Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
zenquix
Jun 23 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jun 21 2011, 11:49 AM) If you are in a different time zone then what counts is where Malaysia is as the transactions are captured back here in Malaysia. Can be confusing  No. When I was in the US the transaction dates were based on US Local time and not Malaysian time.
cempedaklife
Jun 23 2011, 10:37 AM
hi, Wanna ask. Currently i wanna apply ocbc titanium card, i'm using PBB gold card. For the PBB card i'm using the expiry date is july 2012. As i know, the government GST will be charge on the month of the expiry date. My statement cut off date is 12th of the month. I have received this month statement. may i know when exactly can i expect the GST to be charged? I'm considering to cancel the PBB card before they charge me the GST. But i'm not sure whether ocbc will approve my application that fast. I've just registered my interest on OCBC web. Thanks
shiroikun
Jun 23 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 23 2011, 10:37 AM) hi, Wanna ask. Currently i wanna apply ocbc titanium card, i'm using PBB gold card. For the PBB card i'm using the expiry date is july 2012. As i know, the government GST will be charge on the month of the expiry date. My statement cut off date is 12th of the month. I have received this month statement. may i know when exactly can i expect the GST to be charged? I'm considering to cancel the PBB card before they charge me the GST. But i'm not sure whether ocbc will approve my application that fast. I've just registered my interest on OCBC web. Thanks  The RM50 GST will be charge to your card on August statement
cempedaklife
Jun 23 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 23 2011, 11:10 AM) The RM50 GST will be charge to your card on August statement hi shiroikun, Thanks, given that my cutoff date is 12th each month, that means i should cancel the card before 12th july?
hashinclude
Jun 23 2011, 05:48 PM
Bro Gen X,
Could you do a review on the Citibank Premier Miles Visa Signature card? Seems quite flashy.
Thanks!
Gen-X
Jun 23 2011, 07:02 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 23 2011, 10:37 AM) hi, Wanna ask. Currently i wanna apply ocbc titanium card, i'm using PBB gold card. For the PBB card i'm using the expiry date is july 2012. As i know, the government GST will be charge on the month of the expiry date. My statement cut off date is 12th of the month. I have received this month statement. may i know when exactly can i expect the GST to be charged? I'm considering to cancel the PBB card before they charge me the GST. But i'm not sure whether ocbc will approve my application that fast. I've just registered my interest on OCBC web. Thanks  recently many people reported that their OCBC application was approved pretty fast. Go check out OCBC Thread. QUOTE(hashinclude @ Jun 23 2011, 05:48 PM) Bro Gen X, Could you do a review on the Citibank Premier Miles Visa Signature card? Seems quite flashy. There is really nothing much to talk about Citibank Cards  I did write about Citibank PremierMiles, click here to read - Citibank PremierMiles - It's A Visa Signature.Citibank Credit Card Promotion 2011
eimane
Jun 23 2011, 07:34 PM

sorry if my question sound silly..
I really interested to apply Maybank 2 card...but i'm a bit scared to used AMEX...from what I read...AMEX is charge card rite...and the interest rate is much more higher compare to normal credit card..
Am I rite?..or Maybank 2 card (amex) is same as other credit card?
TSalexwsk
Jun 23 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(eimane @ Jun 23 2011, 07:34 PM) sorry if my question sound silly.. I really interested to apply Maybank 2 card...but i'm a bit scared to used AMEX...from what I read...AMEX is charge card rite...and the interest rate is much more higher compare to normal credit card.. Am I rite?..or Maybank 2 card (amex) is same as other credit card? amex got both charge and credit card maybankard 2 amex is credit card
Gen-X
Jun 23 2011, 08:27 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(eimane @ Jun 23 2011, 07:34 PM) sorry if my question sound silly.. I really interested to apply Maybank 2 card...but i'm a bit scared to used AMEX...from what I read...AMEX is charge card rite...and the interest rate is much more higher compare to normal credit card.. Am I rite?..or Maybank 2 card (amex) is same as other credit card? for both credit card and charge card, if you settle before the Due Date, you won't be imposed a single sen of interest.
bluffy83
Jun 23 2011, 09:00 PM
hai guys! currently using public bank card now.. where can I redeem all those point? been using it for 2 years but still dont know how to redeem..  Cant find it at their website..
