Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

Lester1987
post Sep 23 2011, 02:05 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 23 2011, 12:52 PM)
LTA

"Any work pass holder, who is neither a Singapore Permanent Resident (SPR) nor a resident of Singapore, may drive a foreign-registered car and motorcycle in Singapore only if ALL these conditions are met:
a) he is the registered owner of the vehicle ;
b) he resides outside Singapore;
c) the vehicle is kept or used outside Singapore for a total period of 6 hours or more everyday ;
d) he has a valid insurance certificate and road tax for the use of the vehicle on Singapore roads ; and
e) the vehicle has an Autopass Card to validate its entry/exit at Woodlands and Tuas checkpoints and for payment of Vehicle Entry Permit/Toll charges.

Please note that a work pass holder who is also a SPR or resident of Singapore is not allowed to drive a foreign-registered vehicle in Singapore."

SG Mart

"You should convert your foreign driving licence to a local version within twelve months if you possess an Employment Pass / Student Pass / Dependent Pass / Work Permit and intend to remain and drive in Singapore for more than twelve months."
ur statement doesn't make sense. If you are a SPR, u won't be a workpass holder in the 1st place.
The rules is a workpass holder can drive a foreign car in Singapore but not SPR or SC. those that stay in JB can do that.
Regarding the 6 hour rule. there is a buffer on that. because they know sometimes people do travel into Singapore and fly off to another country from Changi and park their car/bike there.
There is a buffer period of 1 week. If you want to keep your car in Singapore more than 1 week. please declare it at LTA when u enter.
If less than 1 week, no nid to declare.
ch_teo
post Sep 23 2011, 02:09 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:05 PM)
ur statement doesn't make sense. If you are a SPR, u won't be a workpass holder in the 1st place.
The rules is a workpass holder can drive a foreign car in Singapore but not SPR or SC. those that stay in JB can do that.
Regarding the 6 hour rule. there is a buffer on that. because they know sometimes people do travel into Singapore and fly off to another country from Changi and park their car/bike there.
There is a buffer period of 1 week. If you want to keep your car in Singapore more than 1 week. please declare it at LTA when u enter.
If less than 1 week, no nid to declare.
pls read carefully, it is LTA's statement and not mine. biggrin.gif
L7Awesome
post Sep 23 2011, 02:55 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:11 AM)
Thats coz you go yum cha and spend like crazy.
haha... nah.. just a few dinner with families will cost a bomb nowadays... even a plate of yummy wanttan noodles cost RM5 at some place.
yinyum
post Sep 23 2011, 03:23 PM

357 posts

Hey guys!!!! Go gathering tomorrow??? tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 3:24 pmAiyak doh.gif Mackiddo going back KL this weekend doh.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Sep 23 2011, 03:24 PM
keelim
post Sep 23 2011, 05:24 PM

941 posts

It's weekend!! F1 for life =)
Mackiddo
post Sep 23 2011, 05:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Sep 23 2011, 02:55 PM)
haha... nah.. just a few dinner with families will cost a bomb nowadays... even a plate of yummy wanttan noodles cost RM5 at some place.
while on the way i just drive in to eat Seremban wan ton mee, only rm3.20, delicious some more smile.gif
tonite will be chan sow lin bus terminal black hokkien mee.
tmrw Peel Road satay.

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(yinyum @ Sep 23 2011, 03:23 PM)
Hey guys!!!! Go gathering tomorrow??? tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 3:24 pmAiyak doh.gif Mackiddo going back KL this weekend doh.gif
i'm already back lor. even start drinking already. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 23 2011, 05:27 PM
ivanswk
post Sep 23 2011, 05:40 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2011, 05:25 PM)
tonite will be chan sow lin bus terminal black hokkien mee.
tmrw Peel Road satay.

klang BKT, ampang yong tau foo, hon kee porridge @ petaling st and the chee cheong fun next to it drool.gif

and soo kee ipoh kway teow in PJ sea park drool.gif drool.gif
yeahs4.1
post Sep 23 2011, 06:17 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2011, 09:29 AM)
i've exchanged some and gonna burn it in KL this few days  tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:32 am

I am David.
You are absolutely right, one should not stay in the comfort zone for too long. I mean if there's limited opportunity to move up then it's time to move out !
I just did. Feel psyched about it, kinda looking forward to something, to be able to feel like having a direction again.

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Sep 23 2011, 06:24 PM
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 23 2011, 09:00 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2011, 09:29 AM)
i've exchanged some and gonna burn it in KL this few days  tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:32 am

I am David.
You are absolutely right, one should not stay in the comfort zone for too long. I mean if there's limited opportunity to move up then it's time to move out !
what the heck with most girls nowadays?
Moi at moi company now, I just be friend with one girl in my office, she is 6 yrs older than me. Her bf 5 yrs younger than her and a production manager whereas I am only a project accountant. I just had 1 yr exp and he got 3-4 yrs exp. And I nowhere interested in her, just be friend and I dun like older women. However, today my colleagues(girls) compared me and her bf in front of me, said it's like sky and earth and her bf lots better than me..bump..suddenly feel hurt, not coz of her but hate being compared with others!

