8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 12:07 PM

48 posts

[quote=kogula14,Aug 17 2011, 12:10 AM]
aiyo.. my car when i put song radio above 20 , my side windows got sound (like bergetar).... ish ish..

[/quote]

Me too but i think it was not from the side mirror cos when i put down the window a bit the sound gone, and this is diffrent with the door lock sound, door lock got another sound.

Some 'incident' that happened in my car.. Luckily can remove the stains.. thumbup.gif
My car lost its cheoing virginity ady... hehe...

Not yet dry yet...
[attachmentid=2390859]

While trying to absorb as much as possible without using any detergent.
[attachmentid=2390860]

Industrial grade cleaning solution in progress..
[attachmentid=2390861]

Stains not visible anymore, except from this angle where can see a faint stain.
[attachmentid=2390862]

See?? This is the advantage of having a heavily tinted car.. brows.gif
Guaranteed safety when the need arises.. whistling.gif

[/quote]
yucks ! !!! tongue.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 17 2011, 12:09 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 02:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 12:38 PM)
Let him be la.. Now puasa month samore.. If kena caught with 1 NL he sure a lot of prob wan.. brows.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:39 pm
Where got tint from outside wan.. doh.gif
Zeng made it after buka puasa ma where got problem or maybe 5:00am morning. laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 05:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 17 2011, 04:53 PM)
my got lubang for this kind of job...
laugh.gif every man also got the lubang for this job just the matter of we can accept it or not and the human morality laugh.gif laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 06:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM)
mine is withour water...but according to technician not every maintenance free battery is real maintenance free...
just they seal all the hole, so the battery water wont dry fast... some not fully maintenance free battery still have hole to add water into it then u can extend the life spam. u just need to tear off the sticker on it then u know is it 100% fully maintenance free battery.
last time i bought century battery told me is maintenance free, then i send to workshop. the technician told me this is not fully maintenance free. have to tear off the sticker to confirm!
at our contry climet we cannot use fully maintenance battery (no water), the heat will actually shorten the dry battery life span thats why alot of so call maintenance free battery are with water, they design in that way the cover will trap all the evaporate battery water and flow back to the battery cell, thats why they seal the cap, some design still alowed to add in the electrolite (water) some design total seal off, so when the electrilite dry off the battery died. The battery water (electrolite) actually is acid sulflic dilute by di-ionised water.
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 07:30 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 07:09 PM)
The battery had checked few time at different shop already..
My car battery still going strong  flex.gif
Well.. there is some way to take care the battery.. biggrin.gif
Yup. I got one jumper cable in my car..
I did help few CKT and NL to jump start their car brows.gif
Yup. I bought oil filter from them already, it cost only RM 12.20  biggrin.gif
You dont have any voltage stabilizer on your car? hmm.gif 
I thought without water is using cell?
got water and no water also cell lah ....just no water it call dry cell, when normal battery you add water at each 6 column and each column the water is not flowing through it call cell lah.
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
Is the magnetrap is good? Cause they installed it in my car today which cost rm68 sad.gif
you can said no to it lah too expansive aldy, the more i can tolerate was only the antibac other x1r or something magnacrap no ....no.... yes the crap thing here we call it MAGNACRAP .. laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:38 PM)
aiya.. wind down a bit only nevermind wan lah... If ur windscreen is foggy just switch ur aircond to blow ur windscreen ma can lor.. doh.gif
doh.gif Aiyoyo... Must put in 1st post liao.. But i thought it's not RM 68...?

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:39 pm
aiya.. wind down a bit only nevermind wan lah... If ur windscreen is foggy just switch ur aircond to blow ur windscreen ma can lor.. doh.gif
doh.gif Aiyoyo... Must put in 1st post liao.. But i thought it's not RM 68...?
correct lah was this price. nod.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
blink.gif I didnt knw... Probably cos I always rejected it when they ask me.. laugh.gif
my last service SA show me this crap on the monitor that he propose for me, i stright away reject it also the windscreen washer it was kinda expansive than selling outside.
ngeo88
post Aug 18 2011, 08:29 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2011, 03:17 AM)
Nope.. Those PE that was manufactured after october 2010 all comes with the latest firmware.
Yeah for the original ones from Proton.. U can try taiwan made ones..RM350 only per pair.. Quite good quality...
Nope.. This fair in Putrajaya one.. Its a gomen organised Ramadhan fair.. 99.999999998% Malays there.. So surely u will get to pick up a NL there.. hehe.
oh ...that stain was Nasi Lemak's stain...... laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 18 2011, 11:35 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:15 AM)
need to ask sc to check the alternator whether working in good condition to recharge the battery when car is started. a bit weird battery flat for 1 years+...
CAR battery are only 1 year warranty so it last for 1 year only, nowdays all people are geting smart, any product will last to it warranty period only.
ngeo88
post Aug 19 2011, 05:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 19 2011, 04:59 PM)
yes, originally our PE will feel a bit lag when accelerate, according to Serdang SC technician, he said now can update the sensor to be more responsible... so far only at CoSE can do...
i heard some one said only Persona non PE can tune the paddle, PE cannot tune paddle sad.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 19 2011, 05:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 19 2011, 05:20 PM)
like tat i better change PR
yeah actually it still can inmprove your peddal respond but not tune it lah, 32 bit ECU can learn driver driving style, so if will always drvie more actively it will adopt and learn, your car respond will be different. It retune it self according to drive style.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 19 2011, 05:37 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 19 2011, 06:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 19 2011, 05:38 PM)
really got such thing? huge improvement on acceration?

