97 and it does feel much smoother when driving and now when i pump back ron95 the engine feels abit sluggish. guess i will pump ron 97 once in a while to enjoy the ride
Sep 27 2011, 06:09 PM
181 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Pengu world |
guys, my car already clocked 1200km mileage.. any service centre open till night around JB? my work's schedule starts from monday till saturday from 7am-5pm.. have no time to go for service... =(
Sep 27 2011, 06:34 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 27 2011, 10:47 AM) but our car ignition timing is based on RON91.... in theory it should make no difference at all... (Reason why RON91 is because thailand petrol is RON91) Thailand not selling Insight Hybrid you can give it a try but based on my personal experience RON97 or/and RON95 make no difference to our car unless you drive CIVIC Type R lah... |
Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
crack my screen....the lines are crossing half the f/windscreen edi...
go dr.windscreen and they 'block' it for rm20.. claim for the coverage....3 months need to wait to order from Japan.... summore need to pay 300 deposit... f*&^%$#... all thos stupid speedy lorry drivers pls go die and rot in hell... |
Sep 27 2011, 07:13 PM
69 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM) crack my screen....the lines are crossing half the f/windscreen edi... That is not acceptable at all. How can we drive without windscreen? Surely, the onus is on Honda Malaysia to stock adequate spare parts. drag them to consumer tribunal for not warning the customers that spare parts not available.go dr.windscreen and they 'block' it for rm20.. claim for the coverage....3 months need to wait to order from Japan.... summore need to pay 300 deposit... f*&^%$#... all thos stupid speedy lorry drivers pls go die and rot in hell... |
Sep 27 2011, 09:13 PM
241 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM) crack my screen....the lines are crossing half the f/windscreen edi... Which SC is this? Did you check with Honda Malaysia?go dr.windscreen and they 'block' it for rm20.. claim for the coverage....3 months need to wait to order from Japan.... summore need to pay 300 deposit... f*&^%$#... all thos stupid speedy lorry drivers pls go die and rot in hell... This post has been edited by limkj: Sep 28 2011, 01:08 AM |
Sep 27 2011, 10:08 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 27 2011, 11:17 AM) i agree. i have no qualms with ron95. my concern is my IMA. going uphill going on charge, going downhill also on charging. my ima battery end up full lehh..im gonna ask the service centre to have a look. Lol cannot compare to mine la,I'm a bad benchmark, my driving style/condition not the best for FC. My home to office less than 2km with 2 traffic light and 3 junctions. Thus very low speed travel <40km/h and start stop condition. While on highway/longer travel distance sometimes I FLOOR the accelerator for speed of more than 160km/h or when accelerating/overtakin/ hill climbingby the way, regarding ron95 and 97, i have 2 friend using insight and RON95 (both of em). here are simple stat from their fuelly.com data: (a) their consumption is 6.0L/100km and 5.0L/100 km respectively, while my car is 4.7L/100km (RON97). 6.0L/100km (http://www.fuelly.com/driver/sheen86) and my fuelly (http://www.fuelly.com/driver/dynoblue/insight) feel free to discuss. thanks. Thus my not so good FC if full tank fully travelling with FC in mind on highway or for longer distance travel, I should definitely be able to achieve <4.7/100km. Try pressing harder on the accelerator or set it on cruise control while climbing hill, You should see more assist when the car try to maintain the speed This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 27 2011, 11:23 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 08:05 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 27 2011, 10:08 PM) Lol cannot compare to mine la,I'm a bad benchmark, my driving style/condition not the best for FC. My home to office less than 2km with 2 traffic light and 3 junctions. Thus very low speed travel <40km/h and start stop condition. While on highway/longer travel distance sometimes I FLOOR the accelerator for speed of more than 160km/h or when accelerating/overtakin/ hill climbing wah, so near..ya i agree with your points. hehehe. i put the fuelly data just for discusion, comparing between those two fuels in terms of cost n savings. i cant say much about the performance though, because there are no benchmark that can be compared of.Thus my not so good FC if full tank fully travelling with FC in mind on highway or for longer distance travel, I should definitely be able to achieve <4.7/100km. Try pressing harder on the accelerator or set it on cruise control while climbing hill, You should see more assist when the car try to maintain the speed when i think of it, yeah, RON95 is better than RON97, and our insight is an awesome fuel sipping machine. even with your driving style, u still manage 6l/100km. if i do that with my previous waja, that would be a disastrous 9-10litre/100km. i'll try to press the accelerator harder, so far i have been light footed and very concious about accelerating..cannot turn blue, cannot turn blue..hahaha sorry mate, if i made the reference without your consent. good day. |