TSalexwsk
Jun 23 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Jun 23 2011, 09:00 PM) hai guys! currently using public bank card now.. where can I redeem all those point? been using it for 2 years but still dont know how to redeem..  Cant find it at their website.. http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...redemption.html
bluffy83
Jun 23 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 23 2011, 09:33 PM) thanks for the answer alex.. I,m using Public Bank Visa Gold (http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/personal/cards/visa_gd.html). What kind of bonus point i collect? VIP/Premium/RedPoint/TAR?? I,m confuse.. cant see anything like that in my statement. Where can I check how much point accumulate till now?
TSalexwsk
Jun 23 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:00 PM) thanks for the answer alex.. I,m using Public Bank Visa Gold (http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/personal/cards/visa_gd.html). What kind of bonus point i collect? VIP/Premium/RedPoint/TAR?? I,m confuse.. cant see anything like that in my statement. Where can I check how much point accumulate till now? for all pbb visa cards, you'll get monthly cash back instead, hence you'll not receive any points and if u still want to maintain your pbb card, i suggest that u switch to PBB Mobil Visa Gold instead, no annual fees and flat 0.5% for non esso mobil transactions else do apply ocbc tit master or maybankard 2, for their benefits, kindly refer their own threads This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 23 2011, 10:23 PM
bluffy83
Jun 23 2011, 11:47 PM
shame on me  , yup planning to cancel it this year. aiiiz I thought got point to redeem.. nvm then. Thanks alexwsk
codename_snake
Jun 24 2011, 11:45 AM
Ambank Credit Card is offering 20% cash back (during weekend) until March of 2012. What I know is it applies for petrol (any), grocery (tesco and more), and some other...anyone got more info?
Also the monthly cash back caps is at RM80.
ronnie
Jun 24 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jun 24 2011, 11:45 AM) Ambank Credit Card is offering 20% cash back (during weekend) until March of 2012. What I know is it applies for petrol (any), grocery (tesco and more), and some other...anyone got more info? Also the monthly cash back caps is at RM80. Each month limited to RM200,000 cash-back payout only...
Coldf3ar
Jun 24 2011, 01:24 PM
Hi. Im new with Credit Card and i just apply Alliance Bank You Nique Card. How can i get da interest rate? It's Credit Card right?
cempedaklife
Jun 24 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:47 PM) shame on me  , yup planning to cancel it this year. aiiiz I thought got point to redeem.. nvm then. Thanks alexwsk hi bluffy, i'm using PBB gold card too. got the same thinking as u. i dun think it has much benefits, apart that i send an sms and won a rm100 rebate before but it's all down to luck so now i'm switching to OCBC Titanium Card, hopefully can get it down before my PBB gold charge me GST on aug
hashinclude
Jun 24 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 23 2011, 07:02 PM) recently many people reported that their OCBC application was approved pretty fast. Go check out OCBC Thread. There is really nothing much to talk about Citibank Cards  I did write about Citibank PremierMiles, click here to read - Citibank PremierMiles - It's A Visa Signature.Citibank Credit Card Promotion 2011Thanks for the response! Recently Citibank is upgrading the Platinium to the PremierMiles.
MilesAndMore
Jun 24 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(hashinclude @ Jun 24 2011, 03:20 PM) Thanks for the response! Recently Citibank is upgrading the Platinium to the PremierMiles. I don't get you. What do you mean by Citibank is upgrading Platinum to PremierMiles ? Citi PremierMiles card, despite being a VISA Signature card, is actually a class lower than the regular Platinum credit card in Citibank Malaysia system.