7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

westlife
post Aug 21 2011, 01:51 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:54 AM)
yes...according to the service engineer, the default engine oil for insight is always semi sync
so, the car does comes with semi sync oil and HM have used semi sync oil during our 5 & 10k service as well
for 15k service onwards, you have the options to either continue with the semi sync or to go with full sync
icic, that's good, i think semi is definitely exceed the requirements for our car which is more than enough. full is overkilled especially we need to service every 3 months. smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 21 2011, 12:37 PM)
hi, i just go to honda showroom.

the picture of dashboard light here show abit purple color

the car I driven was blue.

so is it blue or newer version is purple?
i think all the insights sold in malaysia are blue color.

in fact from the manual from other country, can tell that they can do more customization comparing to us.

i think malaysia one is fixed at blue color.

Added on August 21, 2011, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(konholio @ Aug 21 2011, 09:07 AM)
Saw my car yesterday. SA say AP haven't settle... weird?
Checking with all bro, AP haven't settle can get the car into Malaysia?

Is it normal SA asking to online transfer your downpayment?
not normal, in fact, better not to pay the downpayment to ur SA, instead go to the honda SC and pay to the admin directly which they will issue official receipt on the spot to u.

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 21 2011, 01:55 PM
westlife
post Aug 21 2011, 03:38 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 21 2011, 09:42 AM)
tongue.gif It's been few days that to start a new thread, but seems no one start it. So I just take the initiative. If you feel uncomfortable, I can always pass it back to you.
Are you pointing me that I do not respect others?

Added on August 21, 2011, 9:45 am

Thumb up for your good work. May I replace it with my thread?
loonsave, dun worry nothing with u for starting the new version thread. why does it must be always started the same user. this should be a common thread to discuss abt the car, and not a private thread that "owned by someone" unless the so called "first mover" TS didn't do it for the sake of all benefits instead for his ownself.

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 21 2011, 03:40 PM
westlife
post Aug 22 2011, 01:02 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM)
The honda service package price stated is including using the mineral oil. If wanna to use semi-syn oil, need top up difference of RM20++.
Read somewhere, it mentioned that mineral oil is good for 5k, while semi-syn is 7-8k. Since we are force by Honda to service every 5k interval, why not use the default mineral oil instead? I will opt to use default mineral oil for my 15k service n see the difference... update u guys then.. or anyone tried?
i tot inisght is default semi-syn one.

but top up rm20++ is cheap anyway. i would rather treat my insight nicer by letting it to drink a better engine oil despite we do service at every 5k.

Added on August 22, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 22 2011, 12:51 PM)
Fully imported from Japan.... So owners p,z do take note. The SA told me that the windscreen is insured at 4k blink.gif  additional cost to the already very high insurance premium
yeah, even u didn't add on the windscreen coverage, u can still claim from ur msig or tokio marine, just that ur NCD voided only.

lucky i insured my windscreen.

there are owner from cari already done the repair for his windscreen.

"大镜是rm3700, 装工rm2++, 加service charge, 总共rm4000。加上tint rm280。
我的大镜等了2个月多,claim保险rm4000, 自己出rm280"

http://cforum1.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=&page=14

Added on August 22, 2011, 1:13 pmany uses the feature of reset trip a after refuel for meter A?

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 22 2011, 01:13 PM
westlife
post Aug 22 2011, 09:17 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 22 2011, 02:20 PM)
same here but i didnt reset meter B since day one tongue.gif to keep track of my overall journet and FC
when i did my 2nd service, the stoopig SC i think the technician reset my meter B vmad.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Aug 22 2011, 02:00 PM)
I used the trip meter A to see how many KM do I get with a full tank. The meter B I used to keep track when I need to service my car.
just curious, isn't that the SC will paste a service reminder small label on ur windscreen which showed the millage after the service and the next millage u need to come back for service?

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 22 2011, 09:28 PM
westlife
post Aug 23 2011, 10:18 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Aug 22 2011, 11:07 PM)
its proven that insight uses semi for free services...you can even request for the left overs to bring back home...
no need to request, the SC always put the leftover in my car after the service.
westlife
post Aug 24 2011, 06:04 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Aug 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
sadly,not for mine though....
they kaput the leftover for what? mixed together into one bottle and use for next car? tongue.gif
westlife
post Aug 24 2011, 08:03 PM

14,300 posts

[quote=Kensim00,Aug 24 2011, 05:17 PM]lol test drive. i justtttt only.. let my colleague drive my car.. and scratched my chrome rim!! yesterday i scratched my bumper.. today he scratched my rim..

what do you guys normally do when your friend/colleague scratched ur car accidentally?

i can only think of letting it be.. free lunch/dinner im not interested. just learn the lesson that's all?
2 feet?? so high??

