126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

cbinn
post Nov 8 2011, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Nov 7 2011, 11:06 PM)
Mine, I did 1K maintenance...no wonder there is some improvement on fuel efficiency. Before that full tank around 400-420. Now more than that. Must be the reset probably CVTF...  tongue.gif    biggrin.gif
I thought CVTF stands for CVT Fluid? As far as what I found out, what they are resetting is the service reminder odometer reading, and that does not really affect your engine or the cvt settings or memory.

Resetting ECU smart learning memory would probably involves disconnection of battery or fuse to cut the power from the respective microchips.
kcsy1221
post Nov 8 2011, 09:38 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Nov 8 2011, 01:18 AM)
is normal, once u drive it for a while then the rust will go off.
Ic. Thanks for the reply! smile.gif
dc_hunter
post Nov 8 2011, 09:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 6 2011, 02:01 PM)
Temerloh branch can bring own oil
you sure??? i'm from mentakab. going for 20k service soon...
kapultek
post Nov 8 2011, 01:09 PM

1,376 posts

Aik, dont kniw about the reset cvtf
joshuawong
post Nov 8 2011, 01:39 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 8 2011, 01:09 PM)
Aik, dont kniw about the reset cvtf
Just reset, haven't test it out. Gonna have a test spin when I'm heading home.
DaBestOne
post Nov 8 2011, 01:46 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 5 2011, 05:02 PM)
if changing rims, will the warranty be voided?
Changing rims should not be a problem.. smile.gif
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 04:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 7 2011, 11:23 PM)
Reset CVTF? Is it?
It might be. Not really sure. Can't see from service centre. biggrin.gif
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:22 PM)
For those who wants modulo insight, browse this website.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1522650

Attach photo is my insight modulo installation. LED is add on.... Price RM$1,900...with LED

The LED only come ON when open door and follow the light timing inside the car.... They open the bottom compartment (driver seat) and open up a wire to attach the LED wire together. That's how it follow the light timing inside the car.

Second photo is the LED Sensor light for the trunk. Very useful. Light on base on movement even when you open the boot. Didn't know ACE is selling it (RM$59). Bought another one earlier which is manual on light LED call DOT IT.
DIY again for the Bootlight for Insight. The doublesided tape doesn't last long. I use cable tie. Works great. Since it is working, I put double bootlight. tongue.gif

Attach photo on how to DIY. Doesn't scratch the plastic, don't worry. tongue.gif Need some drilling on the plastic hole(light) so that cable tie can pass thru. If you can fine the small one(cable tie) that will work... rclxms.gif

Since I bought the wrong LED (DOT-IT), might as well use it as backup. Just that it is manual push... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 04:33 PM

STC
post Nov 8 2011, 04:43 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
..........Just that it is manual push... tongue.gif
Isn't easier to leave a small LED torch light in the boot? biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Nov 8 2011, 05:08 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
DIY again for the Bootlight for Insight. The doublesided tape doesn't last long. I use cable tie. Works great. Since it is working, I put double bootlight.  tongue.gif

Attach photo on how to DIY. Doesn't scratch the plastic, don't worry.  tongue.gif  Need some drilling on the plastic hole(light) so that cable tie can pass thru. If you can fine the small one(cable tie) that will work... rclxms.gif

Since I bought the wrong LED (DOT-IT), might as well use it as backup. Just that it is manual push... tongue.gif
again, where u buy that motion detector light? last week i try find it at AceHardware at mid valley but cant find it.
i bought one pair of DOT-IT...and now non of them is in my boot...wasted...
mrsafwan
post Nov 8 2011, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 8 2011, 05:08 PM)
again, where u buy that motion detector light? last week i try find it at AceHardware at mid valley but cant find it.
bro, i just bought one GP motion detector LED light from ACEhardware IOI mall for 59.90. look under Bulbs and Lighting Section.

regards.
chris_tco
post Nov 8 2011, 09:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Nov 8 2011, 08:42 PM)
bro, i just bought one GP motion detector LED light from ACEhardware IOI mall for 59.90. look under Bulbs and Lighting Section.

regards.
so it's sensor, not manual, right? use double side adhesive to stick?
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 11:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 8 2011, 05:08 PM)
it just near the entrance...about 3-5 meter... biggrin.gif Probably finish grab by insightder... tongue.gif Bought another in Ampang Taman Dagang ACE hardware store next to Hero supermarket. They seem to have a lot there .. biggrin.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 8 2011, 09:15 PM)
so it's sensor, not manual, right? use double side adhesive to stick?
Is a sensor n not manual(Not like DOT-IT). Day time off...Got sensor to detector light also... biggrin.gif Double side tape is useless unless u buy a good sticky one... tongue.gif Mine I use cable tie... biggrin.gif Use 3 AA Alkaline size battery... tongue.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(STC @ Nov 8 2011, 04:43 PM)
Isn't easier to leave a small LED torch light in the boot? biggrin.gif
Can also... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 11:22 PM
babysmile
post Nov 8 2011, 11:25 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

jtlim98

respect you on this DIY mode...

I found out our boot lamp is able to have on original position just like other country insights does... The Lens Cover is cost RM 78 as I check from one of the Service Center... The procedure to get it done :

1) Lens Cover cost RM 78
2) Ask technician to bring the wire
3) Drill big hole to put the Lens Cover
4) Put LED
5) Job Done

This post has been edited by babysmile: Nov 8 2011, 11:27 PM
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 11:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Nov 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
jtlim98

I found out our boot lamp is able to have on original position just like other country insights does... The Lens Cover is cost RM 78 as I check from one of the Service Center...  The procedure to get it done :

1) Lens Cover cost RM 78
4) Put LED
5) Job Done

Wah, so nice. Good SC. Mine SC in Chan Sow Lin...say dunno...Insightder... go for it... biggrin.gif. Which SC did you go?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 11:36 PM
limkj
post Nov 8 2011, 11:48 PM

241 posts

jtlim98

I found out our boot lamp is able to have on original position just like other country insights does... The Lens Cover is cost RM 78 as I check from one of the Service Center...  The procedure to get it done :

1) Lens Cover cost RM 78
4) Put LED
5) Job Done

How come your Colour for the car interior is gray? I thought it should be black?
chris_tco
post Nov 8 2011, 11:50 PM

47 posts

jtlim98

1) Lens Cover cost RM 78
4) Put LED
5) Job Done

wow, it looks nice, may i know where can buy it? order from which SC?
joshuawong
post Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM

310 posts

I noticed after the CVT reset, I can feel smoother drive. Less jerking and the battery seem easily charged.
chris_tco
post Nov 9 2011, 12:42 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM)
I noticed after the CVT reset, I can feel smoother drive. Less jerking and the battery seem easily charged.
can reset CVT?? during 5k service can or not?
bafukie
post Nov 9 2011, 12:50 AM

1,406 posts

The pic is taken direct from Japan website... Only Honda Malaysia go cut cost and reduce such important parts in our car

126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:59 AM