Added on August 19, 2011, 5:40 pm

i think u r confused. none PE which using 16bits ECU cannot tune the pedal sensor. only PE with 32bits ECU able to tune the pedal sensor.
that is simple, 16 bit need manual tune you can set it as your prefance, 32bit will auto tune but cannot do it manually or force it manually, it is just lit auto and manual trans.
ngeo88
post Aug 19 2011, 06:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 19 2011, 06:15 PM)
guys, what is the bigger different for Castrol Edge and Castrol Magnatec?
laugh.gif Castrol Edge = fully synthetic ; Castrol Magnatec=semi synthetic
ngeo88
post Aug 20 2011, 11:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 19 2011, 11:28 PM)
Oh yeah, and I never shared my story of test driving the Honda Insight yet..

My verdict:

As a true petrolhead (would love to declare myself as one, but I haven't own an Alfa yet. Shame.), I often cringe at the sight of hybrids on the road. Especially Malaysian roads. I couldn't help but to notice that they all share the same dull, not-so-fast-back styling. Take the Toyota Prius & Honda Insight for an instance. The 'hybrid shape' usually explains how boring hybrids are; and Lexus joined the market with their quintessentially designed, rather pleasant looking CT200h. Doesn't matter to me, still a hybrid anyway. It's just another Prius in Lexus' clothing. Although it does make me squirm whenever one drives past me. Yes, I'm a sucker for Lexus (Lexuses? Lexi? Lexera?). The CT200h shares the similar engine, similar electric motor with its' cousin, and that gives a similar combined output. Also not to mention that I was once marinated, dusted, grilled & smoked in my stock Persona by a Prius, driven by a lady. At 180 KM/h. On the ever bumpy Duke Highway.

Let's get back to the main point, shall we? I wasn't too keen to test drive the Insight at first, because I'm still against the whole hybrid idea. But because it was a sincere offer made by my friend who recently acquired her new Insight, and me being the worst critic among my peers when it comes to cars, I reluctantly accepted the offer. Yes, I was still very skeptical at this point, but not until I was greeted with a warm welcome by a nice 'beep' when the door was opened. Could've been worse.

I must say I was rather pleased by the arrangement of buttons & dials on the dashboard in the car. A nice-to-the-touch CD player with grey brushed metal finishings; can't help but to perpetually run my fingertips on the headunit & caress it. Am I the only one with a fetish for brushed finishings here?

Digital speedo display. Hmm. Nice touch, but it wouldn't give as much thrill as watching the needle rise on a conventional analogue. It's a 1,339 CC 4-banger with an ELECTRIC MOTOR. Wouldn't do that quick, anyway.
It weighs around the same as a Persona, mind you.

I hate it when car manufacturers, especially the big ones like Honda decide to use cheap plastics for the door trims in their cars. The door trim feels REALLY cheap, very close in quality to that of the first generation Myvi. As if they were made out of recycled plastic bags. It doesn't feel like a sub RM 100k car to the receptors on my fingertips. Come to think of it, the Myvi's door panel were less flimsy compared to the Insight's. Even the interior of the slightly cheaper, new Honda City is a notch above. Sound insulation was O.K., but Honda could've done better.

And so, what's the drive like?
The stepless CVT gearbox provided the car with a rather smooth acceleration. 0-100 in about 11.4 seconds as recorded by the car owner who was sitting beside me at that time, a far cry from the manufacturer's claim of 10-ish seconds. Still faster than many cars today. Lesson learnt; do not EVER mess with hybrids as they have enough torque from the electric motors to smoke you from standstill. Comfort was acceptable on paved surface, although on certain rough road patches you could feel the details on the road; stones, tiny cracks, holes. At one point I actually thought I felt the car went over an engraving on the road that reads: 'MRR2, 1992'.