[/quote]

[/quote]

blue insight man. smile.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 24 2011, 08:05 PM
westlife
post Aug 24 2011, 09:14 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(East7654 @ Aug 24 2011, 07:05 PM)
A boy riding m/cycle w/out licence just kiss my bumper n scratched my insight body..can his insurance cover the total repair?any SC in Selangor can repair my car? sad.gif
without license how to claim insurance?
westlife
post Sep 6 2011, 10:07 AM

14,300 posts

was in Penang for the past three days. I am surprised to see how many insights there in the small island. I can spot insight damn easily. I can it can call the insight city tongue.gif
westlife
post Sep 8 2011, 01:05 PM

14,300 posts

anyone using this product for his car?

going to buy this after work today.

Plasmacluster Ion Generator

High density Plasmacluster technology
Strong performance of removal of viruses
Removal of adhered mold in addition to suspended mold
Speedy deodorizing of adhering odor
Removal of allergens from dead dust mites and dust mite faces

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 8 2011, 01:08 PM
westlife
post Sep 8 2011, 02:11 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
RM 499 rite? that the retail price from website.
didnt use it, but at home got ues the big one kind...
ya around that price. brothers accessories selling rm488.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 8 2011, 02:13 PM
westlife
post Sep 10 2011, 02:44 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 10 2011, 01:23 AM)
hi. i just booked my insight today, after weeks of research and reading on the net, not to mention test drove the car at 3 different sales centres, finally i made up my mind and booked this car...my predicament doesnt end there, coz after that i am back at decision making process of selecting which color i want pulak. want black, dont have stock, in the end, took up blue color.

anyway, hi. hope i can share my experience later in this thread.

"GO GREEN"
CRz is coming up. tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 10 2011, 06:14 AM)
me feel jerk wen 2k mileage at speed not over 40kmh...
but now i can feel it vy serious at 60-80kmh... sleep.gif i hope myself not too sensitive... but... Zzzz

now my problem is leaking.. i hate leaking!!!!
that day i drove on north south high way, did manage to hit 160 sometimes, i found that it is relatively much better in terms of stability and not shaky as compare to my NHC.

tongue.gif

but wind noise and tyre noise are much louder comparing to my NHC. I think somehow continental tyres are better than bridgestone in terms of quietness.

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 9 2011, 10:45 AM)
WTF this morning i didnt see the motorist while coming out from junction and he manage to brake on time but the stupid motorist went and follow me closely and i suspect sth was wrong... HE BLOODY SCRATCHED MY REAR BUMPER WITH HIS TYRE! now i have a big patch behind sad.gif
damn those bloody hell mxtxrist. they are the worst and most uncivilized road users ever.

it should not have mxtxrbxke at all on the road.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 10 2011, 02:50 PM
westlife
post Sep 11 2011, 10:28 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(maocheng @ Sep 11 2011, 09:55 PM)
when CRZ come?
should be end of the year says nov or so.

fyi, now honda can accept pre order for new civic and crz already.
westlife
post Sep 12 2011, 12:18 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
work in progress

if you are hoping for the pearly effect from the paint you will be disappointed sad.gif

going to paint another layer or two and then paint the coating tomorrow
wow, sad to say. damn ugly man. sweat.gif
westlife
post Sep 12 2011, 12:58 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 12 2011, 12:51 AM)
my paint skill is not that good to start with tongue.gif

that is just the base layer FYI

hopefully will get a better result when finish. gonna wait it to dry and sand it and paint it again smile.gif
why not u do the touch up at the honda SC? do u know that if it is just touch up no need to pay one. of course it is not possible to cover up perfectly, at least the paint color will be closer than what you have now.
westlife
post Sep 12 2011, 01:04 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 12 2011, 01:14 AM)
hmmm. never knew that. but i really have no time to put my car at SC and let them do the job coz i need the car to go to work and have been really busy recently so i just thinking of doing it on my own on a fine sunday evening.

i am bz during weekdays until i still hav yet to collect my insurance policy documents from my SA after months geting my car sad.gif
no. insurance policy documents will be sent to ur house after abt 1 mths time u collected the car. SA will not get such documents one.

