57 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
What FFK?
FFK TT... mad.gif
K.Lee
post Aug 23 2011, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 23 2011, 04:46 PM)
FFK TT... mad.gif
Already reach home macha... then lazy to go out again ma... need early booking only can TT.. icon_rolleyes.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 03:18 PM)
Autofoam stick on type or spryfoam if 200 for side and rear then whole car exept roof shoul less than 600  drool.gif ......when you wan  go ? let's go together   brows.gif
It is spray type. they cover the holes at your chassis, left one hole and pump in the foam.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 03:51 PM)
maybe brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:52 pm

u oso wan do 2gether?i juz will test side and rear 1st..mostly i will go on mid of sep brows.gif u wan join?

You sure is Rm199 ah, confirm is EA foam ah. don later pump in other foam we all GG.com. This process has no turning back. once done is done. sweat.gif Mid sept? sunday got open or not? cos i am working on saturday too. sad.gif
Can bulk for EA foam already. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
Mid September ? That time still got promotion or not later afraid they say no more foam ady....bt wwhat is the foam type was it like insuflex stick on type? where you get this info for discount ?   biggrin.gif
spray type.

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 23 2011, 05:02 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 05:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
It is spray type. they cover the holes at your chassis, left one hole and pump in the foam.
You sure is Rm199 ah, confirm is EA foam ah. don later pump in other foam we all GG.com. This process has no turning back. once done is done.  sweat.gif Mid sept? sunday got open or not? cos i am working on saturday too.  sad.gif
Can bulk for EA foam already.  sweat.gif
spray type.
cannot find any info for this type of spry that EA using, dunno what type of spry they gonna use... i know there are another type of chemicle when expose to air it will become foam that are widely use for chiller ducting contractor will it be the same type ?
jackyap84
post Aug 23 2011, 05:33 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 23 2011, 04:56 PM)
Already reach home macha... then lazy to go out again ma... need early booking only can TT.. icon_rolleyes.gif
join for fun mah... tongue.gif
wan arif
post Aug 23 2011, 06:40 PM

44 posts

finally..the noise that coming from front left is not absorber..but it is A TIE ROD PROBLEM...i'm confident by the way that the pomen tells me exactly describe the noise... insyaAllah..waiting for the tie rod soon...
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 11:46 AM)
To clarify, when I say engine oil black, it is not really black. More like light or dark brown BUT still transparent. That is normal.

If it is really a non translucent black.....its time to change oil. Usually the non transparent black also comes with a bit of honeylike feel already and contaminant is over the oil suspension limit. If only 3K mileage, maybe its a low quality lube or a fake.

If used lube at 8K mileage only a bit brownish....I not sure if its detergent function or contaminant suspension is working very well. So still have doubt but maybe magnatec has a different tech for that.

Btw...I mention a few times liao. Magnatec in Malaysia is a semi. Should use up to 5K only. If FS, still debatable..

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:52 am

Autofoam add quite a lot of weight to the car....if our low end torque already underpower liao...don't know how it will turns out for your FC and pulling power after that. Gain silent, loss acceleration power?
hmm...means that if the engine oil is no longer transparent then MUST change engine oil is it??

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
waja cps sound insulation better than PE?is it serious?i feel my PE h line can compare wit my fren waja cps lo..hehe
i feel the wind sound is lesser. maybe bcoz my tyre botak so very noisy?? not sure. lol...hows ur tyre condition??
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 06:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
What FFK?
whistling.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 23 2011, 04:46 PM)
FFK TT... mad.gif
Alo.. Nice to meet u.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 23 2011, 04:56 PM)
sweat.gif We all also last minute kaki wan. I coming back from damansara that time baru Zeng call.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 07:20 PM

most ppl say change engine oil at every 5k. but what is the interval for semi synthetic to change oil??
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
You sure is Rm199 ah, confirm is EA foam ah. don later pump in other foam we all GG.com. This process has no turning back. once done is done.  sweat.gif Mid sept? sunday got open or not? cos i am working on saturday too.  sad.gif
Can bulk for EA foam already.  sweat.gif
spray type.
v can view the foam 1st at his shop..then juz decide..according the comment from the user,it is good and the product similiar wit autofoam or profoam..dun wori..i will ask his sunday got open or not..if open,then u can join us..

