°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

jtlim98
post Oct 25 2011, 09:22 PM

32 posts

For those who wants modulo insight, browse this website.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1522650

Attach photo is my insight modulo installation. LED is add on.... Price RM$1,900...with LED

The LED only come ON when open door and follow the light timing inside the car.... They open the bottom compartment (driver seat) and open up a wire to attach the LED wire together. That's how it follow the light timing inside the car.

Second photo is the LED Sensor light for the trunk. Very useful. Light on base on movement even when you open the boot. Didn't know ACE is selling it (RM$59). Bought another one earlier which is manual on light LED call DOT IT.

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 25 2011, 10:00 PM

jtlim98
post Oct 25 2011, 09:56 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:22 PM)

Attach photo is my insight modulo installation. LED is add on.... Price RM1,900...with LED

The LED only come ON when open door and follow the light timing inside the car.... They open the bottom compartment (driver seat) and open up a wire to attach the LED wire together. That's how it follow the light timing inside the car.

Second photo is the LED Sensor light for the trunk. Very useful. Light on base on movement even when you open the boot. Didn't know ACE is selling it. Bought another one earlier which is manual on light LED call DOT IT.
Next photo shows DIY wiring only for 1 bosch compact horn with the original horn(Don't want to waste the original horn). Fuse is put to avoid shock circuit(20A). All can be bought in Pasar Road. Now can start to Bing Bang at road bully... biggrin.gif

Here's the youtube on how to change sounding horn on insight(This is straight forward). Mine I put a relay and fuse.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xe94i4_ho...ounding-ho_auto

Today, I have install 2 zaptor Evolve(Parallel) into my Insight. thumbup.gif I only use to prolonged the battery and stabilize the battery only. Goto this site if you want to buy VS zaptor evolve from this guy:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1399853

Youtube:- http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=DBsuazo0Cms

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 27 2011, 09:27 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jtlim98
post Oct 27 2011, 02:51 PM

32 posts

Woo....Mugen for the new INSIGHT 1.5 Exclusive... tongue.gif

Mugen website:-

http://www.mugen-power.com/automobile/prod...lery/index.html

New INSIGHT 1.5 Exclusive Mugen compare with INSIGHT 1.3 Mugen tongue.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 27 2011, 05:57 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jtlim98
post Oct 27 2011, 04:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM)
I dun think front and rear bumper skirting can fit 2010 version, as diff shape of the bumper.
Ops...Is for the new INSIGHT EXCLUSIVE 1.5 mugen... sweat.gif
jtlim98
post Oct 28 2011, 10:49 AM

32 posts

Woo... Honda Insight front bumper remove picture. That's how the water washer tank and horn looks like... Looks solid for the steel in front bumper.. No wonder 5 star rating for crash test... biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 28 2011, 10:59 AM

jtlim98
post Oct 29 2011, 06:07 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 29 2011, 02:21 PM)
wah nice...  rclxms.gif

I was also thinking about getting " panaromic roof"...  drool.gif
did u really paint it or u just put black vinyl?
how much?  tongue.gif
Nice..... rclxms.gif
jtlim98
post Oct 31 2011, 03:53 PM

32 posts

Wooo...test drive Toyota Prius yesterday...not bad especially start engine (no sound) but Insight much more comfortable... Probably leather seat tongue.gif Very quiet indeed but when you accelerate, you can hear the engine roaring a bit...don't like the sound...prefer insight more... tongue.gif

Ask the salesman about the incident in Kerinchi highway where prius caught fire(first in the world). It is because that fella change the radio into navi radio cum touch screen. Somehow the wiring touch the high voltage and caught fire I think. Salesman no comment tongue.gif

Did check the engine bonnet, very complex. Not as simple as insight. Modification is hard and at your own risk as the generator is beside the engine(High Voltage). tongue.gif

Still prefer insight...sportier...easier to mod and comfortable... That's my opinion.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 31 2011, 03:56 PM

jtlim98
post Oct 31 2011, 04:11 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Oct 31 2011, 04:06 PM)
Your SC allow you to use mineral oil? My SC told me the the quote is with semi -sync oil, all insight use semi sync by default.
Same, here...ask the SC and they told me is semi-sync oil for insight(standard)... Mine SC in Chan Sow Lin.