The SA only got the cover note (most likely photocopy) for ur insurance to pass to u when u collect ur car to show that ur car is covered that's all.

Added on September 12, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Sep 12 2011, 01:21 AM)
i suggest you forget about it dont let it bother you after a while u will eventually feel numb if anymore come in

the job u done on the bumber are quite good d for DIY .. as normally it take 3 layer of coating and paint , some workshop does do a bit paint job they charge about 100++ to 200 if not mistaken will will sprey back a layer of outer coating and polish it back and it will be 90% like new  rclxms.gif
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

want to add on to brother liokmin

cruise at 40-50KM for 5-10 sec u will notice RPM drop to 1k and car fully on battery for few KM if driving on flat land and no traffic in front any breaking they car will disengage the full battery mode or so call full battery mode lol
Credits to liokmin
Today I just found a way to trigger the 100% Battery mode.
When run low speed smoothly (no climbing hill) and when you see combine battery+fuel mode, release the pedal and re-engage the pedal very lightly, then 100% battery mode will cut in.
Any extra accelerate/ battery drain/ climb hill will trigger combine battery+fuel mode again.

For those who never see battery full charge, I see before.
Just try to maximize any going down sloping (sacrifice some speed) during your battery full -1 bar.
i have encountered quite a few time the batter fully charged when i drove to penang.

but full charge stage normally won't last for long even full charge, after a short while it will become not full charge again, i think it is because the battery is being used again along the way the car is moving.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 12 2011, 01:07 PM
westlife
post Sep 13 2011, 10:14 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Sep 13 2011, 09:20 PM)
Ok... makes me feel worried dee....  Thing is, with all the electronics, if it's spoilt, this's gonna burn a hole in our pocket.
The civic tube case... lots of owners paid 3k+ to repair it before they issue recall...
Damn...s....
so far jerking is not serious on my ride. am on 3.8k milleage now.
westlife
post Sep 13 2011, 11:51 PM

14,300 posts

got this for my insight. tongue.gif

white color looks nice in car.

http://www.sharp.com.my/product.php?ProductID=IGBC2E
westlife
post Sep 14 2011, 08:52 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 14 2011, 04:36 PM)
restoration in progress tongue.gif

insight pearl white is it a metallic color? sweat.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
This is to filter the air? How much did you buy it? biggrin.gif
singapore @ sgd179 (got pink, white and black color to choose from), malaysia can get it from brother's accessories. they are selling @ rm489. (only black color)

it is to remove any kind of smell/odor in the car. tongue.gif it is a ion generator. it can be used for 5-6 yrs if the device is operating like 8hrs per day.

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Sep 14 2011, 04:51 PM)
bro can advise whr to buy this and how much?? tks
singapore, sgd179. tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 14 2011, 07:55 AM)
how much?
sgd179 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 14 2011, 08:58 PM
westlife
post Sep 15 2011, 06:35 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Sep 14 2011, 10:11 PM)
Met with a minor accident yesterday, guy was double parking and I was passing through his car, and he simply opened his door without looking if any cars was passing by.. bang... hit my insight, dented my back door and minor scratches.. there goes her virginity after just 4 mths..  mad.gif

Asked Honda Workshop for a quote, told me RM585 for paint of whole door and knockjob, plus need to leave the car for 2-3 days. Screw it...
So off I went to fix the minor paintjob and dent repair today at Bdr Sri Damansara.

Right after the accident:
[attachmentid=2435378]

Getting tampal'd:
[attachmentid=2435382]

Into the operation room!:
[attachmentid=2435390]

Surgeon and Asst Surgeon examining and repairing:
[attachmentid=2435393]

All done! (this picture isn't really clear, as its in the spray room with poor lighting, will post one later on in bright sunlight)
[attachmentid=2435395]

The paints used, according to the surgeons, they are ICI paints, just the cans are different coz they mixed the color and poured into these:
[attachmentid=2435417]

Job was done in 6 hours, 12 noon ordered paint, finished 6pm.
Was pretty worried bout the color match, but luckily they really MATCH! and it does give the pearly glow too!
Told the surgeon I wont pay if it doesn't match, he said no problems lol.
Damage: RM190 (all in) rclxm9.gif
Imo, really excellent job, would recommend to any of you guys who needs his service. And most importantly, price is right!  thumbup.gif

Do PM me if you need instructions to the shop biggrin.gif
i was told that if not using the original paint in long run the color will fade and it will looks obviously different from the rest of the part of the car.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:00 PM