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

if 3 car do 2gether,tat is RM180..if more than tat,still can discuss..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:44 PM)
hmm...means that if the engine oil is no longer transparent then MUST change engine oil is it??
i feel the wind sound is lesser. maybe bcoz my tyre botak so very noisy?? not sure. lol...hows ur tyre condition??
my tyre is 17inch,potenze RE001..my tyre oso very noisy lo..still got 70% thread

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 23 2011, 07:22 PM
jackyap84
post Aug 23 2011, 07:24 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM)
v can view the foam 1st at his shop..then juz decide..according the comment from the user,it is good and the product similiar wit autofoam or profoam..dun wori..i will ask his sunday got open or not..if open,then u can join us..

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

my tyre is 17inch,potenze RE001..my tyre oso very noisy lo..still got 70% thread
17" arh... ? geng wor...
KKW
post Aug 23 2011, 07:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:41 PM)
Or in other words.. Recycled engine oil lah.. Came out in news a few years ago where they busted a factory BUYING used engine oil & bottles from SCs, then recycle & repackage them to sell as new.. rclxub.gif
The one that I applied the conditioner on lah... doh.gif
Change whole rubber lo.
It's the aircond vent plastic scope noise.
I already posted the source of the sound a few threads before this. Solution is to ask SC to replace that black plastic air scope, but that would require the dismantling of the entire dashboard.
Tiny leak lah. Might be the valve. Bring it to tyre shop to check, they'll soak ur tyre in soap water & see if there are any bubbles coming out. If got means leak, & depends where is the leak they'll either patch/seal it or change the valve.
Edge sell at even more expensive price? As far as I recall it's the same as Shell Helix Ultra.
laugh.gif Now u asking me ya? brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:47 pmXD say K.Lee FFK he terus no reply..brows.gif
Damn it.. after warranty only got sound doh.gif
Any solution beside replace the black plastic air scope?
roy2005
post Aug 23 2011, 07:49 PM

Anyone service at EON Kepong?
Any comments?
Planning to do 1K service there.

This post has been edited by roy2005: Aug 23 2011, 07:50 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 07:51 PM

48 posts

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

Count me in drool.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 07:55 PM

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

potenza RE001 also noisy?? then its quite strange liao lor. mine is NCT 5 with 10%thread i think @@
but then i think it means we need to do a bit bit of sound insulation.
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 07:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
cannot find any info for this type of spry that EA using, dunno what type of spry they gonna use... i know there are another type of chemicle when expose to air it will become foam that are widely use for chiller ducting contractor will it be the same type ?
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 08:21 PM)

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

i see. if open on sunday. I also would like to join. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:24 PM)
17" arh... ? geng wor...
Geng ar? Very expensive oh. Potenze Tyre only already cost Rm500 each. this ibumie boss is very rich.

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 23 2011, 07:59 PM
MovingMachine
post Aug 23 2011, 08:00 PM

30 posts

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

Actually what does the foam do? hmm.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 08:02 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
Actually what does the foam do? hmm.gif
make your chasis stronger and absorb road noise.
KKW
post Aug 23 2011, 08:04 PM

2,954 posts

vccy, since when you become castrol magnatech seller?
Fubar20
post Aug 23 2011, 08:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 08:02 PM)
make your chasis stronger and absorb road noise.
hmm.gif Are you sure? In what sense that it is stronger? flex.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 23 2011, 08:04 PM)
vccy, since when you become castrol magnatech seller?
Since dorinyeah request to take it from Melaka. whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:58 PM