Added on October 31, 2011, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(iTrump @ Oct 31 2011, 04:09 PM)
I never test drive Prius... but the interior of prius make me so envy, so nice!!! ... our insight is distance away . sad.gif  sad.gif no choice.. 40k different. lol
Yes...dashboard looks futuristic but not colorful...Still like Insight... biggrin.gif Oh, ya talking of distance Prius air cond is one of a kind...Can work even engine idle or stop... Very cold indeed and powerful...doesn't use radiator coolant...use wind/air...that's what salesman told me... tongue.gif another Toyota technology... biggrin.gif

Don't worry, insight dashboard is much much better than Nissan Teana.... 70K++ different tongue.gif Did test drive but not me...My bro did... biggrin.gif Me seat back seat and watch... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 31 2011, 04:23 PM
jtlim98
post Oct 31 2011, 04:25 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 31 2011, 04:20 PM)
last time the civic hybrid air con also can work during engine stop...heard that the compressor was driven by electric. but maybe want to cut cost, this was taken away for inisight model and we get hot air during engine idle biggrin.gif
Alamak...cut cost again... doh.gif Did thought of buying second hand civic hybrid (2009) but did not...Insight much better looking... tongue.gif
jtlim98
post Oct 31 2011, 04:36 PM

32 posts

Need help...Anyone did Daylight for Insight...Found some photo...Looks cool. Need address where to install this and how much...Thanks...

PM the fella with the blue Daylight(Looks fit into Insight) but no reply.... sad.gif

The white Daylight is from someone in Penang but I'm in KL... too far... using Philips daylight 5 LED sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 31 2011, 04:38 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jtlim98
post Nov 2 2011, 01:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 31 2011, 07:35 PM)
tongue.gif

did another exact like this last saturday ( dun reli see the bro active here ) , came for door visor, locktact, and installation of his underseat active sub ( no pic busy day that day ) . o and also the rear triangle led tongue.gif

Hi Bro, yes i'm new here. Just got my insight beginning of October. Browse thru V1, V2, V3 & V4. Can PM me the address or the shop name to install the daylight...looks cool, compact and fit.
Thanks. biggrin.gif smile.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 1:54 am
QUOTE(devinz @ Oct 31 2011, 05:48 PM)
The "Blue" day light you are referring are done at KL Auto.

Checked it out the other day, look nice in pic, perfect fit, but in real look a bit out of place under naked eye.

Drop by KLAUTO and check it out if it fits your eyes.
Yes, you are right. I did look closely at the right side photo of the daylight. Is not fit and came out a little. Thanks for the comment. biggrin.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 1:57 am
QUOTE(chizzu @ Oct 31 2011, 11:47 PM)
Alright guys its easier to keep the list centralised in a single place.

I have created a google form so you guys and gals can fill it in and see the result smile.gif

If there is anything else to add please let me know or anyone can provide me with a list of places? northern, central, south and borneo region maybe?

P/S: it also show the demographic in pie chart in the summary page tongue.gif
Nice list... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 2 2011, 01:57 AM
jtlim98
post Nov 7 2011, 11:06 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Nov 7 2011, 09:36 PM)
Thanks to gadgets2us,

I have reset the cvtf. I think there's a track log where it will tell us what mileage we should do the maintenance. Apparently service center didn't reset for me.

Mine was at 14k maintenance reset, actual mileage now is 26k. It displays next reset should be at 40k.

Anyway, yet to try out any difference
Mine, I did 1K maintenance...no wonder there is some improvement on fuel efficiency. Before that full tank around 400-420. Now more than that. Must be the reset probably CVTF... tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 7 2011, 11:13 PM
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 04:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 7 2011, 11:23 PM)
Reset CVTF? Is it?
It might be. Not really sure. Can't see from service centre. biggrin.gif
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:22 PM)

Attach photo is my insight modulo installation. LED is add on.... Price RM$1,900...with LED

Second photo is the LED Sensor light for the trunk. Very useful. Light on base on movement even when you open the boot. Didn't know ACE is selling it (RM$59). Bought another one earlier which is manual on light LED call DOT IT.
DIY again for the Bootlight for Insight. The doublesided tape doesn't last long. I use cable tie. Works great. Since it is working, I put double bootlight. tongue.gif

Attach photo on how to DIY. Doesn't scratch the plastic, don't worry. tongue.gif Need some drilling on the plastic hole(light) so that cable tie can pass thru. If you can fine the small one(cable tie) that will work... rclxms.gif