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 23 2011, 08:00 AM)
is "try to avoid" and is not "why cannot".  smile.gif
E.g. if you filter is supposed to remove bacteria and yet more bacteria is showing up in your filtered water (effluent), suspect that your filter is failing you.

Added on September 23, 2011, 8:02 am
hv been driving MY no plate nearing around 1.5 years with EP. my previous boss drove for 3 years plus with EP.
thanks..but my coy provides the mineral water one. but better with warm water than hot.

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:49 AM)
It also depends on the years of experience you have and relevant qualifications which gives you the position to ask for a much higher salary base.

If you want high salary and not so concerned about working outside. I met a young german woman who's working for kongsberg maritime doing maintenance and calibration on DPS systems on oil rigs.
I regretted not to pursue petroleum engineer degree although I have planned it. Now already old at 22 yrs old to pursue it..

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 23 2011, 09:06 PM
Mackiddo
post Sep 23 2011, 09:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

... i should have study harder and get a higher qualification. *sigh*
Lester1987
post Sep 23 2011, 09:23 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2011, 09:16 PM)
... i should have study harder and get a higher qualification. *sigh*
wtf... u are LYN big 4 still not satisfied ar?? who cares what qualification u have. as long as can earn enough $$ for living, that is most important.
btw, i always have this in my mind. dun compare with others. as long as you are comfortable, its good enough.
coz if you wanna compare, there are billions of ppl that are less fortunate than u. why upset just because u are not as good as that few that were above u?
Mackiddo
post Sep 23 2011, 09:26 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
wtf... u are LYN big 4 still not satisfied ar?? who cares what qualification u have. as long as can earn enough $$ for living, that is most important.
btw, i always have this in my mind. dun compare with others. as long as you are comfortable, its good enough.
coz if you wanna compare, there are billions of ppl that are less fortunate than u. why upset just because u are not as good as that few that were above u?
i dun mean $$$, just higher qualifications, learn more things ... bla bla bla. if got more $$$ then of coz better rclxms.gif . I don't do 'status quo' one, i can't.
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 23 2011, 09:39 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
girls' expectation is very high, see yinyum doesn't want a guy less than $4k..
I am working to get galz la..if not just can live at steady pace.
Mackiddo
post Sep 23 2011, 09:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
girls' expectation is very high, see yinyum doesn't want a guy less than $4k..
I am working to get galz la..if not just can live at steady pace.
it's every girl's right to demand the best from their bf lor. well for the guys, jia yu !!!

inb4 "this is not kopitiam" darkages

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 23 2011, 09:43 PM
deodorant
post Sep 23 2011, 10:10 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Sep 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
It's weekend!! F1 for life =)

F1 power yo. The church I go to normally got 4 services on sunday, but cos of F1 they cut 2 services lol.
yeahs4.1
post Sep 23 2011, 10:14 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
what the heck with most girls nowadays?
Moi at moi company now, I just be friend with one girl in my office, she is 6 yrs older than me. Her bf 5 yrs younger than her and a production manager whereas I am only a project accountant. I just had 1 yr exp and he got 3-4 yrs exp. And I nowhere interested in her, just be friend and I dun like older women. However, today my colleagues(girls) compared me and her bf in front of me, said it's like sky and earth and her bf lots better than me..bump..suddenly feel hurt, not coz of her but hate being compared with others!

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:02 pm

thanks..but my coy provides the mineral water one. but better with warm water than hot.

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:06 pm

I regretted not to pursue petroleum engineer degree although I have planned it. Now already old at 22 yrs old to pursue it..
You're just 22 but you speak like 42.

C'mon man..

Aloong
post Sep 23 2011, 10:21 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2011, 05:25 PM)
tmrw Peel Road satay.

yup, that's the best satay so far, with the thick fats.
while ur there try out the beef noodle (next to pork noodle stall i think), popiah, grill chicken and fry chicken (if its stll there)
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 23 2011, 10:21 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:14 PM)
You're just 22 but you speak like 42.

C'mon man..
too old to study the new things bro..
I just need to improve my knowledge in accountancy.
Other grass always greener. Just need to live well and stay healthy.

It's girl's right I always agree, but I hate being compared lol..
You will see if girls talk each other, they always compare someone with someone.
Aloong
post Sep 23 2011, 10:27 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 23 2011, 05:40 PM)
klang BKT, ampang yong tau foo, hon kee porridge @ petaling st and the chee cheong fun next to it  drool.gif

and soo kee ipoh kway teow in PJ sea park  drool.gif  drool.gif
ironically, just had the ampang ytf this morning. hahaha...
tatamiusuka
post Sep 23 2011, 10:37 PM

358 posts

hihi, may I know if I want to rent a room at near singapore central, what is the rate of a normal single room price will be?

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:52 PM