-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:29 PM)
hope is that crank sensor lar... anyone here encounter this kind of syntom? battery ok but cannot start the car?
how much ur car mileage ?? battery out?? crank sensor?? ecu??
this make me worry too.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
Have you ever upgraded your ECU's firmware? Because mine is May 2010 and one day I couldn't start my engine. It cranked...but died off after that. I had to fully press the throttle, let off and crank. It could start after I tried a few times...and I drove to SC straightaway. They said I need to upgrade the firmware because early batch has this problem. I'm not sure how true is that, but I had since upgraded and never had the problem anymore (had been a month). I had this problem three times already before upgrading.
oh. its the PE ECU firmware. if this i think i wont have problem with.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:34 PM)
For me is hard to start the car during hot day..
They replaced crank sensor for me already..
Until now it happen only once after replacing the crank sensor..
Yup. Crank sensor is common problem to persona..  doh.gif
but mine is old one leh. so far still havent encounter. @@ if habis warranty only rosak then die.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:37 PM)
My persona also the old one..
Today officially 2years old and no more proton warranty  sad.gif
Please beware that crank sensor.. It will cost you RM 360 to replace it  doh.gif
hmm...i called to ask coz scared. my warranty is given 3 years.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:41 PM)
Are you sure 3years?
I thought persona come with 2years warranty plus extended warranty another 3years?
good question. i also dunno how. but then my warranty is 3 years @@
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
You better double confirm..
When you bought your persona? mine is august 2009
already double confirm with my salesman and the SC. september 2009.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:44 PM)
Hahaha nice one  rclxms.gif
How old are you wor?

Added on August 17, 2011, 10:44 pm

Haiz.. why mine only 2years..  cry.gif
u din get free extended warranty meh??
my dad says they edi give us 3years warranty so no need for the extended one that only covers engine and gearbox.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:54 PM

wats the cheapest way to speed up acceleration??

Added on August 17, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:53 PM)
Oh ok. DIN45R is stock size right?
I get extended warranty.. It cover only engine and gearbox.. Mostly there only  rclxub.gif
@@ means ur warranty is 5 years??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 17 2011, 10:55 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 17 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
Step harder on the accelerator pedal laugh.gif
@@ full throttle edi.
btw, xan. u should update the 1st thread with the new common problem.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 18 2011, 03:14 PM

normally how long the car suspension last??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 18 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 18 2011, 03:19 PM)
depend normally ur car carry how many passengers geh...
for my previous car, saga 6years suspension still good...
but persona dunno y, now 4 suspension also have guak guak sound whenever got passenger go in/out.
how long is ur car edi?? i normally drive alone or with 1 passenger.
i drive in road that is not nice quite often also. now when high speed a bit not so stable.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 21 2011, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 10:07 PM)
dun wan change car to proton ady lo sweat.gif next target car will be MPV lo..as family car lo
proton turbocharged exora XD
jasonloh7906
post Aug 22 2011, 09:59 PM

the rolling of persona is considered good edi lah~~so wat for install the aftermarket ARB. lotus is the best mah. hahahaha~~

just ride a waja cps. the sound insulation even better~~
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 11:46 AM)
To clarify, when I say engine oil black, it is not really black. More like light or dark brown BUT still transparent. That is normal.

If it is really a non translucent black.....its time to change oil. Usually the non transparent black also comes with a bit of honeylike feel already and contaminant is over the oil suspension limit. If only 3K mileage, maybe its a low quality lube or a fake.

If used lube at 8K mileage only a bit brownish....I not sure if its detergent function or contaminant suspension is working very well. So still have doubt but maybe magnatec has a different tech for that.

Btw...I mention a few times liao. Magnatec in Malaysia is a semi. Should use up to 5K only. If FS, still debatable..

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:52 am

Autofoam add quite a lot of weight to the car....if our low end torque already underpower liao...don't know how it will turns out for your FC and pulling power after that. Gain silent, loss acceleration power?
hmm...means that if the engine oil is no longer transparent then MUST change engine oil is it??

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
waja cps sound insulation better than PE?is it serious?i feel my PE h line can compare wit my fren waja cps lo..hehe
i feel the wind sound is lesser. maybe bcoz my tyre botak so very noisy?? not sure. lol...hows ur tyre condition??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 07:20 PM

most ppl say change engine oil at every 5k. but what is the interval for semi synthetic to change oil??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 23 2011, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM)
v can view the foam 1st at his shop..then juz decide..according the comment from the user,it is good and the product similiar wit autofoam or profoam..dun wori..i will ask his sunday got open or not..if open,then u can join us..