Since I bought the wrong LED (DOT-IT), might as well use it as backup. Just that it is manual push... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 04:33 PM

jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 11:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 8 2011, 05:08 PM)
again, where u buy that motion detector light? last week i try find it at AceHardware at mid valley but cant find it.
i bought one pair of DOT-IT...and now non of them is in my boot...wasted...
it just near the entrance...about 3-5 meter... biggrin.gif Probably finish grab by insightder... tongue.gif Bought another in Ampang Taman Dagang ACE hardware store next to Hero supermarket. They seem to have a lot there .. biggrin.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 8 2011, 09:15 PM)
so it's sensor, not manual, right? use double side adhesive to stick?
Is a sensor n not manual(Not like DOT-IT). Day time off...Got sensor to detector light also... biggrin.gif Double side tape is useless unless u buy a good sticky one... tongue.gif Mine I use cable tie... biggrin.gif Use 3 AA Alkaline size battery... tongue.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(STC @ Nov 8 2011, 04:43 PM)
Isn't easier to leave a small LED torch light in the boot? biggrin.gif
Can also... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 11:22 PM
jtlim98
post Nov 8 2011, 11:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Nov 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
jtlim98

respect you on this DIY mode...

I found out our boot lamp is able to have on original position just like other country insights does... The Lens Cover is cost RM 78 as I check from one of the Service Center...  The procedure to get it done :

1) Lens Cover cost RM 78
2) Ask technician to bring the wire
3) Drill big hole to put the Lens Cover
4) Put LED
5) Job Done

Wah, so nice. Good SC. Mine SC in Chan Sow Lin...say dunno...Insightder... go for it... biggrin.gif. Which SC did you go?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 8 2011, 11:36 PM
jtlim98
post Nov 19 2011, 06:07 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 19 2011, 03:49 PM)
fix liao lo .niceeeeeee wit drl too
Any Picture bro? tongue.gif

Added on November 19, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(iTrump @ Nov 17 2011, 12:30 PM)
So is normal... no panic ok...
You can charge back manually the IMA battery. Put gear to neutral when traffic jam and press the accelerator to more than 2 or above 2000 RPM I think and it will charge back. Hold your RPM about 2 or above and the battery will charge by itself. Release the accelerator(wait first) before shift to D when traffic is moving. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Just received the front floor mat(rubber) from online Rakuten (>RM430) . It seems it is made in Malaysia. Not cheap. Just wondering, anyone found this in Malaysia shop? biggrin.gif Can share here so that others know... tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Nov 19 2011, 06:27 PM

jtlim98
post Dec 7 2011, 01:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mr.DC @ Dec 7 2011, 11:42 AM)
Guys this is my Mugen Bodykit with "duck tail" spoiler~

Although less sporty as Mugen rear wing, but this look much gentle~
Hi Bro,

Can buy and install just the duck tail only? Which state did you install it? Can PM the location if in KL/Selangor?
jtlim98
post Jan 2 2012, 04:42 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Nov 19 2011, 06:07 PM)
Any Picture bro?   tongue.gif

Added on November 19, 2011, 6:13 pm

You can charge back manually the IMA battery. Put gear to neutral when traffic jam and press the accelerator to more than 2 or above 2000 RPM I think and it will charge back. Hold your RPM about 2 or above and the battery will charge by itself. Release the accelerator(wait first) before shift to D when traffic is moving.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Just received the front floor mat(rubber) from online Rakuten (>RM430) . It seems it is made in Malaysia. Not cheap. Just wondering, anyone found this in Malaysia shop?  biggrin.gif    Can share here so that others know...   tongue.gif .
Anyone want to buy original(factory set) set carpet for front and rear? I have another one coil mat for front and rear also. I have change mine to rubber mat for front and rear. PM me and your offer. Own collection at Taman Dagang, Ampang. biggrin.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jan 2 2012, 04:48 PM
jtlim98
post Jan 9 2012, 06:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Jan 2 2012, 04:42 PM)
Anyone want to buy original(factory set) set carpet for front and rear? I have another one coil mat for front and rear also. I have change mine to rubber mat for front and rear. PM me and your offer. Own collection at Taman Dagang, Ampang.  biggrin.gif   smile.gif
Original(factory set) is booked by one of the insigther.... rclxms.gif Last one coil mat for front and rear? Anyone? PM me. Thanks. biggrin.gif

Just went to Sh@rty5 shop to install DRL light in Klang... Very friendly... Nice...Thanks... biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Jan 9 2012, 06:09 PM

0.0227sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:54 PM