Honda should've painted the ECO button in red instead of green with fine printings on it, in bolded capital that says: 'Do not press.'. With the ECO mode activated, it was a pain to sit in the car through the traffic under the ever blazing, scorching sun on our way to Pavilion as it reduces the climate control (the mighty invention that we Malaysians worship and recognize as 'air-cond') fan speed and recirculates the air in the car more. Might be a rather nice implementation to other parts of the world, but not here in Malaysia. And as smooth as the engine is (a plus point for the Insight), it is rather irritating when it constantly stops and restarts in a jam when your foot is on the brakes. The ECO mode also limits the power and torque, which is a rather brilliant way to reduce fuel consumption, but there isn't enough power to get the car up to a cruising speed once the traffic cleared.

Overall, the Insight is a rather decent car, but what you get doesn't actually justify what you paid for. Probably paying extra for that electric motor and battery, but the interior should've been better, and comfort can still be improved. Haven't actually tried to thrash the car around corners to test the handling, but from city maneuvers, it's easy to tell that the car wouldn't slip through corners like a snake. Steering was extremely light, so light that I had to constantly remind myself that I'm holding a steering wheel that is ACTUALLY connected to the front wheels, as opposed to my cousin's 1994 Proton Saga Iswara. Trying to park that Saga in a parallel parking box is equivalent to working out at the gym for 30 minutes with no membership fees; I can skip gym altogether! Point being, if you have RM 100k to splurge on a car, go for the new City or the Jazz instead.
rclxms.gif go test Prius you will get better feel no horm to test since you got time, more important is to share here..... laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 20 2011, 12:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 12:03 PM)
i got offer from my fren..he wan change his gen2 ady.and he asked whether interested change my engine wit him or not..his engine is mivec ck auto triptronic..all standard and condition is ok..i only need top up RM1k..and plus the installation fee is around RM3000..
你有钱go ahead lah ! rclxms.gif

Added on August 20, 2011, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 12:19 PM)
need ask my father permission 1st lo..if not,then kena tiao kaw kaw lo..mivec around 150bhp lo..not so power lo..wira one more better..can get 175bhp..
this is the main problem lo...change crank pully also cannot change engine doh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 20 2011, 12:21 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 21 2011, 04:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 10:49 PM)
can get 2nd hand persona cps?i got one seller of cps head and wiring harness ady..will discuss price wit him on 2moro..finally,i decided will give up the mivec engine since it cant use bec the abs function lo..convert the cps is more better
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 11:07 AM)
hey..xan..after u sold ur exhaust system and drop in filter,any difference after ur car totally stock?i plan wan de-modify my muffler lo..wanna change bec to stock except powerzone header and mid section.
notworthy.gif you guys playing car like playing Lego suka suka pasang, suka suka buka...... doh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 10:36 PM)
no money lo cry.gif will aim the price below 150k lo..anyway,onli will change another 2-3 yrs lo..
You can get the recond MPV, get the low spec then you can play mod-mod game again mah BOT the Estima or Wish tongue.gif

QUOTE(hw88 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:26 AM)
just taken my PE auto last week.

planning to service car at sc that will allow me to bring own lube.

just wanna ask, the serdang sc confirm can bring own lube?

bcoz i see here mostly recommend COSE only for bringing own lube.

tq to all sifu-sifu sekalian for your help  notworthy.gif
Confirm Puchong SC can bring own lube, doing this for 3 time aldy. nod.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 22 2011, 03:04 AM)
nope.. its

oh shit...... i do it terbalik way doh.gif 55%primax 45%caltex

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 22 2011, 10:02 AM
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 11:50 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 22 2011, 10:36 AM)
Personally I would not recommend 30 weighted lube for Campro without CPS, as lube might be too thin for this revvy engine. Stick with the lube viscosity within the recommended range. That is 40 weighted. Forget abt 50, I think proton just follow old and safest spec last time without considering balance of safety and fuel economy. Even SC using weighted 40 for non CPS campro liao.
rclxms.gif here comes the lube man Cavio............. rclxm9.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 12:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 22 2011, 11:17 AM)
rclxms.gif every time talk about lube, Bro Cavino sure stand up!! flex.gif
when you apply lube anything also can standup.... laugh.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0888sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:42 PM