126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ongdennis
post Sep 28 2011, 02:35 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did?

They just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right?

Very smart fellas smile.gif
yeah..that is most of the shop did smile.gif
so how? replace or leave it?

replace then get new one but no car to use maybe 1-2 days (replace windscreen + tinted + some risk of leaking in future is workmanship not good)

no replace then the windscreen insurance burn like that...
takeshi99
post Sep 28 2011, 03:32 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

i suggest to get rent a kancil for RM90 a day.. then can solve ur transport problem
westlife
post Sep 28 2011, 04:25 PM

14,309 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:18 PM)
no lar...my windscreen got some minor chips as well last week..thanks to those irresponsible lorry drivers spilling out the stones in the highway...went to dr winscreen to check if there's anyway to repair it...after they examined, they advised to leave it as it..no need to repair since there is no crack...during the conversation, i've asked if they could provide a windscreen replacement for my model just in case if needed in future and the price quoted is 2k+ only..originally imported from Honda Japan..
dun really trust outside shop "disclaimer", even they said original imported, i am not 100% believe also. they are cunning most of the time and to cut down the cost, they will just use third party one.

Added on September 28, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did?

They just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right?

Very smart fellas smile.gif
not really "smart" in the sense la. all the ppl are doing that anyway. even my uncle also did that. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 28 2011, 06:05 PM
calvin_ng
post Sep 28 2011, 10:18 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Sep 28 2011, 03:32 PM)
i suggest to get rent a kancil for RM90 a day.. then can solve ur transport problem
Hey thats what im doing but i buy the kancil laa

takeshi99
post Sep 29 2011, 09:02 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 28 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hey thats what im doing but i buy the kancil laa
lol im thinking to buy an old 2nd hand kancil.. my wife skeptical to drive insight alone sked kena hit&rob or accident..
irwan.chemat
post Sep 29 2011, 10:23 AM

Hello there..have anyone came across with this issue...??

Low fuel alarm sounded with yellow led lit...then immediately i went to petrol station for refueling with only RM10 purchase. When finished, the alarm stays there and fuel meter does not show any increase at all. Again..i top up another RM10 and still the same. Finally..i filled RM20 and the fuel meter shoot up amazingly fast.
Kind of weird...i experimented this twice..seems like RM10 petrol the car does not "layan" at all...minimum RM20 is ok..

Other than that...the remaining range on multi information display is not really correct at all...sometime it reduce very fast..ie..the car moves 1 km but the range deducted 2km..
devinz
post Sep 29 2011, 11:05 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(irwan.chemat @ Sep 29 2011, 10:23 AM)

Low fuel alarm sounded with yellow led lit...then immediately i went to petrol station for refueling with only RM10 purchase. When finished, the alarm stays there and fuel meter does not show any increase at all. Again..i top up another RM10 and still the same. Finally..i filled RM20 and the fuel meter shoot up amazingly fast.
Kind of weird...i experimented this twice..seems like RM10 petrol the car does not "layan" at all...minimum RM20 is ok..

Other than that...the remaining range on multi information display is not really correct at all...sometime it reduce very fast..ie..the car moves 1 km but the range deducted 2km..
hey bro, do you mean there are "alarm sound" when low fuel???
Rhyon
post Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM

Penang Insighters,

Anyone have a good car wash + polish to intro?
feel like coating the paint.
babysmile
post Sep 29 2011, 12:38 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

@Rhyon

If coating the paint, u need to go to BM to do PPS coating.

If car wash, can go to transfer rd look for steam jet car wash... Many professional car wash around Penang Island or Butterworth.

try dun go cheap cheap place let machine do, sure got many swirl marks coming out.
lovencare
post Sep 29 2011, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM)
Penang Insighters,

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
@Rhyon

If car wash, can go to transfer rd look for steam jet car wash... Many professional car wash around Penang Island or Butterworth.

try dun go cheap cheap place let machine do, sure got many swirl marks coming out.
Penang and BW dwellers, may I recommand this?

[80% Off] Meguiar’s 13-step Full Auto Detailing: Claying + Waxing + Polish + Tar Spot Removal + Wash + Vacuum + Interior Grooming & more for RM59 instead of RM300

Hurry, only a day left!

Btw I normally I would send my car to BEYOND (AUTOGLYM) CAR WASH when feeling lazy to wash my own. It's like once every 2 months. Rest of the times I wash with my own hands to have the lovey dovey feels with my car tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 29 2011, 01:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 28 2011, 04:25 PM)

not really "smart" in the sense la. all the ppl are doing that anyway. even my uncle also did that.  sweat.gif
my fren lagi power, involved in an accident (self caused), end up the cost for repairing it is very high. He asked the workshop to purposely smash the car to a tiang, take picture and claim for total lost then take the money to buy a new car shocking.gif

His car is an Audi TT by the way rolleyes.gif
Rhyon
post Sep 29 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(lovencare @ Sep 29 2011, 12:49 PM)
Penang and BW dwellers, may I recommand this?

[80% Off] Meguiar’s 13-step Full Auto Detailing: Claying + Waxing + Polish + Tar Spot Removal + Wash + Vacuum + Interior Grooming & more for RM59 instead of RM300

Hurry, only a day left!

Btw I normally I would send my car to BEYOND (AUTOGLYM) CAR WASH when feeling lazy to wash my own. It's like once every 2 months. Rest of the times I wash with my own hands to have the lovey dovey feels with my car  tongue.gif
wow .. thx bro... ima get the groupon... wondering will they give sucky polish due to cheap price.
i tried stream auto polish months back for dad's camry. the boss claimed to use meguiar also. but i c the finishing like tak lalu nia.
babysmile
post Sep 29 2011, 02:09 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

@rhyon

Thanks for the info. I know the stream now using 3M to do their car wash stuff.

