QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 19 2011, 09:09 AM)
Same here
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Sep 19 2011, 10:33 AM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sep 19 2011, 10:33 AM
69 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(rajamohdrafy @ Sep 19 2011, 08:38 AM) Man, that's so fast! I mean, relatively faster than we all the earlier owner Just give a call and ask if ready stock available or not. If they say yes, go and see the car and then book. You should get them within a few days provided no problems with HP. If you go and say you want a car and place a booking then I think the waiting period is about 1 month. I got 10 leaves only and not getting anymore. It is moving between 8 to 10 leaves. Let's see after 5000km. But I don't hypermile. Maybe, after 1000km I will push above 160km/h and see the FC. |
Sep 19 2011, 10:45 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Got my dyno blue pearl on 15/9. straight went back to kampung and "ter" reach speed at 150km/h. done first service and immediately "ter" reach speed of 180km/h.
fc getting around 19-20km/l. no complaints. love every bit of the car. have i damaged my car with such high speed? Added on September 19, 2011, 11:07 ami wonder if our insight was caught in a flash flood. will that damage the IPU (as it located at the lower part of the trunk?) will water find its way into the compartment or is it watertight? . dang i look at the news of flash flood and i started to think abt the IPU, scare the tutt out of me does insurance cover it? water damage to IPU. furthermore, can we wash the engine bay?? coz a lot of wiring and gadgetary n fancy electronic stuff is in there. This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Sep 19 2011, 11:07 AM |
Sep 19 2011, 11:32 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
FC 19-20 at 180kmph?
Sep 19 2011, 12:24 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Sep 19 2011, 04:18 PM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(wroof @ Sep 18 2011, 09:10 PM) @babysmile Yes.. i gor 450km for rm60. drove from meru klang to merbok, sg petani for 2 1/2 hours driving.. speed? hehehehaha .. thx for ur advice.. act im struggling whether buy or not.. some ppl claims that their insight is running about 450km for rm60 and some said that it is very fuel save.. the selling point for the insight is the fuel save. so im jus asking for more real opinion.. haha .. anyway .. thx alot .. so normally how much is ur speed ? and the rpm ? |
Sep 19 2011, 04:39 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
it all depend how you drive actually...
the average of insight can give you is 550KB is safe I have manage to squeeze up to 800KM it all depend how you drive... drive green or drive blue (Eco Guide mode) As for me I love this car cause 1. Fuel efficient 2. It teach me how to drive better and brake better 3. Battery (IMA) is not expensive look at US after 5 years or so I believe there is aftermarket replacement for it and it only cost RM2K (Finger crossed) furthermore the IMA bat is made up of D-Cell how hard can it be since notebook have aftermarket litium battery... 4. it is MADE IN JAPAN.... I repeat MADE IN JAPAN!!! 5. below RM100K seriously where can you find a better car... and look good too with kits lah |
Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hai guys,
just book my insight today at yong ming motor JB~~ if everything OK.. i will be driving by mid of October |
Sep 19 2011, 05:48 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Saw a Black Insight with the airmaster bodykit in Melaka. It looks good!
