4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ongdennis
post Aug 23 2011, 07:25 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
got to check with SA again on this.

BTW, for the side step, i was thinking of installing a layer of protective film, has anyone tried this?
I also think of that but it too late d.my one already scratch by my shoe....

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:23 amdo you all notice that during rainy day, the car engine will start back very fast after it auto stop.

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Aug 23 2011, 08:23 AM
ongdennis
post Aug 23 2011, 10:48 PM

762 posts

the left over one...after accumulate 1 bottle d, can ask them to use back?else very wasted le...for 1.3cc engine, i dont think it need 4 liters of engine oil...
ongdennis
post Aug 24 2011, 10:59 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Aug 24 2011, 10:26 AM)
Asked them to test drive. Or even better, ask them to refuel and use that fuel until deplete. They will cry for one.
i dont let them test drive my car...because i know they sure rev kao kao the car...i normally will tell them at honda showroom got test drive unit biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Aug 24 2011, 02:12 PM

762 posts

highly depend to where u drive. if always in a short distance and move n stop...i believe any car also will have bad fc.

for me in melaka town, my average travel distance around 15km each time and having a lot junctions, bump ...etc My average full tank still around 520km

for me the fc is a lot better compare to my x-car kelisa auto biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Aug 24 2011, 11:41 PM

762 posts

Read few more times then u will notice it not for our model. That function is for Australia n south Africa modelr

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Aug 24 2011, 11:43 PM
ongdennis
post Aug 25 2011, 08:25 AM

762 posts

Finally reach stage 2 on 3300km+
ongdennis
post Aug 26 2011, 11:19 PM

762 posts

Get scratch on my driver side front bumper on the highway. A piece of metal hit from the car in front n fly to behind n hit me. >.<'''
Now left n right front bumper also scratch d...

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:20 pmMaybe I should feel lucky I not hit it with my tyre

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Aug 26 2011, 11:20 PM
ongdennis
post Sep 1 2011, 06:25 PM

762 posts

during the holiday was travel to langkawi from klang.
klang -> kuala perlis with constanly 110-120kmh able to get 19.6km/liter
kuala perlis -> klang with 130-140kmh + 170kmh for awhile, able to get 18.53km/liter

overall car handling very good and very nice to drive esp the downhill part at perak area.

now come to the bad part:
-tyre noise really not acceptable esp on the cement road
-climb hill time can feel it underpower (cant comment much on this since only 1300cc)
-after 140kmh, accelaration to top speed is slow (econ off)

ongdennis
post Sep 1 2011, 10:42 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Sep 1 2011, 08:25 PM)
have you tried in "S" Gear? should be much much better in that gear...=)
i guess it wont help much even in S because during that time the rpm already very high but the car just dont speed up...i start to miss my B8T accerelation and speed, but i hate it petrol sucking behaviour..hahaha
ongdennis
post Sep 5 2011, 03:57 PM

762 posts

ask my bro to COD my mugen window visor from shorty bro...now cant wait my bro to come back melaka so that i can install it biggrin.gif

any good hint n tip how to stick the window visor nice nice?
ongdennis
post Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM

762 posts

RM 499 rite? that the retail price from website.
didnt use it, but at home got ues the big one kind...
ongdennis
post Sep 10 2011, 01:04 PM

762 posts

Just get my car from 5k service. Complain to them about my front passenger door issue.they get it adjust and it a lot more easy to open the door now.

Ask u all about the free service, as I recall last time my friend city free service he only need pay the washer price.but for us, the washer is free but we need to pay the engine oil cartridge?
ongdennis
post Sep 13 2011, 11:02 AM

762 posts

anyone survey on the K&N drop in filter? i check online the part number for the filter is 33-2433 (cross reference to honda filter 17220RBJ000) anyone can confirm our original filter is 17220RBJ000?
ongdennis
post Sep 13 2011, 07:56 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:00 PM)
hi guys. i nid someone to enlighten me in doing the pedal side light. something like the Honda package.

and, do u guys notice, when we reverse towards slope road, it seems cant accelerate. we nid press more on pedal in order to reverse.