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng
if 3 car do 2gether,tat is RM180..if more than tat,still can discuss..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:22 pm

my tyre is 17inch,potenze RE001..my tyre oso very noisy lo..still got 70% thread
potenza RE001 also noisy?? then its quite strange liao lor. mine is NCT 5 with 10%thread i think @@
but then i think it means we need to do a bit bit of sound insulation.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 08:26 PM)
5k KMs lo. laugh.gif 5k-7k KMs lah.
Can. Remove the whole plastic scope, fit sponge at the joints before refitting the plastic scope again.
Potenza very quiet when new. But u must also take into account that he's using 215/45/17, which is actually quite thin compared to stock tyres. The thinner the tyres are, they're bound to be noisier.
Economy not good lah.. Backside also he sell.. brows.gif

SIEN AH!!! mega_shok.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:28 pm
Tie rod problem? U verified this at SC or what? hmm.gif But ur car still considered quite new rite?
@@ if i always change around 8k ok or not??
oic. thinner tyre is noisier. so stock tyre thickness is considered good??

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 10:03 PM)
Yes.

If it is still very dark brown (almost black) BUT still transparent looking, still ok but if its black and practically non transparent, its best to start planning for oil change. If waited too long, it might start to become honeylike..

Normally if change at 5K, it will rarely hit this level unless its an old engine with lots of deposits inside. However if exceed 5K, better check constantly. Note that this relates to contaminant suspension that can form sludge. Addictives will still start to wear out after 5K in general.

Only exception should be true FS or those extended mileage FS (specifically designed for extra mileage, more longer lasting addictives).
hmm....actually i am damaging my engine coz my petronas syntium i normally changed at around 7k-8k interval. @@ no money. but actually i dun feel the loss of power. i just feel rougher engine.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:27 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjT1K-IlFmI...player_embedded
for sharing. not to worry about fuel smile.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 01:26 AM)
Ultimate damage to ur engine = always high rev F&F + never service car. Ur engine will become like lorry engine in no time laugh.gif

If u wan comfort, then stock tyre thickness is good lah. It comes down to the tyre thread as well.

Change around 8k = void warranty. If u dun mind then go ahead lah. To be safe, dun drag ur engine oil more than 7k KMs lah.
no lah. normally wont more than that. but tried once before. the oil is as mentioned by the oil man is dark and not transparent. but sometimes when most of the time drive really slow, the engine oil still look good at 6k.
btw, my SC timed my oil change interval every 7k. so not sure about void warranty lah. previously they timed my oil change every 5k. after that they changed it to 7k. dunno why. of course i will change the engine oil at the correct time also when the time and the budget permits lah. sometimes is like i am travelling far, so only when i come back i service my car. the best balance of comfort and performance will be?? so comparing high rev and low rev, is it the same when u dun change engine oil at the correct or given mileage?? for example, if always high rev the car but change at every 5k and always drive slow and steady but change the oil only at 7k and 8k.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:37 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
Which rubber become sticky? hmm.gif Rubber sticky = it's starting to melt. And rear view mirror loose? our rear view mirror is clip-on type. Maybe it's not secured to it's latch properly.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:32 am
laugh.gif I dun care man.. I shall burn petrol till the very last drop there is on earth.. flex.gif
then buy new car when there is no petrol available XD

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 24 2011, 01:37 AM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 26 2011, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
On leave today, spend whole day out till now.

Weight 30 on borderline maybe ok, maybe not, can always try then see 1 or 2 years later engine need to change or not. I also don't know, so why risk it to save some FC. Not worth the price of engine. Last time i say if use weight 20, SURE 1 year later need to upgrade engine to CPS version. As Zen mentioned a few times, our engines are long stroke engine (whatever that means), high rev, higher heat generation requires at least weight 40 to be safe.

CPS uses weight 30, but its designed might have lower the heat generated by engine, so not as hot as original non CPS version.

As for recommended engine oil.....really no recommended wan, I do know even if 2 PE using same lube, they might produce slightly different result. Most swear by semi syn Castrol Magnatec. Shell they say get black fast no good (thats misconception, get black fast might also mean lube doing of of its function to clean engine and suspend contaminants). Unless car lose power before 5K change, I would say lube still working very well....as long as its still dark brown and transparent, not superblack.

Personally, I think most branded lube also ok, just don't use China-branded wan unless you're very sure of its quality and qc. Avoid buying branded popular lube in any spare part shops unless you're VERY familiar of the shops trustworthiness...coz the most damage any brand of lube can do is FAKE brand.
i snap a photo to let u see if the lube is considered black or cannot use already 2moro. do help me to clarify smile.gif
since my SC dont allow bring own lube, so i might stay with petronas. i wonder if i insist using other brand wat will they say.

0.0219sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 AM