Mostly we need to see them to handle the car, if not end up not meet our expectation.

Try buy the voucher and have a try on the service...
watonk
post Sep 29 2011, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
i agree. i have no qualms with ron95. my concern is my IMA. going uphill going on charge, going downhill also on charging. my ima battery end up full lehh..im gonna ask the service centre to have a look.
by the way, regarding ron95 and 97, i have 2 friend using insight and RON95 (both of em). here are simple stat from their fuelly.com data:

(a) their consumption is 6.0L/100km and 5.0L/100 km respectively, while my car is 4.7L/100km (RON97).

(b) cost per km is 9.6cents/km and 11.17 cents/km respectively while my car hovers at 13.1cents/km (RON97).

© for the same 3,000km (average travelling per month) basis, they will consume 150litres of fuel (5.0L/100km), 180litres of fuel (6.L/100km) while my car will only consume 141litres of fuel (4.7litre/100km) RON97.

(d) their average cost (based on 3,000km distance) would be RM285 (5.0litre/100km), RM342 (6.0litre/100km) respectively while i will fork out RM395 (4.7litre/100km).

in conclusion :

(a) ron97 gives slightly better mileage (4.7litre/100km) vs 5.0litre/100km.
(b) since ron97 costs RM2.80/litre, the average cost per km is at 2cents/km extra than RON95. if RON97 is priced at slightly RM2.50/litre i guess RON97 its worthwhile to use.

© for the same 3000km basis, RON97 will have to fork out extra RM50 for the same mileage, consider the extra RM50 for better acceleration and cleaner and smoother engine.
will i use ron97 again? i guess, weighing on the extra cost and the benefit it offers, i will definitely use ron97 for a cleaner and smoother engine in the long run.
all these are facts, compiled via fuelly.com. not some advert feel good feelings.

5.0L/100km (http://www.fuelly.com/driver/insectisight)

6.0L/100km (http://www.fuelly.com/driver/sheen86)

and my fuelly (http://www.fuelly.com/driver/dynoblue/insight)
feel free to discuss. thanks.
Thank you for calculating that for me tongue.gif

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 27 2011, 10:08 PM)
Lol cannot compare to mine la,I'm a bad benchmark, my driving style/condition not the best for FC. My home to office less than 2km with 2 traffic light and 3 junctions. Thus very low speed travel <40km/h and start stop condition. While on highway/longer travel distance sometimes I FLOOR the accelerator for speed of more than 160km/h or when accelerating/overtakin/ hill climbing

Thus my not so good FC tongue.gif

if full tank fully travelling with FC in mind on highway or for longer distance travel, I should definitely be able to achieve <4.7/100km.

Try pressing harder on the accelerator or set it on cruise control while climbing hill, You should see more assist when the car try to maintain the speed
Try finding longer way round with less obstacle to your office. The fuel cost might be the same tongue.gif

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:24 PM)
sensor included...otherwise, it will be priced around 1k...just the same like for vios and city
actually, that guy also told me..if i were to fork out my own $$ for windscreen, can get a cheaper windscreen without the sensor or move the sensor to elsewhere
Its the glass that matter. The sensor (near rearview mirror) is an optical sensor and is always there. Using thinner or thicker glass and/or glass with different purity (cheaper) will affect the optical reading and render the sensor useless. The best thing to do, even if we quoted with cheap glass, asked them to guarantee that the sensor will work.

QUOTE(irwan.chemat @ Sep 29 2011, 10:23 AM)

Irwan: Ayyo need to topup fuel. RM10 enoughlah.
Insight: RM10? really?
Insight: RM10 again? really?
Insight: RM20? Thats rite. I'll update the gauge.
Irwan: #%^&*%^#@T^!!
Insight: U can buy me cheap but i'm not cheap tongue.gif tongue.gif
Rhyon
post Sep 29 2011, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
@Rhyon

aiya .. PPS coating need to go till BM >.< i dunno BM's road lolx.
oo transfer rd have steam jet car wash? great. its near my workplace. yeah. i realise the swirl marks on my 1st car years back. ever since i dont go for machine wash anymore ... vmad.gif

wondering when there will be after market for side step which have LED / light on the word hybrid neh.. will fix it right away. icon_idea.gif
calvin_ng
post Sep 29 2011, 03:32 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM)
Penang Insighters,

I'm testing Permanon... got it for RM88 suppose to last 6 to 1 year

I let you know the result after I do the coating tonight
joshuawong
post Sep 29 2011, 04:10 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 29 2011, 03:32 PM)
I'm testing Permanon... got it for RM88 suppose to last 6 to 1 year

I let you know the result after I do the coating tonight
Where did u bought it from?
ZeroSP
post Sep 29 2011, 04:23 PM

184 posts

So anyone eye-ing CRZ here soon?
calvin_ng
post Sep 29 2011, 04:59 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Sep 29 2011, 04:10 PM)
Where did u bought it from?
from distributor...

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 29 2011, 04:23 PM)
So anyone eye-ing CRZ here soon?
wanted tooo but just bought insight..... cant lor

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Sep 29 2011, 04:59 PM
ZeroSP
post Sep 29 2011, 05:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 29 2011, 04:59 PM)
from distributor...

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:59 pm

wanted tooo but just bought insight..... cant lor
I see... I am thinking if I would change to that from my FD2... But nevertheless, hope you all would join along during the launch soon in November.

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:31 AM