is dis a problem? or its normal? any explanation on dis?
yeah..i notice this too..the reverse seem no power at all..got one time i park my car at road side to tapao. both front wheels is at the road side that is lower than the main road. kns so pai seh when i try to reverse back my car because it not able to climb out even at 4-5k rpm.
ongdennis
post Sep 26 2011, 10:35 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Sep 26 2011, 09:17 AM)
In U.S. cycle, the 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid will be able to provide at least 46 mpg. In fuel economy comparison, the 2011 model is rated at 40 mpg city and 43 mpg highway.
http://carguideblog.com/20243/2012-honda-i...g-improvements/

10-15% additional fuel savings on the facelifted insight :'( 46 vs 40....

Anyway, the official stated milleage for insight is 18.28km/l for highway... so those of us getting 20 on average city+highway.. that's really good figure already!

Also, auto cruise, how often do you make use of it?
Any possible cons to using the auto cruise multiple times in a trip?

Just using my feet only to maintain a constant speed is not very efficient, as it'll go +- 2km mostly... and it goes into acceleration/recharging mode much more often than I intended..

As a result,

I'm starting to use cruise whenever possible, in roads that'll allow for at least 10 seconds stretch... in city driving. What about you guys? How often you use the cruise mode? Guess most of you are in KL, n in highway, cruise is definitely used. How about city driving? Got cruise?
i only use auto cruise when at highway and not much car in front. in city drive i felt is dangerous to use and manual also state this. so pls dont try to save more petrol n danger others ppl life.

for highway, sometime i do feel is better to control by ourself. for example if u travel around ipoh highway with a lot of uphill one. the auto cruise will try to match the speed and it will rev the car quite high during climb hill. Else on normal straight road it always a nice feature to use the auto cruise, but dont fall into sleep then is ok already biggrin.gif

ongdennis
post Sep 27 2011, 08:38 AM

762 posts

get a quote from kaitospeed on the k&n air filter for our car.
RM260

ongdennis
post Sep 28 2011, 10:04 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM)
crack my screen....the lines are crossing half the f/windscreen edi...
go dr.windscreen and they 'block' it for rm20..

claim for the coverage....3 months need to wait to order from Japan....

summore need to pay 300 deposit...

f*&^%$#...

all thos stupid speedy lorry drivers pls go die and rot in hell...
haiz..both of us really bad luck yesterday...it happen to me as well...but my one was so tiny but noticable inside the car.
keksim...if not noticable then i still can ignore it.

so what you guys think? claim my windscreen or not? i assure 6k for it because the SC here say they able to include the tint as well.
ongdennis
post Sep 28 2011, 02:35 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did?

They just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right?

Very smart fellas smile.gif
yeah..that is most of the shop did smile.gif
so how? replace or leave it?

replace then get new one but no car to use maybe 1-2 days (replace windscreen + tinted + some risk of leaking in future is workmanship not good)

no replace then the windscreen insurance burn like that...
ongdennis
post Sep 30 2011, 05:56 PM

762 posts

the product seem interesting...searching around i get this email from kia forte forum permanon.my@gmail.com

from his reply,
"The package including a 35 ml concentrated Permanon Supershine and a 120ml Brilliant Shampoo. The price is RM88.00. Forum member price is RM78.
For cars like normal sedans e.g. Forte/Civic/Altis, we recommend using 20ml for first application, and 15ml for 2nd application of Supershine. If you wash your car regularly with BrilliantShine (which itself contains small amount of Supershine), the 2nd application only needs very little Supershine. The Brilliantshine 120ml will last approx 20-30 washes"

maybe bro calvin_ng can confirm this.
btw he do posting with RM10 fee or COD at Bangsar South KL/Old Klang Road.
n he gave this link on the product review http://www.live2detail.com/showthread.php?t=2255

ongdennis
post Sep 30 2011, 07:55 PM

762 posts

The starting package include bottle as well? Just spray the whole car that simple? No need to dry it also?
Very interesting

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:54 PM