126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

iTrump
post Sep 22 2011, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Sep 21 2011, 09:25 PM)
WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR SPARE TYRE? YOU SHOULD HAVE USED IT..... blink.gif  sweat.gif
The petrol station is damn nearby... lazy to replace the with the spare...

Added on September 22, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 21 2011, 09:41 PM)
do you drive h/ways alot + speed? if you do, better be safe than sorry, and change to a new tyre. if you drive in town areas/always jam/can't go fast, then leave it lah. chances of a high speed blowout are much lesser.
that's what the mechanic told me too.. will monitor the tire n see how. thanks for all the advice.

Added on September 22, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 21 2011, 08:44 PM)
Dont worry lah the tyre will last after patch no issue one as long as you dont drive at 200km/h lah a patch tyre is good if not we all bankrupt liow
Haha.. i like your saying.

This post has been edited by iTrump: Sep 22 2011, 11:16 AM
mrsafwan
post Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 21 2011, 08:35 PM)

Added on September 21, 2011, 8:42 pm

serious because that time i drove to KL and Penang, my speed is abt 160 but IMA battery did kick in all the time. and acceleration is good comparing to my sold NHC.
last nite drive in puchong..the engine is doing all the work, but the ima is either off or on charging mode, when accelerating, the assist was very minimum then back to charging pulak. i end up having my ima batery full..puchong where got hilly areas sgt (im talking LDP).

psyeo
post Sep 22 2011, 11:43 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM)
last nite drive in puchong..the engine is doing all the work, but the ima is either off or  on charging mode, when accelerating, the assist was very minimum then back to charging pulak. i end up having my ima batery full..puchong where got hilly areas sgt (im talking LDP).
try to press harder on the pedal, you should see near to full assist tongue.gif

High speed cruising IMA won't assist much.

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 22 2011, 11:44 AM
westlife
post Sep 22 2011, 02:04 PM

14,311 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Sep 22 2011, 08:25 AM)
but aint the orignal material on the steering wheel good enough?
ya original one rather good enough liao. tongue.gif
iphone
post Sep 22 2011, 04:14 PM

191 posts

anyone know where is that reverse sensor buzzer fixed in the car? I wanna relocate it so that only audible from inside the car. doh.gif now engage reverse the car beep like a lorry in reverse. The whole world know I am reversing. sweat.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
ya original one rather good enough liao.  tongue.gif
hehe nothing beats genuine leather texture and feel wub.gif
I just love fondling the wheel each time I get into my car. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iphone: Sep 22 2011, 04:33 PM
watonk
post Sep 22 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ Sep 22 2011, 04:14 PM)
anyone know where is that reverse sensor buzzer fixed in the car? I wanna relocate it so that only audible from inside the car.  doh.gif  now engage reverse the car beep like a lorry in reverse. The whole world know I am reversing.  sweat.gif

hehe nothing beats genuine leather texture and feel  wub.gif
I just love fondling the wheel each time I get into my car.  laugh.gif

I think its somewhere under rear boot panel. right hand side if im not mistaken.
iphone
post Sep 22 2011, 05:40 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Sep 22 2011, 05:26 PM)
I think its somewhere under rear boot panel. right hand side if im not mistaken.
I suspect its outside coz the buzzer can be heard outside. In a Myvi the beep is loud inside but totally silent on the outside. hmm.gif
jacek
post Sep 22 2011, 06:26 PM

99 posts

Isn't it good to let the outsider aware that you r reversing...especially for those pedestrian?
yipguseng
post Sep 22 2011, 06:31 PM

24 posts

anybody having this issue on the steering? the part where the wiper is. It seems quite uneven on the connecting part.

chizzu
post Sep 22 2011, 06:38 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
Isn't it good to let the outsider aware that you r reversing...especially for those pedestrian?
seconded this smile.gif

iphone
post Sep 22 2011, 06:42 PM

191 posts

somehow i dislike the beep in reverse...sounds like lorry haha. I think no other car does that ..Lexus Hybrid and Toyota Prius don't do that right? or they do? hehe.
Kensim00
post Sep 22 2011, 06:53 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Sep 22 2011, 06:42 PM)
somehow i dislike the beep in reverse...sounds like lorry haha. I think no other car does that ..Lexus Hybrid and Toyota Prius don't do that right? or they do? hehe.
toyota does.. LOL.. but i mean the beeping sound (regardless internal or external). two tones, really sound so similar like lorry.
iphone
post Sep 22 2011, 06:55 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Sep 22 2011, 06:53 PM)
toyota does.. LOL.. but i mean the beeping sound (regardless internal or external). two tones, really sound so similar like lorry.
rclxms.gif hahaha ok ok feel better then. tongue.gif

Yala seriously sound like lorry. sweat.gif
westlife
post Sep 22 2011, 09:11 PM

14,311 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Sep 22 2011, 06:31 PM)
anybody having this issue on the steering? the part where the wiper is. It seems quite uneven on the connecting part.

obviously it wqs opened before. and the workmanship is too rough that make it become like that.
lunchtime
post Sep 22 2011, 10:01 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Sep 22 2011, 04:14 PM)
anyone know where is that reverse sensor buzzer fixed in the car? I wanna relocate it so that only audible from inside the car.  doh.gif  now engage reverse the car beep like a lorry in reverse. The whole world know I am reversing.  sweat.gif

hehe nothing beats genuine leather texture and feel  wub.gif
I just love fondling the wheel each time I get into my car.  laugh.gif

iphone, where did you go to fix the leather steering? how much? can you post the contact for the leather shop? Went for a long & twisty drive, original steering beh song shakehead.gif
iphone
post Sep 22 2011, 10:46 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 22 2011, 10:01 PM)
iphone, where did you go to fix the leather steering? how much? can you post the contact for the leather shop? Went for a long & twisty drive, original steering beh song  shakehead.gif
I ordered it from USA. DIY myself ..spent about 2 hours stitching it up. The waxed blue thread and needle is provided.
calvin_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 12:57 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I think Local shop like DK switzer offer this service...
lunchtime
post Sep 23 2011, 01:00 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 23 2011, 12:57 AM)
I think Local shop like DK switzer offer this service...
i m ok with local shop as long as they don't dismantle the steering wheel. I have asked & most of them requires steering wheel to be dismantle. Let me know if you can find one, Im keen. icon_rolleyes.gif
calvin_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 11:28 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

need to remove the wheel sad.gif
SteadyPana
post Sep 23 2011, 12:51 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Sep 22 2011, 06:31 PM)

you mean the "gap" in betweek ? hmm.gif unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:31 PM