Sep 19 2011, 06:02 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 19 2011, 10:45 AM) Got my dyno blue pearl on 15/9. straight went back to kampung and "ter" reach speed at 150km/h. done first service and immediately "ter" reach speed of 180km/h. Ter-reach speed 150 kph huh? Uh oh, you reached that speed during break in period eh? fc getting around 19-20km/l. no complaints. love every bit of the car. have i damaged my car with such high speed? Added on September 19, 2011, 11:07 amfurthermore, can we wash the engine bay?? coz a lot of wiring and gadgetary n fancy electronic stuff is in there. Good question on engine washing.. |
Sep 19 2011, 06:14 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i also want to buy honda insight
when can have the car? how much the deposit hondainsight.com.my |
Sep 19 2011, 10:13 PM
14,312 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 19 2011, 10:45 AM) Got my dyno blue pearl on 15/9. straight went back to kampung and "ter" reach speed at 150km/h. done first service and immediately "ter" reach speed of 180km/h. same as me, i am driving dyno blue pearl as well, it is rather rare on the road as comparing to white. almost see no other blue one on the road other than my one. fc getting around 19-20km/l. no complaints. love every bit of the car. have i damaged my car with such high speed? Added on September 19, 2011, 11:07 ami wonder if our insight was caught in a flash flood. will that damage the IPU (as it located at the lower part of the trunk?) will water find its way into the compartment or is it watertight? . dang i look at the news of flash flood and i started to think abt the IPU, scare the tutt out of me does insurance cover it? water damage to IPU. furthermore, can we wash the engine bay?? coz a lot of wiring and gadgetary n fancy electronic stuff is in there. Added on September 19, 2011, 10:17 pm QUOTE(rajamohdrafy @ Sep 19 2011, 08:38 AM) Man, that's so fast! I mean, relatively faster than we all the earlier owner a lot of honda dealer got ready stock for insight now. almost zero waiting time only thing left is ur loan application time etc. This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 19 2011, 10:17 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 10:19 PM
59 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Wherever you are heading |
QUOTE(chidorizzz @ Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM) hai guys, You are getting the car after budget 2012 is announced?just book my insight today at yong ming motor JB~~ if everything OK.. i will be driving by mid of October Anyway, changes wont take place immediately. I hope you wont get affected and I wish you luck, sir!! There are ready stocks everywhere. Unless you are looking anything deeper than the standard RM500 discount, there is no point waiting so long. I got 2.65% 9 year loan from Hong Leong Bank. You can try Affin or Maybank. I heard they are quite competitive. |
Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
edited_
This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
afraid of being a thief target? now u can protect ur baby insight with a new pedal lock ( something like locktact ) ( made in Thailand ) which comes with single? double lock? nope its TRIPLE lock, why TRIPLE? 1 ) lock your brake 2 ) lock your accelerator pedal 3 ) cut of your ignition too |
Sep 20 2011, 07:48 AM
14,312 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM) afraid of being a thief target? now u can protect ur baby insight with a new pedal lock ( something like locktact ) ( made in Thailand ) which comes with single? double lock? nope its TRIPLE lock, why TRIPLE? 1 ) lock your brake 2 ) lock your accelerator pedal 3 ) cut of your ignition too having cobra connex with my insight. 200% peace of mind from theft. |
Sep 20 2011, 07:55 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(rigmortis @ Sep 19 2011, 10:19 PM) You are getting the car after budget 2012 is announced? they got ready stock but only white n black color.. i want blue~~ Anyway, changes wont take place immediately. I hope you wont get affected and I wish you luck, sir!! There are ready stocks everywhere. Unless you are looking anything deeper than the standard RM500 discount, there is no point waiting so long. I got 2.65% 9 year loan from Hong Leong Bank. You can try Affin or Maybank. I heard they are quite competitive. Wah? got rm500 discount ka.. better check with my SA. I donno anything about 2012 budget |
Sep 20 2011, 08:27 AM
59 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Wherever you are heading |
QUOTE(chidorizzz @ Sep 20 2011, 07:55 AM) they got ready stock but only white n black color.. i want blue~~ Wow, you must be a very rich guy. I managed to squeeze 1000, but I am required to get the car in Segamat; well, it was not that bad - treat that as a road trip. But in the end, i got it in KL. I am poor, but I have my own reasons.Wah? got rm500 discount ka.. better check with my SA. I donno anything about 2012 budget Nothing's firm about the 2012 Budget, after all, Proton is launching their line of Electric Vehicles and probably the tax exemption will be continued. Previously, the price went up to 99800 from 98000 due to the Tsunami. Well, Tsunami effect is over and the price is still stuck there. Even the buyers who booked prior to the Tsunami had to pay the extra 1800. I wonder it will happen to you too... but chances are so extremely low. |
Sep 20 2011, 09:06 AM
60 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Sep 20 2011, 09:31 AM
24 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
just had my wedding last week during the day of 11/9. Using my white insight as the wedding car. Though the back is a bit weird, but no doubt i liked it a lot!
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by yipguseng: Sep 20 2011, 09:32 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:53 AM |