Sep 28 2011, 08:40 AM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(STC @ Sep 27 2011, 07:13 PM) That is not acceptable at all. How can we drive without windscreen? Surely, the onus is on Honda Malaysia to stock adequate spare parts. drag them to consumer tribunal for not warning the customers that spare parts not available. already check with Honda Malaysia, they apologize and its their fault not keeping stocks as such important part as windscreen. Already filed complaints with them. They just said thanks and will improve for such case in future.so all owners beware to take extra precautions for windscreen, there's no available parts from HM at the moment. QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 27 2011, 09:13 PM) It's Peringgit Old Klang Road. HM said it depends on each dealer for such practice. Arghhh tension I don't know larrr...how to wait 3 monthsss!!!!stupid Honda...nothing free service voucher or anything to make it up to me...F*(^(&#%$... |
Sep 28 2011, 09:06 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE Lol cannot compare to mine la,I'm a bad benchmark, my driving style/condition not the best for FC. My home to office less than 2km with 2 traffic light and 3 junctions. Thus very low speed travel <40km/h and start stop condition. Eh, just wondering, since ur case is similar to mine. Do you get to run pure IMA mode a lot? In your case, think ur avg speed travel to work is @ 30-40km/h I find it hard to get ima mode on consistently with my footy.... When I do get ima to turn on, i already need to let the gas off for a corner :/ This post has been edited by eltaria: Sep 28 2011, 09:08 AM |
Sep 28 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(eltaria @ Sep 28 2011, 09:06 AM) Eh, just wondering, since ur case is similar to mine. nope...don't have the patient to go pure IMA.. however it is still possible if I want it, the easiest way is to accelerate to 40km/h then lift your leg of the accelerator slightly, then press it by a little again.Do you get to run pure IMA mode a lot? In your case, think ur avg speed travel to work is @ 30-40km/h I find it hard to get ima mode on consistently with my footy.... When I do get ima to turn on, i already need to let the gas off for a corner :/ |
Sep 28 2011, 10:04 AM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM) crack my screen....the lines are crossing half the f/windscreen edi... haiz..both of us really bad luck yesterday...it happen to me as well...but my one was so tiny but noticable inside the car.go dr.windscreen and they 'block' it for rm20.. claim for the coverage....3 months need to wait to order from Japan.... summore need to pay 300 deposit... f*&^%$#... all thos stupid speedy lorry drivers pls go die and rot in hell... keksim...if not noticable then i still can ignore it. ![]() ![]() so what you guys think? claim my windscreen or not? i assure 6k for it because the SC here say they able to include the tint as well. |
Sep 28 2011, 11:41 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
I heard the windscreen cost RM7K!!!
Sep 28 2011, 12:18 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
no lar...my windscreen got some minor chips as well last week..thanks to those irresponsible lorry drivers spilling out the stones in the highway...went to dr winscreen to check if there's anyway to repair it...after they examined, they advised to leave it as it..no need to repair since there is no crack...during the conversation, i've asked if they could provide a windscreen replacement for my model just in case if needed in future and the price quoted is 2k+ only..originally imported from Honda Japan..
Sep 28 2011, 12:27 PM
69 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Windscreen cannot be so expensive. My SA told me it is about 4k. But if you get Honda Insight buddies from US to send it to us then the price is about US647. All in should not be more than RM3K. So the RM2k quoted above is a bargain. Link Honda Parts
Sep 28 2011, 01:24 PM
14,311 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did?
They just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right? Very smart fellas |
Sep 28 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM) I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did? yah..that guy from dr. windscreen also advised me the same thing..ask me to get windscreen coverage next yearThey just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right? Very smart fellas until near the expiry and no accident, can just send my car to them and they will replace a brand new one for me inclusive of tinting...as for the photo, they said can kautim for me, no need to use hammer..lol...hahhaha but i did asked if the windscreen they gonna provide is original from Honda...apparently, the answer is yes and they have many partner vendors in japan to purchase and ship the spare parts for the recon cars(SLK, BMW, alphard, etc) as part of their business here... |
Sep 28 2011, 02:20 PM
please remember that our model of Insight windscreen comes with rain sensor.
Sep 28 2011, 02:24 PM
sensor included...otherwise, it will be priced around 1k...just the same like for vios and city
actually, that guy also told me..if i were to fork out my own $$ for windscreen, can get a cheaper windscreen without the sensor or move the sensor to elsewhere |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |